We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nairobi Safari Club

5.0 of 5 Koinange Street , University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nairobi Safari Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nairobi Safari Club
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    62
    56
    24
    12
See reviews for
26
53
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nairobi Safari Club
See the most recent reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was in Nairobi last month, and i booked a room in this hotel: Though from outside it looks old, but everything inside is different: we do have different views, but i was satisfied by the quality of the services we received: Being in the center of Nairobi city, it was easier for me to do my business in time:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Arvika, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A bit outdated for a junior suite (the hotel has only junior suites). Everything looks old. King size bed is fine, shower in the bath tub. I paid the 'special rate' for USD 190 for two persons, incl breakfast. The hotel is well situated in the business center of Nairobi and rather safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here on business and left the hotel early - the hotel looks like it hasn't been updated since the 60's (even though it was built in the 80's). The road noise from the street in front of the hotel made it just about impossible to sleep. The overall look and feel was tired, from the unkept bathrooms to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Mauritius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ideally situated in Nairobi city centre, the hotel really needs to be revamped. Old-fashioned, the service is nonetheless good. I usually eat at the Sundeck Restaurant which offers grilled meat and/or pizzas and the service always proves friendly. Apart from the reception and cashier staff, all the other "service" staff from housekeeping to the restaurant waiters/waitresses and the doorman are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you feedback. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there at least 3 times between the year 2012 till 2013 for work as it was located within walking distance of the client's office. First off, the price for the stay includes internet but no wifi except in the lobby, free breakfast and the staff are polite and always eager to help. This is where most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for week for work. The staff were very friendly and knew my every move, "out again mum". There was no wifi only cable to connect which meant no phone wifi, for work that was a bit limiting. The suite just seems like wasted space especially as they didn't fix my tv, the ariel was hanging out of hole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Many of the negative reviews I do not agree with. Yes, the hotel is very dated. Everything looks original 60s except the elevators. Suites are huge, clean, and in my case the AC and wireless internet worked just fine. Bed might be too firm for some. They were very accommodating and gave me a VERY early check-in as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is not a review for vindictiveness, and, honestly, I'm not one of those "angry people", that needs to get things off their chest. I honestly just want to provide this review so that others don't have high expectations and are disappointed. Luckily for me, I just needed a place to put my head down, so ultimately, it wasn't the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Apologies for your delayed check in. Thank you very much for your feedback. Your observations have been noted. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an all-suite hotel which is a plus as it makes it a little easier to entertain in the hotel. However, because of the kinds of furnishings on offer it does feel a little classic (old school) so lacks that premium feel you get when you go to other newer hotels within its price range. The service was however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed there as a lay over guest, courtesy of Kenya Airways. I like the all suite concept but this hotel needs a make over....a lot has changed in the hospitality industry since the 90s. The higher the floor the better the room in terms of room quality, view and noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating our room furnishings. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nairobi Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nairobi Safari Club

Address: Koinange Street , University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nairobi Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nairobi Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nairobi Safari Club Hotel Nairobi
Nairobi Safari Hotel
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay