We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

5.0 of 5 Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
Winter Breaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    35
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
21
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
There are newer reviews for Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I use. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. Restaurants are excellent. There is nothing that you could do to improve this place other than improve the speed of the internet connection but that would mean moving to a more developed country. It's a general problem in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I are pleased to read that you had a superb stay at the hotel and were happy with your room, the service and the restaurants. Our IT Manager and I have taken note... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This is a quick review of the several lunches and business branch i have had at the Villa Roas Kempiski, Nairobi. The food was awesome and if there is anything that left me mouth watering is their proffesionally prepared sushi - felt like I was in Japan. Note: This Hotel has among the most high end restaurants in town, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Calvin O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. I am very pleased to read that you have dined at the hotel on more than one occasion. Chef Tyrone, our Sushi Master passes on his gratitude for your compliments on his handmade sushi rolls, we do hope that you will back... More 

Nairobi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We had dinner at one of the restraunts in the hotel. The staff are amazing. The food to die for. The atmosphere was superb. I will definately invite more friends for a quite night out. The waiters treated us with a smile and was knowledgable of what goes in the food. The chef came out to greet us and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear menye3, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed dinner at the hotel, we are also extremely pleased to note that you will be back to dine with more friends. If there is anything special that we can organize for a... More 

Beaconsfield
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite at the Villa Rosa for one night in October on our way in to Kenya to do a safari holiday and liked it so much we booked a room for a day on the way back, to give us a base while awaiting our flight home. Location is good on teh main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear BQD, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I appreciate this. We are extremely pleased to read that you decided to book another stay at the hotel on your return journey home. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed the comforts of your suite... More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The hotel scores very high both with the Exterior and Interior design. It was a great experience for the 3 nights i stayed at Villa Rosa Kempinski, Nairobi. The room, breakfast, staff and view around the Hotel was perfect. It a place i would love to stay again and again. I have already recommended them to a friend coming for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Olufemi Folaran…O, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski. My team and I are pleased to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and appreciate your feedback on the exterior and interior design, rooms, views, breakfast and service. We do look forward to hosting your friend at... More 

Accra, Ghana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This hotel is in the city centre in Westlands. Service is great. You get Indian cuisine also. There are two Indian chefs and you will feel at home if you are from India. Neatly maintained and service quality is very good. I have stayed for more than four weeks now nothing to complain. This is more of a business hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear haivenkey, Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I are happy to read that you had a good stay at the hotel, and were pleased with the cleanliness and service. Our Kitchen brigade consists of Chefs from a number of nationalities and a... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

My family stayed at the Villa Rosa Kempinski for only one night for a function. I must say that I was so pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The rooms are so lovely and spacious. Check-in was very easy and quick, the staff brought our luggage to our room very quickly. The food at the function was good. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear ElleVee288, Thank you so much for your recent review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this feedback. My team and I are happy to read your review and have taken note that you were pleased with the check in experience, service from the bell desk, spacious rooms, the food at the... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Warm check in,glass of juice,warm stuff,standard of world class hotels just a few bits missing..Upon booking a hotel of this nature could go out of its way to provide Airport pick ups, with desired magazine per pax .email /sms of THANK YOU FOR BOOKING WITH US,compel the client register with GHA programme.apply and receive card upon arrival..concierge was great,security check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Remmy O, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I are grateful for your feedback. We have taken note of the additional products, services and facilities that you would like available and we will be looking into the same. Apologies that your fruit bowl was not... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Near the city center, clean and safe hotel. A typical business five star hotel with all the facilities one would expect. Has a heated swimming pool, which was nice given the weather was a little chilly when we went in there. The rooms are very nicely equipped a little cramped but very comfortable, very nice open big bathrooms. Overall the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear sanjoyg, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We appreciate your feedback. My team and I are pleased to read that you had a good stay at the hotel, and would recommend it to other travelers coming into the destination. I am happy to note that... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We at first stayed at the Hilton when we got to Nairobi thinking it was going to be the nicest place. But the we switched the second night to Kempinski. Same price but sooooooooo much better service. The staff was friendlier, the car service was better, the rooms were cleaner and the overall experience was just so much better. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay at the hotel and we appreciate your feedback on the overall hotel service, vehicle transfers and rooms. We look forward to having you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Address: Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay