We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Nairobi hotels

Meridian Court Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Muranga Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Meridian Court Hotel to your Saves list
Meridian Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #54 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012
Swanilda Turkey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    24
    14
    14
See reviews for
9
19
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Meridian Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of August 2012 as it was the end of tour hotel of the trip I've made. But after reading all the bad comments here, I was really hesitating and very close to change my hotel. I stayed there very reluctantly only because my group was staying there and I didn't want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeridianHotelKenya, Guest Relations Manager at Meridian Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Swanilda, Thank you for your compliments. We hope the next time you visit you shall have an even better experience. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We checked into the Meridian Court Motel early one morning, following an overnight flight. Being tired and because the hotel was recommended at the airport, we paid without asking to see the room. Big mistake! One minute in the room and we immediately returned to the front desk to ask for a refund. The desk staff supposedly reimbursed my credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianHotelKenya, Guest Relations Manager at Meridian Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Please accept my apologies for the experience you underwent. We are happy to report that transaction was reversed. Regards, Guest Relations More

Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night only and we don't know the official rate because the hotel was booked for us by the overland tour company. Might have been a suite because we had a seperate lounge with TV, sofa, chairs, a small kitchen area and a large bedroom. The room was very clean, a little old maybe but still quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very nice and friendly hotel with everything you need. The rooms are suites with one bedroom and one living room plus a small kitchen. Very hard beds, but that's better than too soft. Nice restaurant in the building offering room service if you like. But the best thing was the very helpful and friendly staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If getting the "basics" such as a working television, internet service, and the room sprayed for mosquitoes done in three days, this your type of "hotel" Local staff is eager and friendly but can only do as much as they are allowed. Don't bother trying to get hold of the guest relations manager, he DOES not excist!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joancollins69
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

as part of my safari this was my starting point so was booked in here for the eve. the staff were lovely esp the door man full of smiles. then i was shown the room and i had taken one step in and thought if i was examining this for a rental property id leave immidiately. the rooms are big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoal bay
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just back from Africa, ending with 3 memorable days at the grand old Meridian Court. Having read reviews before we left we were a little apprehensive about staying there, but found our experience absolutely excellent! Sure, it's ageing and in need of some expenditure and work, but refurbishment was happening while we were there, and we didn't have any complaints... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in the central business district and value for money. I had stayed here for 3 nights. The breakfast was good with a mix of continental and Indian cuisine. The hotel staff was very good, courteous and helpful. Even the guard at the main entrance used to inquire where you are going after sunset showing concern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Queanbeyan, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and spent the second night in the bathroom with a tummy upset. I felt sorry for the people in the room next door. I only had breakfast at the hotel - a buffet with a small range of choices - but of course, I cannot say it was hotel food that caused my illness.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed in this hotel as it was favorite with my company management but found all sort of malpractices in this. Prostitutes sitting in lobby/restaurants. Front desk guys always eager to rob you. Low IQ waiters in the restaurants who will always end with wrong dishes or will not come back to you at all. The only good thing about this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Meridian Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Meridian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Court Hotel

Address: 6 Muranga Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meridian Court Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Meridian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer