We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fahari Hotel

Utawala, Nairobi 00202, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fahari Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fahari Hotel
Fahari Hotel
Fahari Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at Fahari for 5 nights and had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, and the weight room was an unexpected surprise. Overall I was very happy with my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you visit, please inquire about a discount on long stay. Karibu tena More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel staff was very friendly and hospitable. The rooms were well maintained, comfortable and clean. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The food and service at the restaurant was very good. Samuel and Sylvester did everything possible to accommodate us. I will definitely stay here next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are looking forward to staying with us again. We are also looking forward to hosting you again. "Karibu tena" More 

Queensland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed but ok. The service at the restaurant was terrible, we waited over an hour for our meal, and the food was also ok. They were happy to allow me to pay extra to stay all day until I had to catch my plane. The room was very comfortable. Priced well too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faith N, Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Oofie for your review. We do try to give our customers the best possible service. We apologize for the food delay, weekends are a busy day for us. However, we do wish that you visit us again. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The crew of the hotel literally chased me away from the hotel. The accusation; I was in possesion of a DSLR Camera. As per the hotel policy, DSLR photography not allowed in the hotel; using a mobile camera is very much allowed. Twisted logic if you ask me. My pleas to the hotel supervisor to allow me to document my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faith N, Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you pascal for your review. We sincerely apologize for what happened on that day. Our customer service is not horrible, there must have been a miscommunication on the matter at hand. The management sincerely apologizes for the above incidence, and carried out a meeting on the same. Fahari Hotel is a family hotel and we would like you and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We went to Fahari hotel for lunch with my husband.When we got there the watchman told us we are not allowed to use a camera but we can use our phone.We were wondering what is the difference between a phone and a camera we were not going for a photo shoot.The head of waiters by the name Sylvester came and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faith N, Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, although you came over for lunch and you did not manage to stay with us thus the contradicting title of "Worst place to stay". It was unfortunate that you encountered that from the head waiter. We do have photo sessions at the hotel but that was rather unfortunate. We had a meeting with the staff,... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

It was beautiful our stay was wonderful workers so well trained, smiling all the times, next time on our holiday wd will go back to fahari i like the way barman michael did for me magarrittA coacktail it was waoooh i just loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faith N, Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you visit, we will be sure to give you a margarita on the house. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Fahari is a beautiful hotel. A little gem on the outskirts of nairobi. It has a lovely pool and a superb spa. I went for a massage there and the service was very good and the staff there are very polite and helpful.It would be nice if Fahari opened a gift store and a clothing store where visitors to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faith N, Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response.We are looking forward to you visiting us again. More 

Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have been to Fahari about 5 times, av bn to the Spa, the Gym, visited the rooms and had lunch dinner and drinks. I enjoyed the servises and looking forward to visit again and again. About the location, I would propose to complete the road from the stretch remaining connecting to the bypass for easier entry and exit. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faith N, Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew for your review. As of now we cannot do much about the other road but there is accessibility using Utawala road on the right from the Eastern bypass right opposite Benedicta Academy. Looking forward to you visiting us again. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

my husband and i needed a valentine gate-away and we decided on fahari hotel as the hotel is really beautiful with a great ambiance which was impressive. we took up a honeymoon suit which was more of a boutique style.has a jacuzzi and the garden which is private with peacocks walking around and a private mini bar and a swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faith N, Guest Relations Manager at Fahari Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Maureen for your review. It was unfortunate that you did not enjoy your food and sleep at the hotel.Valentines day was a busy day for us. I would have adviced you to order the Valentine's menu that had already been set for our clients. All in all, there have been changes since then and I believe the service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay