We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a very comfortable stay - clean, quiet, and good food in the restaurant (just watch some of the prices). We took day trips each day, and it was a great place to come back to unwind and relax (not sure if there's too much to do here if you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KWP_Canada
Nairobi Region, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's unfortunate that after a referral from a business associate had to struggle on traffic from gigiri to come and host a business Forum at your facility. It all started very well at the entrance normal security procedures were done.proper identification was done .the terrible part your head of security kept me at the foyer /lobby for 15min which ate... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Muturi J
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Muturi, Thank you very much for your review about your visit to our property. We certainly have read it with consternation as we do not treat our guests this way. We launched investigations immediately and even sent you a private mail to assist us with further investigations but we are yet to hear from you. On our side... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for business meetings. However, the proximity to Argwings Kodhek Road makes it difficult to hear your delegates if you are booked into Tana Room. If you have a training session, avoid the Tana Room. Otherwise, a great place to hold business discussions

Helpful?
2 Thank JeffOtieno
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you very much for your review about our property. We have noted your comment on the Tana hall and will act on it with the seriousness that it deserves. We are however glad that you enjoyed using our facility and look forward to welcoming your group for more meetings in our hotel. Kind regards, Management. More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Good hotel; very friendly staff and high service level. Restaurant menu not that thrilling and food okeyish, but ambiance is good. Nice roof terrace with beautiful view over the city, good gym and small pool! Clean rooms and stable WiFi connection.

Helpful?
3 Thank 881draw
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about our property. We have noted your comment on our food and we would like to inform you that we are working on new menus that will be out soon. We are sure the food will be getting better. We noted however that you indeed enjoyed everything else in the hotel.... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Went to Nairobi for a Safari and had booked this hotel at end of trip for two nights . Had free breakfast with booking and enjoyed it very much with omelettes cooked to order Used pool and all staff was great with no problems with this booking. Would recommend this hotel Only complaint would be , not to much around... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fireguy199
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the offer to recommend our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. .Please stay with us again in future and do not hesitate to contact the management in case you need any assistance. Thank you and kind regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in June 2015. It offers all to your expectation. Very friendly and hospitable staff, great food! A very nice rooftop bar. Truly one of the better choices in the area. A lovely place!

Helpful?
2 Thank PW-Ka
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in 2015. We are pleased you have ranked us as one of the better choices in this area. Thank you very much for the review and please stay again with us in future. Kind regards, Management More 

Nairobi Region, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Came for a night out with my friends at The ciroc bar and liked it. The view from there is breathtaking. The decor is splendid. Staff are friendly and helpful. Best place around that area. Referred several people and they were not disappointed. Keep it up.

Helpful?
2 Thank Wawira K
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased you enjoyed yourself at the Ciroc Lounge. Yes, the view is breathtaking, not a doubt! Thank you for your review and for referring your contacts to our Ciroc Lounge which has not dissapointed. Please visit us again and also try our rooms over the weekends. Get in touch with Samson for a special weekend rate... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I had a quick two night stay at this hotel. It offers everything you'd expect, friendly staff, good restaurant on premises, nice rooftop bar and pool area. A good choice when traveling on business, and one of the better choices of hotels in the upper Nairobi area.

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthonie W
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you left a happy guest. Please stay again with us when in the Upper Nairobi Area. Kind regards, Management More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

with the good service of friendly staff, quick positive response to any demands I love the momentum of the hotel always seeing new ppl coming / leaving the restaurant is very good its one of the restaurants which you would dine in even if u werent staying at the hotel rooms are new, clean and well maintained

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmad_Kz
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad, Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are certainly pleased you like our faciliity as well as the services. Please keep on staying with us. Thank you. Kind regards, Management. More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

I stayed 6 nights at the hotel on a business trip and was very pleased with Service, Standard, and Location. I also used the hotel on several occasions for meetings incl. the restaurant/bar at the top terrace; worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Geir A
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Geir, We cannot agree more than the way you have summed it up! Value for money! Indeed we offer value for money. Thanks for summing it up online in an appropriate way. Please keep staying with us and using our facility. We shall deliver on our promise. Thank you and kind regards, Management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#24 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#21 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Meltonia Luxury Suites
#44 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Silver Springs Hotel
Silver Springs Hotel
#31 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
The Heron Portico
#17 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Hilton Nairobi
#47 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay