We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 102 Nairobi hotels

Sarova Panafric

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kenyatta Avenue, Nairobi 72493, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Seasonal Promotion $173
Save Saved
You added Sarova Panafric to your Saves list
Sarova Panafric
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
69%
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
staynaway west australia perth
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    202
    126
    22
    16
See reviews for
42
124
53
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west australia perth
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had two nights here before and after our safari, the rooms were a little tired but everything worked and the room was very clean. We had a great time in the bar and restaurant although the menu was a little limited the food was excellent. All staff were very friendly and went out of there way to look after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My room at the Sarova Panafric was above average for East African hotels by my experience. The room was clean and maintained by a wonderful room attendant, Edwin! The restaurant was good and the breakfast buffet was beyond my expectations. Everyone-and I mean everyone- at this hotel was focused on making my stay a good one. I will definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I’m not new to Panafric Sarova, but previously was a either a guest or participant to an event. This time around I was hosting an event there, and what a professional yet human approach to their way of dealing with people. Jennifer guided me through the booking process, and when hiccups arose it was dealt with promptly and with utmost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We Faith Lila and Martin Mwanziv wish to thank the entire staff of Sarova Panafric Hotel for hosting us on the day of our wedding.We enjoyed every bit of your services and look forward to coming back.Mr.Ndonye,Benson and Irene-you are great people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric. We are glad that you selected Sarova Panafric and chose to share this special day with us. We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and I will personally share your kind words with the staff. We look forward to hosting you again and wish you only... More

HK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed two nights at this hotel. the lobby and bar area are pleasant and the staff are excellent. however was very disappointed by the room. old and tired and needs a revamp. food in the restaurant is also just average, selection is minimal and the dish I ordered was just luke warm. expected better after an amazing stay at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matthew, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we not only appreciate feedback but also welcome it. We are delighted that you selected Sarova Panafric and we are glad to read that you found the staff pleasant. We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and the staff will be happy to read your kind... More

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here are so sweet, helpful and genuinely appear to care about guests wellbeing. For me travelling alone, it was really lovely to feel like I had friends and people to talk to. I did find it noisy, however, the staff exceeded my expectations of concern for this issue. The Massage with Jane is fantastic and highly recommended. I'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Adventur_Woman, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you selected Sarova Panafric and are pleased that you enjoyed the massage and found the staff friendly, I will be sure to share your kind words with the Sarova Panafric family especially those you have named. We have noted your feedback... More

nairobi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a birthday dinner at the flame tree restauran, and the food was average. Hated the French fries but loved the fish. Biggest disappointment though was the lack of a changing area for babies. I hope this is changed soon. Monica is so pleasant, and this other guy who was in a black suit. Can't remember his name. The surprise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we not only appreciate feedback but also welcome it. We are delighted that you continue to select Sarova Panafric and we are glad that you chose to spend your birthday with us. We take guest comments seriously and we have noted your feedback on the need for a baby... More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is uniquely situated on a main thoroughfare which makes access by car a nightmare at certain times of the day. Once you make it in however the staff is pretty friendly. One particular person was so extremely genuinely nice and greeted you with the warmest smile her name is Yula. i've not stayed there in quite a while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Terral BS, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are encouraged by your recognition of the staffs friendliness, professionalism and courtesy and we note your singling out Yula for outstanding performance. Please allow us to bring you up to date with our hotel since your last visit in October 2013, which we believe forms the basis of... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel just one night but also spend a full day in the conference center. The rooms are not more than ok. The breakfast is great and so was dinner at the same restaurant. The Pool Restaurant for lunch was just ok. Wi-fi connection was free, but slow. It keeps disconnecting and you need to re-login. Nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear QTtravaler, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric. We are glad that you selected Sarova Panafric even though your stay was short and are pleased that you enjoyed the variety of food and found the staff friendly, I will be sure to share your kind words. We have noted your feedback on wifi and would like to... More

Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disclaimer: I visited the hotel but did not stay there. In my view, although the entrance to the hotel is top notch, as one approaches the rooms it feels like an apartment block was converted to a hotel. The facilities in the room e.g. CRT tv. Come on, in an age where big screen LCDs prevail, how can you put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gontadu, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Sarova Panafric. We note your feedback on the need to refurbish and are currently taking steps to upgrade our rooms and we trust that this shall indeed exceed your expectations. We hope that you will get a chance to stay at Sarova Panafric the next... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sarova Panafric, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sarova Panafric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarova Panafric

Address: Kenyatta Avenue, Nairobi 72493, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarova Panafric 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sarova Panafric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Sarova Panafric Nairobi
Panafric Hotel Nairobi

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nairobi with
any amenities