We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Nairobi hotels

Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
85%
Ranked #6 of 91 hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    11
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
8
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My friends and I enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect; from the service to the food, to the very comfortable bed... except the wifi was on and off (only criticism I have). I highly recommend and will definitely stay there again, next time I'm in Nairobi. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Warlda M, Thank you so much for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. I am happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Its also nice to read that you took the time out to spend some time with your friends. Thank you for the feedback in regard to the wifi, I will look... More

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Although a very comfortable and luxurious hotel, it is poorly managed and does not live up the to standards advertised or expected. The staff are very friendly and courteous but there is little attention to detail. Problems such as room not being made up, facilities offered in spa not available (staff had not bothered to switch on sauna) and numerous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy N, Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products for guests. I have noted your comments regarding the housekeeping service in the rooms, facilities in the Spa not being offered and I can... More

Rockville, MD
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We arrived for one night on January 1st and unfortunately didn't have time to experience all the hotel has to offer, but I must stay we loved the decoration, rooms, breakfast, and especially the kindness and welcome we received from all staff. I wouldn't hesitate on staying here again on a future visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear CGriffiths, Thank you so much for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your night at the hotel, we do hope that you will be back to stay with us for a longer period of time in the near future. I will definitely pass on your kind compliments to the entire... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

It is usually much easier to write when things go wrong. This time - no fun in criticising. It was simply perfect. Staff is extremely efficient and friendly. From valet parking to checkout. The rooms are spacious, well designed, with great lighting and comfy beds. Bathroom - with large tub, shower and high quality amenities. Food - delicious. Breakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Otffin, Thank you so much for your recent review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I are glad to read that your stay at the hotel was simply perfect. Thank you for highlighting the facilities / amenities of our rooms and bathrooms, we do believe in ensuring that our guests are able to have a perfect nights... More

Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent the night here on New Year's Eve and really enjoyed the experience. The location of the hotel makes it very convenient in terms of accessibility even though having a major highway on the doorstep does mean that there is a lot of traffic (noise) outside. Fortunately, when in the rooms the traffic is barely perceptible. Talking of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Kibet M, Thank you for your recent review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay during New Years Eve and thank you for selecting Villa Rosa Kempinski as your preferred hotel to bring in the New Year. We appreciate your feedback regarding our location, which is indeed convenient,... More

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa Rosa for 1 night. Great Price. Breakfast included. Good location, breakfast was ok. Room amenities are what you would expect of any other 5 star hotel. Only complaint would be that we had gone to the hotel to see the rooms earlier as we had a lot of guests coming in for an event. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Prital N, Thank you so much for your recent review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We appreciate the feedback. I do apologize that you were not able to view the rooms when you came into the hotel, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We had initially kept the viewing times for the guest rooms from 8 am – 6 pm... More

nairobi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I went to visit a friend, had never been to the hotel before but got guidance and assistance from right at the gate, parking to the reception every step of the way. Staff at the main restaurant were courteous. Food was served in a buffet. Well presented and fresh. There was a wide variety of dishes to chose from both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of the Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. My team and I are delighted to hear that you were impressed by the hotel and its services. I will definitely share your wonderful comments to the team. Our culinary team takes great pride in serving up delectable food and drinks which is evident from the many... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks recently. On the whole, it is an excellent hotel, one of the best I have stayed in over the past 2 years. The rooms are well done and there are enough spaces through out the hotel for you to engage with your friends on work. The breakfast buffet is also nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

No hot water in the room for 3 days and despite repeated requests, still in the same rooms. Air conditioner not working and still not fixed. Requested for an iron and a cheap 3rd rate version was delivered - ended up leaving black marks on my white shirt. Asked for coffe making facilities and the kettle did not work- called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, On behalf of Kempinski, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at The Kempinski Villa Rosa the on 9th to 11th December 2013 . We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've been to the Kempinski a few times since it opened, once for an event and twice for a meal. I must say that the level of service is far beyond similar hotels in Nairobi or anywhere is Kenya. The staff is friendly, helpful and most importantly knowledgable. The food is brilliant and became better every time I visited. Bearing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Address: Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 91 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi to your Saves list