We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

4.0 of 5 Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    71
    9
    8
    13
See reviews for
15
31
14
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
San Antonio, Tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this room through American Express Travel because I need a "day" room in Nairobi while waiting for my midnight flight out of JKIA. When I checked out they tried to charge me for the room and I showed them my pre-paid receipt, so they cancelled my credit card and charged me for just my meal. When I arrive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent four nights here and were very satisfied. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean (and we were only on the first floor). Staff was very helpful and very friendly, even sorting a small snafu that really had been my fault in mixing up checkout date. The food at both restaurants was very very good. The gym looked great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the online audience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for pointing out areas we need to work on. There is already action on the breakfast spread. We use Dorman Coffee which is very good coffee but we shall look into the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed in Best Western Nairobi. Found it quite good in terms of infrastructure and service. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Food is also good. Special mention to Ciroc-bar on Level 8. Its good to hang out for quick bite in late evening. Gym is well equipped and maintained. WIFI connectivity could be improved a bit along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your review online. We have noted your concerns. We are happy to let you know that the wifi speed has now been boosted in each and every room in the hotel. This complaint has now been taken care of. Improvements in the breakfast spread has already started and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a horrible night at Best Western Premier Nairobi (room 604 just below the rooftop bar), when I went to bed at 11pm there was noise coming from the rooftop bar just above the room, the noise gradually increased up to 2am, I could hear people singing, screaming, laughing just above my head as if I was with them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review online. We apologize for this experience but we only had music until late on New Year's Eve. If it is this one you have pointed out then you are right. We sure offer quality sleep and ever since we have not had music playing late in the night.... More 

Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent four nights at the hotel while on a business trip. The rooms are cosy and quite comfortable, however there was a stench from the bathroom sink every time the sink was used. The breakfast was ok, though the variety could be improved. Only two types of fruit were served during breakfast through out my stay, while the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager/ Ag. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and pointing out areas you feel need more of our attention. The stench in the bathroom is an isolated case that we are currently investigating to take corrective action. We provide a minimum of 3 fruits for breakfast depending on which fruits are in season. We apologize we did not... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Went there in December 2014 for dinner ...the server took nearly 10min before she even greeted us. The service was probably the slowest I've had in a very long time considering that the place was empty! At first we were sitting next to a wall, when the food finally came, we saw a bunch of cockroaches on the wall trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, Ag. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review online regarding your experience in our restaurant in December 2014. It is very sad on our part to read your online post which took almost a month to be posted.We have always maintained that the success of our property would hinge on the cleanliness, hygiene, food quality and best service. This we... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I spent 2 months at this hotel, from October through December 2014. This hotel is amazing, and not just because it's clean, and in a safe place. I have to say that the management and staff surprised me. I travel around the world each week for business, but I've never found a hotel quite like this. Certainly they don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you very much for staying with us for 60 nights in 2014 and taking your precious time to post online your review. We are delighted you have already been back with your fiancee to stay with us in January, 2015. Our focus is providing a clean and safe environment to all our guests at all times and... More 

nairobi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

On 5/1/2015 my husband and I decided to try out Best Western Hotel for the first time. We got there at 16.30 hrs. The vehicle was checked and we were welcomed in by security staff. On leaving at around 18.30 hrs we were asked for the security disk given to vehicles on entry. We had not been given and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamsonA184, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us and posting you review online. We apologize for the inconvenience you went through in the hands of our security guards because of the parking disk. Please note that this is not part of our operating standard and our guards do not make money in this manner otherwise there would be many complaints online.... More 

Mauritius
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Spent a couple nights here in October and it's a nice hotel, good location if you have meetings in that part of NBO (not good if your meetings are in Westlands area). Has an excellent roof top bar, food is good, and the gym is great too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamsonA184, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Patel, Thank you very much for staying with us in October 2014 and remembering to post your review online. We are glad you enjoyed your last stay and appreciate our good location. Please stay with us again and see the positive changes that have occurred especially at our roof top restaurant and bar. We hope to see you soon.... More 

United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

was previously recommended this hotel. came for a stop over of 2 nights. overally, the hotel is good but for those two nights i was there, there was so much noise. i was staying in the so-called suite which had the "no noise"catchy phrase but which was total rubbish!! I think there were parties for those consecutive days. this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamsonA184, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your online post regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the discomfort you experienced because of the music from our roof top facility due to parties. The provision of a peaceful, quiet and comfortable accommodation is a major focus for the hotel and we fell short on this during your stay.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay