We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Nairobi hotels

Meridian Court Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Muranga Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Meridian Court Hotel to your Saves list
Meridian Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011
vivaman01 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (19)
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Meridian Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

After reading the reviews I was apprehensive but being on a low budget still went ahead and stayed here. I was pleasantly suprised - room clean and functionable, staff friendly and a fantastic location. For the room rate, good value and comfortable. Will be rebooking here in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is a hotel located in the skyline of Nairobi city center. It is dated however the staff are very friendly and they offer good service. Of concern is the conditions of the rooms whic I must say need urgent renovations and overall cleanliness of the property. Value for money is ok though do not expect to get 5 ster... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

there are only few good parts- all rooms are big sized suite type with separate sitting area, staff is polite, they have a nice resident meeting lounge, restaurant offers decent indian food. but thats it, there is no air conditioning, mosquitoes are common, very average buffet breakfast, badly maintained rooms, broken handles, no shampoo in even deluxe room washrooms, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeridianHotelKenya, Marketing agency at Meridian Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Meridian Hotel. We do appreciate your comments. We have noted your concerns and have discussed with all heads of departments to ensure that all services and facilities required by our clients and delivered to expectation. We apologise for the short comings and hope you host you again while in Nairobi. Regards, More

Guatape, Colombia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

After a splurging night at Hilton, we had to go back to reality and Meridian Court was the best choice. Location wasn't bad but not all safe. Not bad breakfast and free wifi was great. For rooms, we paid just slightly little more for a deluxe suite. A living room with a bedroom with 4 poster bed and mosquito net.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Why would anyone wish to stay at this disgusting, cannot bring myself to call it a hotel.! Needed a room for the night,asked Kairi Tours for reasonable, clean hotel, has Daniel ever visited this dump. Danson in reception is the only redeeming factor.The room noisy, taxi, bus rank & mosque. No hot water, toilet leaked, hard bed, no door handle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

On the outside this hotel appears to be a 5 star hotel however inside its a mess. The rooms are a joke television with no remote controls, roaches in some of the rooms, no air condition in double rooms or suites only a fan, and the staff at night is horrible. Breakfast, roaches are running on the table in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeridianHotelKenya, Marketing agency at Meridian Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dobare, We do appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience at our hotel. Due to Nairobi’s tropical location and altitude, most hotels do not find it necessary to have air conditioning. However, we provide fans at a guest’s request. We take your views seriously and try to ensure that our customers do not receive any kind of discomfort... More

Orangeville, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
63 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We only stayed one night before moving to a cheaper and MUCH nicer hotel. The lobby is nice but then, yuck. The rooms are dated, the beds hard, the carpet grungy. Loud...right near a mosque. Big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianHotelKenya, Marketing agency at Meridian Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TLA Orangeville, Thank you for staying at the Meridian Hotel, your reviews are much appreciated. We truly apologize for the experience you had. It is our duty to ensure you receive value for your money. We have refurbished and renovated our rooms to meet high standards. We have room with carpets and others without as not all guests prefer... More

Galway, Ireland
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

I must say this hotel is not the best in nairobi. it is certainly not budget. we paid near 100 dollars for one night. the staff were very good to us when we complained and i feel did their best to look after us. but it certainly was a down point on our trip. i wont say what we saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Rooms very basic but clean, locks on patio doors did not work good central location for Nairobi City Center. For the price it could have been a little better. Thought that the food would be poor as in the rooms, however we were wrong the food was very good and breakfast was pretty good as well. Would recommend as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianHotelKenya, Marketing agency at Meridian Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear godders2, Thank you for staying at the Hotel, Your comments and reviews are very important to us. We do appreciate that you loved our staff and food. We are working hard to ensure that this remains the same, however, as for the hotel, we have renovates our rooms and upgraded our facilities to much upto our guests standard. We... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

I arrived late to Nairobi and needed a hotel for one night before my connecting flight. I told the hotel agency at the airport that my limit was USD 100. I was told that I could get a room at the Meridian. Normally I carefully research hotels on Tripadvisor before making a decision but this wasn't possible, and there you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeridianHotelKenya, Marketing agency at Meridian Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LennW, Dear LennW, My apologies for your inconvenience. We pride ourselves in continually improving the standards of the hotel. Mosquitoes are an ever present feature in Nairobi due to its geographical location, which is why we provide mosquito nets in all the rooms. We have also instructed our security to ensure that undesirable persons are kept away so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Meridian Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Meridian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Court Hotel

Address: 6 Muranga Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meridian Court Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Meridian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (37)
View from room (1)
Room/suite (14)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & grounds (11)
Dining (3)
Pool/beach area (1)
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nairobi with
any amenities


Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Meridian Court Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Meridian Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer