We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Nairobi hotels

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Special
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
85%
Ranked #17 of 101 hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014
Blacktraveller Nairobi, Kenya
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (131)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
26
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Quite a view from the rooftop restaurant/bar on the 7th floor.A bit pricy but well worth it.My ideal spot for a cool evening when i want to relax and get my thoughts straight.Best Western Premier Nairobi is in a class of its own.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a description of your experience of our roof top Mezze Restaurant and Ciroc Lounge! Yes, it is indeed enchanting and we appreciate the fact that you have taken your time to share this witht the online world. Thank you for visiting us and we are glad you have indicated you will be back to refresh yourself. You... More

Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We spent couple of nights at Best Western Nairobi during February 2014 between our safari tours and beach holidays. We choose this hotel due to the closeness to the city center and guaranteed quality and the hotel met our expectations. The hotel is situated outside the main city center – which keeps you away from the city noise but it’s... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Lady Agata, Thanks for your online review about your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments and will share them with our members of staff. The loud music from the roof top was stopped immmediately and appropriate action taken to ensure a repeat does not occur. Ever since we have not had a problem with the music. The noise... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Comfortable, clean. Very good wifi. Nice bar & restaurant. Best thing was the staff - they were so helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Also convenient location. Best view from a gym that I have seen in ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for chosing to stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed every bit of your stay and took time to post your online review. We shall pass the positive compliments to the staff to ensure they maintain the spirit of focusing on every guest need. Please stay with us again when in Nairobi. Thank... More

Tacoma, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here for a week on a business trip and had mixed feelings about the hotel. The hotel itself is really lovely and new. The rooms and hotel were nicely decorated, very clean, and modern. Here's the good bad and ugly about the hotel: The Good: - Very clean and beautiful hotel - Food was very good - Gym... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on TripAdvisor among many other online review sites. We once again apologise for the shortcomings you experienced durin your stay with us. As we indicated to you earlier, corrective action was taken in all the areas you pointed out. We again invite you to come and stay with... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Premier for three nights and we were impressed. The building is very new and modern, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. In addition, there is a restaurant (Pablo's) and a bar (Level). The food is pretty good but the alcoholic beverages are overpriced at the bar compared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you very much for staying with us and following it up with your online review. We are delighted you did enjoy your stay despite the issues you raised about the hot water as well as the loud music. Both cases were sorted on the same weekend you stayed with us and we no longer have the same... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I am blown away by the problems I encountered with this hotel. 1) The room's shower switches between scalding hot and cold every 3 seconds. Ridiculous for a hotel in this category. 2) The internet in my room was terrible. I could not get any work done. The hotel's WiFi repeaters clearly do not reach rooms on the outside edge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review online regarding your experience at our property last weekend. We also received your handwritten complaints to the hotel's General Manager and sent you a private email regarding the same. The Valentine weekend was louder than normal at our property and we apologised for this as we always aim at providing... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The rooms are clean and new which is all I usually ask from a hotel. However, there is a strange water issue in the shower - the temperature randomly cycles from way too hot to too cold every 30-60 seconds no matter what temperature you've set the nozzle. That is all bearable, but WARNING: DO NOT STAY HERE ON A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments about your stay with us. The water issue you have mentioned is an isolated case that only affected the room you used. It has however been sorted out. We apologise for the noise from our rooftop lounge that denied you valuable sleep this last weekend. We have already set acceptable limits on the volume... More

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

New, modern, clean, comfortable beds, stylish rooms, roof top pool and desk and bar/restaurant, well equipped gym on top floor as well.  Two computers and printer in lobby, terrace and restaurant on main floor, buffet breakfast was included although not specified on our booking, Eggs to order, hot and cold items, coffee, tea, juice, pastries. Check out smooth and accurate.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review online. We appreciate all the compliments. We do encourage our guests to leave early for the airport to ensure they have enough time to go through the security checks. Please stay with us again in future. Thank you. Kind regards, Management More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Best Western was an ideal place for a business traveller. Free wifi in the room, early opening for breakfast, laundry services and at a great price. The hotel is a bit of a distance from the airport but the rooftop restaurant makes for a very enjoyable dinner setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you appreciated our property as well as services. Yes, we indeed are very ideal for the business traveller. Thank you for sharing your experience with the online world. Please visit us again when you plan for a stay in Nairobi. Thank you and kind regards, Management More

Hannover, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Did not stay in the hotel as a guest but tried to Join Pablo for lunch on a Sunday. Shocking experience, no at the door, walk by the front desk with out any greeting or what so ever. Waited in front Pablo's for several minutes yet no acknowledgement eventhough there were diners on the terrace. As our presence was clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologise for the poor service you experienced at our property on the Sunday you visited for lunch. Thank you very much for the review as it clearly points to an area we have to work on as this is certainly not our standard of operation. All concerned have been notified and we do not expect a repeat... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nairobi with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi #12 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi #15 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer