We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meridian Hotel

Hotel website
6 Muranga Road | Moi Avenue, Nairobi 30278-00100, Kenya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meridian Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Meridian Hotel
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was fine but rest of the facility was not upto the mark. Much to be desired of the pick up and drop services. Food is good, staff are ok but the restaurant lacks the ambience. Will take time to reach the hotel especially in the day time as the Nairobi traffic is unpredictable. Hotel is in a busy area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sashikanth Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Meridian Hotel, Nairobi. I am delighted to note your positive comments about the room you stayed in, the food and the staff service. I am very sorry to hear that your experience of the pickup and drop off service provided... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Meridian for two nights recently, and found it to be comfortable, clean, and quiet. They are doing some construction at the hotel, so there is some noise from 10am to 5pm, but it was not bad when I was there, and they really did stop at 5. The public areas leave a little to be desired,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate the time you have taken to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Meridian Hotel Nairobi. I am very pleased to note that while we are still completing the renovations to the Hotel, you were comfortable during your stay and also found the place quiet. As you correctly mentioned, some of the... More 

Dibrugarh, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our holidays with Meridian hotel, food was excellent, service also was good. we really enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, we want to recommend to our friend and family members. We spent 3 nights in Meridian Hotel; the hotel not only fitted our expectations, but it exceeded them in many areas important to us (like cleaning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Meridian Hotel, Nairobi and for taking the time to write such a great review! I am very pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that your overall experience exceeded your expectations. I very much appreciate you making recommendations to all your family and... More 

California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Service, V neat n Clean staff is very helping and caring food buffet is large variety many vegetarian n India food available special thanks to Sawati,navenn and john for attending to our many requests location of hotel in market area is very good for guests. So we brought some gifts for home wish full team good luck. We feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review of Meridian Hotel! It is great to know that you and your family were very much at home during your stay. Your positive comments of the cleanliness of the Hotel as well as the excellent service provided by our staff is very much appreciated. I am very pleased... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Hotel, Located near my work, has plenty to see around in terms of malls and markets, I got one of the recently renovated rooms. It was nice. Best part was availability of Indian Food. Staff at Khyber or Rendezvous were very hospitable. Staff was very accommodating and caring. I requested for an early breakfast, Got it just as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate the time you have taken to write such a wonderful review of the Meridian Hotel, Nairobi. Thank you for mentioning the convenient location of the Hotel, being close to malls and local markets in the Central Business District. For your information, we also have a 24 hour Travel Desk located within the Hotel. On your next... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel meridian nairobi .Hotel was full of guests and i had little issue with A/c but was fixed immediately.Staff's were friendly and courteous. Good variety of international and indian food .Would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Meridian Hotel.Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted with your feedback and happy to note that we were able to take good care of you during the stay. Shall keep in touch and keep you posted on all our offers.Please do mail me on rdm@meridianhotelkenya.com whenever you are traveling this side again.... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Meridian is a good hotel within walking distance from the KICC. It's been recently renovated. The area tends to become rather lonely at night because it is in the business area so most shops & offices closed down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nehal G Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Meridian Hotel, Nairobi. I appreciate your comment about our convenient location in the city centre and am pleased that you were easily able to get to the KICC for the India Expo 2015. With regards to your comment about it being rather lonely at night... More 

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was renovated recently from what I saw and renovation work is ongoing in some floors. You can't beat the location, excellent location and walking distance to the City Centre, Nairobi University and many other hotels nearby. Floors were dirty in the room which I stayed. I had to ask for a foot mat, which they did not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raj S I appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of the Meridian Hotel. Thank you for your comments about the excellent location of the Hotel. I agree that it is unbeatable, being in the heart of the city of Nairobi. I have noted your comment about the dirty floor in your room and have also... More 

Goma, DRC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed only one night in this hotel in March 2015 with my mother. The room was a spacious size, with a modern bathroom, a kettle to make tea and coffee, tv with a decent variety of channels, a properly working wi-fi and extremely comfortable beds. I pass through Nairobi a lot, but until now I never stayed in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of the Meridian Hotel. I am pleased that you were comfortable in the room provided to you and were able to make good use of all the facilities including our free high speed Internet Access (WI-FI). It is wonderful to know that you were also able to get a good night's sleep... More 

Mombasa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When comparing Nairobi Hotel prices, this hotel is great. The bed is the best I've slept on, everything is very clean and well maintained, the restaurant has truly delicious food (although quite pricey by Kenyan standards). We ordered a taxi through the hotel a couple of times and the drivers were reasonable prices and knowledgeable about Nairobi. Wifi was reliable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of the Meridian Hotel. I am very pleased to read your positive comments about our beds, as well as the cleanliness of the Hotel. On seeing these remarks, the Housekeeping Department will be even more motivated to continue maintaining these high standards for all the guests of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question