We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eka Hotel Nairobi

Hotel website
Mombasa Road, Nairobi 27695 - 00506, Kenya
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    153
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
38
63
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
There are newer reviews for Eka Hotel Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
California Central Coast
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

If you are seeking a modern, comfortable place that is out of the core because of safety concerns, it is unlikely you can do better. It is gated, with guards, and anyone entering is checked. The rooms are very up-to-date and comfortable and apparently well-insulated. Although situated along a busy street, noise was not an issue in the slightest. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure hosting you during your trip. We look forward to another opportunity of service to you in the near future. With best regards More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Clean and functional. Safe. Food is acceptable, but not great. Good breakfast. Internet acceptable, but can be slow. Lounge recreational areas are very limited. Good for business traveller doing business in that area and for transit passengers as proximity to airport is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback as it helps us monitor and improve our services. We have noted your concerns and will ensure you have a better and comfortable experience next time. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm regards. More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Hotel was in a very secure area and rooms in the hotel were also very secure. Rooms were very new and very comfortable. Noise was not an issue for sleeping and relaxing. We chose poorly for our evening meal when we visited a cafe style restaurant that was part of the complex. The food was fast food, it was noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review and nice to know you had a fruitful stay at Eka hotel; we appreciate your outline of Eka and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and friends in the near future. With best regards. More 

Redlands, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We were met at the airport by a very courteous man. He helped us with our luggage and the van was clean and new. The hotel is clean, modern, and very comfortable. We will stay here again. Would like for the gift shop to be open later and offer snacks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review and nice to know you had a fruitful stay at Eka hotel; we appreciate your outline of Eka and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and friends in the near future. With best regards. More 

Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The customer service has bn excellent. The members of staff are couteous and very smart. Rooms are very clean. Exeptional service from the front desk by Caroline and Matilda. The ushering team was superb. Oscar of the ushering team is a great gentleman that loves his job and knows what his job entails. Overall, am impressed. Am definitely coming back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your choice to stay at Eka Hotel and wish for another opportunity to be of service to you and family. With best regards. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The Hotel Room is comfortable cozy and functional. Great for a business trip set up. An amazing work desk makes it even more easier to turn the room to a work station. The only thing holding back is that flipping through the TV the Channels are very few. so i missed out on a timed Golf Tournament and the President's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback as it helps us monitor and improve our services. It is nice to know that you had a great time and we are thankful for your outline of Eka Hotel. We look forward to being of service to you and your friends/family again. Warm regards. More 

Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Modern hotel,very good rooms. Noise from the corridors and in some rooms by the traffic. Friendly staff, good restaurant. The hamburger joint is very noisy. OK for a night if you are not a light sleeper. The location is in an industrial area and next to the new motorway under construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write an online review about your stay at Eka Hotel. We value your comments and are always committed to making your stay more comfortable and convenient. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Located on the Mombasa highway, Eka hotel is a nice place to be in when in Nairobi. The best part is that it is closer to the airport and that's a big comfort considering the horrible traffic in Nairobi. The hotel offers great selection of food and beverages, houses a grill joint and has an inbuilt curio shop. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about Eka Hotel. We are humbled and motivated by your kind remarks. At Eka Hotel, we are always geared up for your next visit. It’s our hope to be of service to you again. Kind regards More 

Maldegem, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights before the start of our Safari. We were very satisfied with the hotel. Very nice and clean rooms. Very modern and good beds. The matras was hard but good anyway! Slept like a baby. The security at the hotel is very good and the staff is excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about Eka Hotel. I am pleased to learn that it was pleasant and met your expectations. We look forward to having you with us soon. Warm regards More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Need a good quality hotel near to airport for next day transfer. This Fitted the bill well with nice pool area and food, met us at the airport, all very efficient and such friendly staff. Will be better once road works completed but not really a tourist hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Eka Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay from the rooms to the staff and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question