We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Panari Hotel

5.0 of 5 Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi, Kenya
Hotel website
Special Price
50% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Panari Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Panari Hotel
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    59
    61
    16
    21
See reviews for
13
30
36
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had to stay here for a night and a day courtesy of Kenya Airways because, due to no fault of our own, we missed our flight back to the UK. The hotel is clean and spacious and handy for the airport. When we arrived at 3.30am they were quite slow to check us in and we were exhausted. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakersfield, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel Is Located right off the freeway. It is modern and clean great service and security the restaurant on the ground floor was great I had the tilapia I have no complaints nice room and shower. I would stay here again this was an overnight on my way home to the U.S.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for staying at The Panari Hotel and more so for taking time to write to us. It is very fulfilling to know that you were satisfied with the location, service, food and the rooms as well. At the Panari we do not compromise on our guests comfort and we strive to make it better at all times.... More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THE PANARI SKY CENTER... I have had the most wonderful December of my life at Panari. I was at the Panari Ski Center. The coaches were wonderful. Coach Ben and coach Omar got me from clueless to awesome skater in a few weeks. There are snacks available in case you bring the kids. I am sorry i cannot provide insight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your review. I am glad that your experience at the Ice skating rink was very memorable. I must admit that it provides a lifetime experience due to the fact that it is the only one of its kind in East and Central Africa. We appreciate your compliments about the overall experience and your concern has been... More 

West Palm Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I travel extensively and I can honestly say my experience there was not the best. When I got to the front desk, my reservation could not be found. No big deal. She then offered me a walk up rate of $350 USD!!!!!! I thought this was outrageous. After some back and forth, she went down to $250, then $200. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for sparing time to review us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We have noted with a lot of concern the issues you have raised. About the rate, we were running a one-time offer specifically for online bookers. We regret all the other challenges that you faced and the relevant teams have addressed them thus we promise to... More 

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

the hotel looks like a labyrinth and the lift are not always working properly. The rooms are nice and bathrooms very spacious. But I found the food really poor. Not far form the airport at all but no real shopping opportunities around. in the morning the noise on the road wil surely make the necessary to wake u up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for the review. It was a pleasure to host you. We are happy that you were pleased with our spacious facility, our proximity to the airport and the shopping opportunities around the hotel. The challenges you faced are highly regretted. These were addressed and it is worth noting that we are in the process of refurbishing our... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Nice Kenyan brewed tea in the restaurant, spacious fully equipped commercial gym & spy. Nice children playing area at the 4th Floor. Any the best is the Ice skiing room. The staff is friendly inside the Hotel. However the Security guards outside look down upon those coming in or exiting on foot. They will rudely turn you back when exiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for choosing to stay at Panari Hotel and for taking time to give us feedback. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the services at The Hotel’s restaurant, gym, spa, ice skating rink and the friendliness from our staff. It is such positive reviews that make all efforts at the Panari hotel truly worthwhile. It is... More 

Entebbe, Uganda
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

But only because a very early departure from Nairobi meant I chose to stay closer to the airport and lost another opportunity to get ripped-off at the Hilton then complain about it later on Trip Advisor. The Panari far exceeded my (admittedly low) expectations and I was particularly impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff in every department... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Sales and Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank-you for choosing The Panari Hotel as your preferred destination in Kenya and your feedback was greatly appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience and the concerns you raised are highly regretted and we assure you that your next stay will be more worthwhile. At The Panari hotel we endeavour to achieve customer... More 

Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Panari for one night, as we arrived at midnight and our safari was starting next morning. For a family of 4, we took the executive room. The hotel management had arranged for two additional beds (room was quite spacious). The amenities were good and bathrooom was very clean and functional. Breakfast had a good spread with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking time to write a review about your stay at The Panari Hotel. I am pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience. We take your compliments about the spacious rooms, amenities, breakfast and our proximity to the airport. At Panari we take pride in customer satisfaction and it is such positive feedback that gives... More 

No. California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This was a nice oasis amid the frenzied traffic of Nairobi. We stayed here after a safari and found the room to be nice and large, good shower and amenities, good wifi. Many luxuries after tent cabins (of course charming, too, but in a different way.) The staff was very friendly and the ride to the airport short. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased to receive your review and the wonderful compliments about the shower, wifi friendly staff and the proximity to the airport. Panari is the closest hotel to the airport and that makes airport transfers very swift. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Ronald... More 

Moshi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The hotel is quite fancy, located near the airport, good security, nice hotel drivers, good taxi's comfortable bedroom, and generally very acceptable. It has an ice skating rink, for what reason, I have no idea. If you are doing all your work downtown, this hotel is not convenient because it is so far out and the traffic in Nairobi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to host you at the Panari hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and very delighted to hear from you that our employees were kind and helpful. It is comments such as yours that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Panari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panari Hotel

Address: Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Panari Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Panari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panari Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay