We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Panari Hotel

Hotel website
Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Offers & Announcements
$180 (USD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Panari Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Panari Hotel
Share an Experience

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    60
    64
    18
    21
See reviews for
13
33
37
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent a night here, as Kenya Airways cancelled their flight. I was happy that they did, because my experience at this hotel was superb! I mean the breakfast was limitless of options, everything from self-composed omelette on a toasted bread to granola with coconut milk (Just ask!) with apricots, almonds, lots of FRESH fruit! And a delicious sweet potato soup.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
south africa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Shower barely had running water. Food was poor - overcooked and stale. Internet was mostly good and was free. Don't get a transfer organised by hotel. It's $25 per person while a taxi is about $15 per cab.

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel at 11pm, leaving at 6am, just an overnight as flying early. All we wanted was a good night's sleep. Be aware there's a noisy, booming nightclub that was going until 3am (it was a Saturday night but we were 9 floors up....) Worse, although we booked our (very expensive at $35USD for 10 min ride)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panari_Hotel, Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to write this review about our hotel. We appreciate the positive remarks that you have shared about our hotel’s proximity to the Airport. We understand that we did not deliver as per your expectations and it is comments such as yourself that help us to improve on our service.... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I organized a forum in Panari hotel. The staff was very helpful and flexible to our requests. The hotel is very close to the airport and makes your life easy especially for airport transfers taking into account the crazy traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Panari_Hotel, Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to host your forum at the Panari Hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback about our staff and our hotel’s proximity to the airport. We are glad your time at our hotel was convenient and we look forward to your next stay at the Panari Hotel. Regards, Eugene Too | Online Revenue Manager More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first i was perplexed with the renovations and changes in the hotel it definitely shows management has done a very good job! Above gentleman was so helpful and full of energy and synergy for hotel guests, Martin was an amazing staff and i am sure his staff emulates him...i will definitely come back and bring even more guests besides recommending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panari_Hotel, Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for wonderful comments about our Duty Manager. Management has taken note of the wonderful service and has already rewarded Martin for his excellent performance. We also appreciate the comments about booking online and the convenience you enjoyed. It is comments such as yours that help us to always strive to improve our service delivery. We... More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Passed a night here in transit. It is a good, functional hotel close enough to the Airport, though unexpected traffic snarl could nullify this proximity. The staff are decent and polite while the rooms are clean. Meals? My late hour dinner on arrival, hurriedly prepared, would not make a fair judgement, however buffet breakfast in the morning was fair enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panari_Hotel, Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Panari Hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive remarks and feedback about our hotel’s proximity to the airport and the service you received from our staff. Your comments about the meals have been noted and addressed. It is comments such as yours that help us to improve on our... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This hotel is probably a 3 star hotel in the states. It was clean, though you should avoid drinking the water. The restaurant was good but extremely slow. You have to walk through and xray machine every time you enter. The staff was kind and courteous. It was affordable so I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking your time to share about your experiences at the Panari Hotel. We value your comments and compliments about our hotel cleanliness, our restaurant ambience and our great staff. We also appreciate the concerns that you have raised and take this opportunity to clarify and assure you and all of our visitors that our... More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

i just missed their valentine offer by a day.... but i went there to check it out all the same. excellent views,wonderful service and great food. the chef really knows their way around food. i had a perfect evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at the Panari Hotel and more-so taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the good comments about our food and the good hospitality that you were accorded during your stay with us. Our team feel very motivated and highly appreciated and we assure you that we shall... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The hotel is clean and spacious and handy for the airport, the food and service are excellent. Super important to note that traveling to Nairobi central from Panari can take from 15mins to 3 hours depending on traffic (less than 15km drive) traffic in Nairobi is like no other. This was my second visit to Panari hotel after 3 years.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Managing Director at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, Thank-you for choosing to stay at The Panari Hotel for a second time we greatly appreciate your feedback. We acknowledge your observations and compliments about the variety of recreational activity within the Hotel building. Your concern about the rooms has been noted and addressed. It is comments such as yours that make all effort at the Panari... More 

Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We had to stay here for a night and a day courtesy of Kenya Airways because, due to no fault of our own, we missed our flight back to the UK. The hotel is clean and spacious and handy for the airport. When we arrived at 3.30am they were quite slow to check us in and we were exhausted. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank-you for sharing your experience about your stay at The Panari Hotel. We value your comments and appreciate your compliments about our proximity to the airport, our cleanliness as well as the hospitality you got from our staff. We trust that you will consider staying with us in your next visit and we assure you that your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question