We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Nairobi hotels

Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kigwa Road, off Kiambu Road, | P.O. Box 45587, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club to your Saves list
Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #26 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012
TheStyleTraveller Singapore, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (134)
  • Photos (70)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    46
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
16
22
1
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The hotel is located just outside Nairobi, but it is worth for the stay. The staff really make the stay comfortable and it has reliable internet connection and satellite TV. The rooms are fairly large and the bathroom has a nice rain shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was a business trip and the company's "usual" choice of hotel was fully booked, so we were looking for something comparable. We were not disappointed. As others have said already, this is a traditional hotel and country club with a colonial feel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The lack of air conditioning in the rooms in no way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kimanijm, Rooms Division Manager at Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Windsor Golf Hotel & Country Club. We are happy to learn that you had a most enjoyable time during your last stay with us and are delighted that that you were impressed by the Victorian design of the hotel. The latter is certainly a very unique... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I was on a business trip to Nairobi and the hotel I was supposed to be staying in fo rthe conference was overbooked. So after a quick look on Google I found the Windsor. Waht can I say... It is a stunningly beautiful old fashioned colonial style hotel and country club set on a PGA 5 star rated 18 hole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kimanijm, Sales and Marketing at Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Owen Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Windsor Golf Hotel & Country Club. I was pleased to note that there were positive aspects to your stay, in particular the “excellent” food choice at the pool bar. I am glad that you found our 18 hole championship golf course stunning and up to... More

Keerbergen, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Very nice and spacious hotel. Friendly and helpfully staff and management, lot's of possibility's to relax and sport. No effort is spared to make your stay comfortable. Room's are spacious and clean. No airconditionning, but due to the site and the altitude of Nairobi, no problem at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. The staff were mostly excellent and very polite and helpful. They were very professional. Unfortunately a few appeared to be following some managers rules without due regard to making the clients feel welcome. We were at the terraces and after having snacks my wife and I decided to walk on the beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed that this hotel as it was the location for a family wedding. It is a beautiful setting quite a ways outside the downtown city (45min from the JK airport). It is truly a grand hotel - though the structure itself seems to be showing its age, the numerous staff are always working to keep it spotless. The grounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nairobi and Mombasa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

There are lots of things to love about this place. We went New Years Eve for a family wedding. The Kenyan Government did the unspeakable on the fireworks by banning them due to "security concerns". The hotel itself is a lovely setting but there were small things they need to improve on. 1. The receptionist was nice and friendly, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pietermaritzburg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel is in a lovely setting and has friendly staff. However, give it a miss if you want to work on the internet (it took two days before I was connected); and management believes that it's fine for the hotel to host raucous corporate parties that keep guests awake more than half the night as long as they slip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is what you can living well. This hotel is in its own class so far. The facilty is amazing and espcially now with the bypass at the door step? Great Job Hon. Michuki and your family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Modena, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Me and my wife have been for one night in this hotel in Nairobi last August during a one night stop in Kenya. The hotel is very nice but appear to be a bit dated. Probably from the time it has been built, no major changes has been done and to me it look a bit "old fashion". I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimanijm, E-Commerce Co-ordinator at Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feed back on this platform, The Windsor Golf Hotel was opened in 1992 and the architecture adopted was the Victorian Style thus the look. We are grateful that you appreciate our services and food, our Chef is always working to prepare and present all variety of foods for our guests selection.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club

Address: Kigwa Road, off Kiambu Road, | P.O. Box 45587, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel And Country

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi #20 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Windsor Golf Hotel & Country Club is a Kenyan 5 star hotel resort with a cluster of impressive Victorian style buildings with 130 deluxe rooms comprising twins, doubles, studio suites and cottages all overlooking our spectacular 18-hole championship golf course, are tastefully decorated and have five-star amenities. With a 16-hour business center, free internet access in all rooms & free wifi in public areas, jogging track, tennis & squash courts, heated pool among other facilities ensure you and even your family won’t miss a moment of excitement when you choose to stay/visit the Windsor. Our greatest asset is SPACE, an AWESOME AMBIENCE and YOU our most valuable guest. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
115

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer