We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Nairobi hotels

Nairobi Safari Club

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koinange Street & University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nairobi Safari Club to your Saves list
Nairobi Safari Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #43 of 91 hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Werner v Arvika, Sweden
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    58
    53
    22
    11
See reviews for
24
51
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvika, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A bit outdated for a junior suite (the hotel has only junior suites). Everything looks old. King size bed is fine, shower in the bath tub. I paid the 'special rate' for USD 190 for two persons, incl breakfast. The hotel is well situated in the business center of Nairobi and rather safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on business and left the hotel early - the hotel looks like it hasn't been updated since the 60's (even though it was built in the 80's). The road noise from the street in front of the hotel made it just about impossible to sleep. The overall look and feel was tired, from the unkept bathrooms to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More

Mauritius
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ideally situated in Nairobi city centre, the hotel really needs to be revamped. Old-fashioned, the service is nonetheless good. I usually eat at the Sundeck Restaurant which offers grilled meat and/or pizzas and the service always proves friendly. Apart from the reception and cashier staff, all the other "service" staff from housekeeping to the restaurant waiters/waitresses and the doorman are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you feedback. More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there at least 3 times between the year 2012 till 2013 for work as it was located within walking distance of the client's office. First off, the price for the stay includes internet but no wifi except in the lobby, free breakfast and the staff are polite and always eager to help. This is where most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for week for work. The staff were very friendly and knew my every move, "out again mum". There was no wifi only cable to connect which meant no phone wifi, for work that was a bit limiting. The suite just seems like wasted space especially as they didn't fix my tv, the ariel was hanging out of hole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More

Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Many of the negative reviews I do not agree with. Yes, the hotel is very dated. Everything looks original 60s except the elevators. Suites are huge, clean, and in my case the AC and wireless internet worked just fine. Bed might be too firm for some. They were very accommodating and gave me a VERY early check-in as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is not a review for vindictiveness, and, honestly, I'm not one of those "angry people", that needs to get things off their chest. I honestly just want to provide this review so that others don't have high expectations and are disappointed. Luckily for me, I just needed a place to put my head down, so ultimately, it wasn't the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Apologies for your delayed check in. Thank you very much for your feedback. Your observations have been noted. More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an all-suite hotel which is a plus as it makes it a little easier to entertain in the hotel. However, because of the kinds of furnishings on offer it does feel a little classic (old school) so lacks that premium feel you get when you go to other newer hotels within its price range. The service was however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. More

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed there as a lay over guest, courtesy of Kenya Airways. I like the all suite concept but this hotel needs a make over....a lot has changed in the hospitality industry since the 90s. The higher the floor the better the room in terms of room quality, view and noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating our room furnishings. More

Durgapur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Kenya airways flight from Nairobi was cancelled and after 6 hours of painful waiting at the airport lounge Kenya airways people finally decided to take us to this hotel. It is a 5 star hotel with suite rooms only. This was my first stay at any (5 star) hotel outside India and I was amazed to see large two room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More

Been to Nairobi Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nairobi Safari Club

Also Known As:
Nairobi Safari Club Hotel Nairobi
Nairobi Safari Club Hotel
Nairobi Safari Hotel
Address: Koinange Street & University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nairobi Safari Club 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel was established in 1984 as an exclusive Members Only Club. In 2001 it was repositioned to a fully fledged five star hotel opening its doors to the public. This year we celebrate 24 years of continuous excellent service. From the very beginning, our main goal has been to provide the best possible service to our guests, almost to the point of obsession and we are striving to constantly improve the quality of our services in order to have satisfied customers that would come back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Venere, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Nairobi Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Safari Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.