We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Nairobi hotels

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Special
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
85%
Ranked #17 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
Henk C Rotterdam, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (131)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
26
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

In May 2014 I was visiting this hotel for the 3rd time. Everything was good as we agreed by mail. So you are avoiding disappointments. Staff was very helpful and polite. I am sure I will come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Henk, Thank you for staying with us on three occassions. That is a testimony that you have been getting your money's worth while staying with us. Yes, we indeed strive to meet or exceed the expectations of all our guests. Thank you for sharing this experience online. As you have promised please stay with us again in future. Kind... More

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is in a good area, safe and close to various forms of transportation and shopping. It has modern amenities, very clean and the staff are very friendly. They went above and beyond to get me whatever I needed to be comfortable. A bit pricey but worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Beatrice, Thank you very much for posting your review online. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and got real value for money. As you have indicated, the property is ideally located, well secured and a walking distance from vital facilities like shopping centres and banks. Transport is easily available within and without the property. We shall... More

Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is our second trip to Kenya. And, we opted for a night in Nairobi before heading up country for missions. what a delightful experience. All we had to do was to enjoy the experience. The breakfast was splendid; the staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Don't lose your room key. You need it to use the elevator and to turn... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Carl, We surely are as delighted as you were with your experience at our property. Yes, we go out of our way to make the experience every guest has memorable. This is our philosophy. Guest security is at the top of our agenda and we limit access to the accommodation floors as much as we monitor them. You are... More

Accra, Ghana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good food, clean public areas and friendly staff. Very good internet for business conference calls. Rates for conferences are affordable and service is good. Need to now install video conferencing and all shall be 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your online review of your stay at our property. We are happy you received your money's worth during your stay. We strive to ensure our food is delicious, the hotel is clean, the staff offer good and friendly service. Our wifi access is very good as you mentioned and we are currently working... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Very nice very comfortable rooms, I've tried both the Lux room which has a shower and exec suite which is a bit bigger with a bath. Great breakfast buffet although no Pork sausages or pork bacon and despite good organic pork products available from Kenyan farms. Fun roof top bar and pool with great city views. Very polite and professional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with the online world your review about your stay in our property. Indeed our rooms are comfortable and our roof top restaurant gives a super aerial experience. We do not serve pork in our establishment as we are very sensitive to the religious needs, among other needs, of all our guests. However we would... More

Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I went to Nairobi (Kenya) for Business and had a very great experience in this Hotel. Very friendly staff (from Gym/Restaurant/Reception/Security and room service). The internet was very speed and consistent. Clean and large bed. I think will go there as soon as I travel to Nairobi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us and posting your review online. We are happy that your stay was very comfortable as we met your needs. Please stay with us again in future. Thank you. Management More

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

An absolutely great place to have a conference. Great conference facilities and the staff was at hand to give us any help required from us. The snacks were more than enough. Though we exceeded our time, we really enjoyed the services of this place. Keep it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sam630, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Jemutai, Thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule to post online your review about our property. We are happy that you found our conference suitable for your needs. We appreciate the compliments you have for our members of staff. We shall share this with them. And yes, we shall keep it up as you have... More

Centurion, Gauteng
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is safe, the staff are friendly, and they have a great gym and pool. I had quite a few video conferences from my room and the internet is really good. I would like to see more variety in food, but overall, this has been a very good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the comments you have posted on TripAdvisor about our property. Thanks for the all the compliments which will be shared with the team.. In response to guest preferences we have come up with new menus that will soon be operational. Please visit us again in the near future to try them out. Thank you. Kind regards,... More

Pune
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here in second week of March 2014 for one week. The hotel is well located, walking distance from Yaya mall which was an advantage. Break fast was included and was okay, but the menu was same for all 8 days of my stay, so I was fed up and last 3 days ate sparsely. Hotel is bit pricey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the online world. We have noted your comment on our breakfast and more so when one is staying long. This has been communicated to our Executive Chef for immediate action. Our room rates are very competitive and lower than that of most hotels of the same quality... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in both 101 and 202 and both rooms are modern and well-equiped with large windows on two sides. Would be great to have a two pin plud socket in room but one is available in the bathroom. Pablo's restaurant has great range of dishes though the wines are very pricey for lower end SA wines. A great recently built... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Reid, We appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. At the reception we have stocked adaptors that assist with any gadgets you may have including the ones with 2 pins. We are happy that you enjoyed dining at the Pablos Restaurant too. Please stay with us again especially when on a business trip as we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nairobi with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi #12 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi #15 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer