We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 119 Nairobi hotels

Jacaranda Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Waiyaki Way | PO Box 14287, Nairobi 00800, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Jacaranda Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jacaranda Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #46 of 119 Hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
JohnKerrie Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    79
    98
    29
    11
See reviews for
22
72
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was part of our Honeymoon and was the first hotel we stayed in on our journey. The staff were incredibly friendly on arrival, I felt safe which I think is very important. All around the hotel are fences, with armed guards checking everyone who comes in to the grounds. The room was fine, nothing out of this world, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bujumbura, Burundi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a week at Jacaranda. I might say that the staff is very friendly, the hotel is green and ideally loctes but that does noy compensate the shortfalls. Flying ET306 with ETA Nairobi at 01:20 am I booked a pick up that did not arrive. I have to stay at the until 6:00 to avoid Nairobi taxis at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jacaranda Nairobi as your preferred hotel during your last visit to Nairobi and more so for taking your time to review our services and facilities. I thank you for recognizing our staff for their efforts and our hotels location. Secondly, please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you went through during your stay... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good and big hotel with a large area covered. A beautiful pool, restaurant, and great rooms. Room service comes with a price. There is a big mall and a shopping complex just behind the hotel and can be accessed from the rear entrance of the hotel. Overall the hotel is very descent place quite and cozy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and for your positive compliments about our swimming pool, restaurant and rooms. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. I have personally passed this to my entire team who are equally happy and cherish the honor of... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are comfortable, having a fan did help as the outside temperatures were soaring. Very friendly and warm staff. Some issues with the internet but the management fixed the problem quick enough. Good locality, roadside local street stores as well as the Sarit mall at walking distance is a blessing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our property and facilities. It was in deed a great pleasure to host you in our hotel and we are grateful for your positive compliments on our room amenities and staff. I have shared this with my entire team who are equally delighted to learn that their efforts have been... More 

Johannesburg, Afrique du Sud
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location for this hotel. I am staying there for 10 years when I am coming for business in Nairobi. It is good spot because we know what we will get. Good hotel, good location, good security, staff is kind & try to help. Recent renovation of the Gym & Spa, that's very good, could be great with better AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our property and services and more so for your unrivaled loyalty and confidence in our hotel. Indeed it has been a pleasure to be at your service for the past 10 years and we value your commitment to us. We are very delighted to note your positive comments about our... More 

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Good and quite place outside the CBD of Nairobi. Friendly and helpful staff. The best is the garden area. The breakfast buffet is good, the restaurant average but there are many restaurant options close by

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us and more so for having chosen Jacaranda Nairobi as your preferred Hotel during your last visit to Nairobi. I am delighted to note your review and your positive compliments on our food, Staff and our gardens. Our promise to our guests has been to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The hotel has a good ambience,food and pool. Though one thing that irritates me about it, is the service around the pool area is very poor. Food is always delayed over an hour. Any request normally goes unheard or again delayed. All in all,they really need to improve their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinclair S, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback from your last visit and for choosing Jacaranda as your preferred hotel. We appreciate your positive review about our hotel’s ambience, the food and swimming pool and I have shared this with the entire team who are equally elated. However, I have also taken note of your... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights and can't really complain about too much. Although they overbooked the first night and we had to be moved to another hotel, they were very apologetic and the alternative lodging was very nice. The rooms have everything you really need - satellite tv, room service, bath and shower, safe, etc. There are 2 things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lol _hargs, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Jacaranda as your preferred hotel during your last visit to Nairobi. While we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, I want to personally express my sincere apologies regarding the overbooking that resulted in you being accommodated in a different hotel on... More 

Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed for 10 days at this hotel. I did not expect much from a three star african hotel so I was quite satisfied with quality though I also have nothing to compare with. The best part of this hotel is its staff. All personnel were very nice and really helpful. They always responded to all my requests even if some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback about our property and I appreciate you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us. I am happy to note your positive feedback about our staff who went an extra mile to ensure that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our room amenities met your... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Stayed here 5 nights. The rooms are decent and so is the service. However, the fittings in the bathroom seem quite old. Had to let the water run for about 10 minutes until there was hot water. At times hot water wasn't even available. Water from the AC would drip every morning. The restaurant and breakfast buffet are quite good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Swati N, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your last stay with us. I am happy to note your positive compliments about our staff and the room. Am however sorry that the fittings in the bathroom did not meet your expectations and equally sorry about the trouble you went through with the hot water. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jacaranda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Hotel

Address: Waiyaki Way | PO Box 14287, Nairobi 00800, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacaranda Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Jacaranda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacaranda Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Nairobi

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay