We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Panari Hotel

5.0 of 5 Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi, Kenya
Hotel website
Special Price
50% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Panari Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Panari Hotel
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    64
    16
    21
See reviews for
13
32
37
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

first i was perplexed with the renovations and changes in the hotel it definitely shows management has done a very good job! Above gentleman was so helpful and full of energy and synergy for hotel guests, Martin was an amazing staff and i am sure his staff emulates him...i will definitely come back and bring even more guests besides recommending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Passed a night here in transit. It is a good, functional hotel close enough to the Airport, though unexpected traffic snarl could nullify this proximity. The staff are decent and polite while the rooms are clean. Meals? My late hour dinner on arrival, hurriedly prepared, would not make a fair judgement, however buffet breakfast in the morning was fair enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is probably a 3 star hotel in the states. It was clean, though you should avoid drinking the water. The restaurant was good but extremely slow. You have to walk through and xray machine every time you enter. The staff was kind and courteous. It was affordable so I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i just missed their valentine offer by a day.... but i went there to check it out all the same. excellent views,wonderful service and great food. the chef really knows their way around food. i had a perfect evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and spacious and handy for the airport, the food and service are excellent. Super important to note that traveling to Nairobi central from Panari can take from 15mins to 3 hours depending on traffic (less than 15km drive) traffic in Nairobi is like no other. This was my second visit to Panari hotel after 3 years.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Managing Director at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, Thank-you for choosing to stay at The Panari Hotel for a second time we greatly appreciate your feedback. We acknowledge your observations and compliments about the variety of recreational activity within the Hotel building. Your concern about the rooms has been noted and addressed. It is comments such as yours that make all effort at the Panari... More 

Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to stay here for a night and a day courtesy of Kenya Airways because, due to no fault of our own, we missed our flight back to the UK. The hotel is clean and spacious and handy for the airport. When we arrived at 3.30am they were quite slow to check us in and we were exhausted. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank-you for sharing your experience about your stay at The Panari Hotel. We value your comments and appreciate your compliments about our proximity to the airport, our cleanliness as well as the hospitality you got from our staff. We trust that you will consider staying with us in your next visit and we assure you that your... More 

Bakersfield, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The hotel Is Located right off the freeway. It is modern and clean great service and security the restaurant on the ground floor was great I had the tilapia I have no complaints nice room and shower. I would stay here again this was an overnight on my way home to the U.S.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for staying at The Panari Hotel and more so for taking time to write to us. It is very fulfilling to know that you were satisfied with the location, service, food and the rooms as well. At the Panari we do not compromise on our guests comfort and we strive to make it better at all times.... More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

THE PANARI SKY CENTER... I have had the most wonderful December of my life at Panari. I was at the Panari Ski Center. The coaches were wonderful. Coach Ben and coach Omar got me from clueless to awesome skater in a few weeks. There are snacks available in case you bring the kids. I am sorry i cannot provide insight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your review. I am glad that your experience at the Ice skating rink was very memorable. I must admit that it provides a lifetime experience due to the fact that it is the only one of its kind in East and Central Africa. We appreciate your compliments about the overall experience and your concern has been... More 

West Palm Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I travel extensively and I can honestly say my experience there was not the best. When I got to the front desk, my reservation could not be found. No big deal. She then offered me a walk up rate of $350 USD!!!!!! I thought this was outrageous. After some back and forth, she went down to $250, then $200. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for sparing time to review us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We have noted with a lot of concern the issues you have raised. About the rate, we were running a one-time offer specifically for online bookers. We regret all the other challenges that you faced and the relevant teams have addressed them thus we promise to... More 

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

the hotel looks like a labyrinth and the lift are not always working properly. The rooms are nice and bathrooms very spacious. But I found the food really poor. Not far form the airport at all but no real shopping opportunities around. in the morning the noise on the road wil surely make the necessary to wake u up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for the review. It was a pleasure to host you. We are happy that you were pleased with our spacious facility, our proximity to the airport and the shopping opportunities around the hotel. The challenges you faced are highly regretted. These were addressed and it is worth noting that we are in the process of refurbishing our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Panari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panari Hotel

Address: Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Panari Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Panari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panari Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay