We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eka Hotel Nairobi

4.0 of 5 Mombasa Road, Nairobi 27695 - 00506, Kenya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    131
    38
    14
    6
See reviews for
33
55
23
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for Eka Hotel Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
El Fondo de les Neus, Spain
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This well designed and modern property does exactly what it sets out to do -- provide contemporary accommodation near the Aiport and well placed for Businesses in Nairobi.Excellent Breakfast Buffet and all in all a good choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Many thanks for your comments and nice to know you had an enjoyable stay at Eka hotel. We look forward to another opportunity of service to you. With best regards More 

Diani Beach, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ive stayed at Eka many times and choose the hotel as its close JKIA and a good base for Wilson too. Rooms are nice, restaurant is too and the staff and service are great. The please can a be a little noisy at night depending on which room you're in. Avoid the entrance door to the corridor and you should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Leandro G, Greetings from Eka Hotel. We acknowledge and appreciate your comments about Eka Hotel. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to another opportunity of service to you in the near future. With best regards More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had one day of stay because of a delayed fight, The voucher paid for by the Airline. All though my stay was only for a few hours, and the expenses were covered by the Kenya Airways Voucher, all the staff cared about was money. There were continuous attempt to bill additional charges to me. At the meal table, i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We appreciate your feedback as it helps us monitor and improve our services. We have noted your concerns and will ensure you have a better and comfortable experience next time. We look forward to being of service to you in future. Warm regards. More 

Colchester, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you have business in Nairobi and need a quick and easy hotel near the airport, then this one is for you. The main advantage here is that you avoid the majority of the notorious traffic usually encountered in Nairobi but the downside is that the surrounding area has nothing to offer in terms of attractions or amenities such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you for your feedback as it helps us monitor and improve our services. It is nice to know that you had a great time at Eka Hotel. We look forward to being of service to you in your next trip. Warm regards. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I chose the Eka hotel because of its proximity to the airport and its high level of security. I was in Nairobi for one night following a safari so did not have an issue that it was far from the city as I did not have time to explore. The room was comfortable although the WIFi was not great in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Sonya, Many thanks for your comments and nice to know you had an enjoyable stay at Eka hotel. We look forward to another opportunity of service to you. With warm regards More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice & modern. Well maintained. The staff was nice and friendly. The reservation and check-in were handled by the safari guide that picked me up, so can't comment on either. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is located on a fairly busy highway. There isn't anything to do nearby / within walking distance without a car ( or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear NC G, Greetings from Eka hotel. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us monitor and improve our services. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Nairobi. Warm regards. More 

Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is by far the closest I have stayed to JKIA. The hotel is so close to the airport, I did not have to wake up at insane hours to head to the airport like I have to when I am in West-lands and other parts of Nairobi. The welcome was good, and the staff friendly (too friendly till I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Habitat Africa, We appreciate your feedback as it helps us monitor and improve our services. It is nice to know that you had a great time while staying at Eka Hotel. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Warm regards. More 

Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel as it was close to the airport and we were arriving at 1:00am before departing at 7am for a Safari. The hotel sent us a Shuttle driver who met us at the airport and drove us to the hotel, drive was only 10 minutes. We arrived at the hotel is seemed very safe,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Mmarche, Thank you for choosing Eka hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family the next time you are in Nairobi. Warm regards. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Located on the mail road from the JKIA. It is good for business travellers and family after a long flight. New and clean. It is good for the disabled who are on wheelchair since it is compliant. New and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Victoria Safaris, Thank you for your feedback as it helps us monitor and improve our services. It is nice to know that you had a great time at Eka Hotel. We look forward to being of service to you in your next trip. Warm regards. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Wonderful hotel and a haven when we arrived after a flight from the UK arriving at 4am. The rooms are well designed and pristine, the staff friendly and efficient, and this is generally a great place to transition into Kenyan life as it feels very familiar and comfortable. The bar and restaurant staff are great, happy to chat and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EkaHotel, Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Kath, Greetings from Eka hotel. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us monitor and improve our services. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Nairobi. Warm regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eka Hotel Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eka Hotel Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 27695 - 00506, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eka Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eka Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#22 Business Hotel in Nairobi

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay