We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Giraffe Manor

5.0 of 5 Langata Rd, Langata, Nairobi, Kenya
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Giraffe Manor
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Giraffe Manor
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    24
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
169
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for Giraffe Manor
See the most recent reviews
Guangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an experience that should be on every animal lover's 100 things to do before I die. Our family took an unbelievable vacation through Africa in July and this place was everyone's most loved place/activity. *Service - the staff is incredibly friendly and will do anything to meet your every need. They also teach you about the giraffes, safety... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
new york
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Giraffe Manor offers something that almost no one else in the world can offer. And giraffe manor is very expensive. The hotel could easily rest on its laurels due to its unique offering of direct interaction with an endangered species of giraffe, but the experience is TOP NOTCH. This was our second visit to nairobi and on our previous visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockville, MD
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This was my third time staying at the Giraffe Manor. It's true it is very expensive, but I don't know how I manage, but I keep on going back. I love to finish my safari trip with a 1-2 night stay at the Giraffe Manor. This time I only had 6 nights in Kenya, but the first thing I considered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Some experiences are impossible to put a tag price on, and although staying at the Manor is not inexpensive, you can be guaranteed an experience of a lifetime, a service at all levels that goes well beyond the call of duty and a level of accommodation that is flawless and almost fairy tale-ish. I was pampered and looked after with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The Giraffe Manor is by far the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed in and I hummed and harred for a long time whether it was worth all the money before we went but I am so glad we stayed here while in Nairobi. It is such a special experience feeding the giraffes (and the warthogs!) at afternoon tea and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We spent two nights at Giraffe Manor (4-6 January 2015) and it was amazing. The hotel itself is set in a striking old manor house- faithfully maintained by the swarm of staff. Everything is just right and as one would expect in an expensive 5 star hotel - the food delicious, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TSCmanagement, Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review Giraffe Manor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you found the service and staff exceptional. It’s great to hear how you enjoyed feeding the giraffes from your room and during breakfast, as you say we offer a unique breakfast experience with the giraffes that is like... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Giraffe Manor is expensive, but it's worth every penny. This hotel has been on my radar for 5+ years, but I was still hesitant to spend so much money on one night as I typically try to be frugal when traveling. However, I wish I had more money and time to spend there. It was an amazing experience. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSCmanagement, Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

The Giraffe Manor team will be happy to read this fantastic review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that your visit was well worth the wait and the highlight of your tour to Africa. We aim to meet all our clients’ expectations and as long as we are well advised about dietary restrictions our chefs are always... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I stayed at the Giraffe Manor with my husband on our honeymoon. The hotel is stunning, the staff is amazing and accomodating, the food is excellent and the giraffes are beautiful. We had an early flight and were so sad we were going to miss breakfast with the giraffes, instead, we got an earky and private breakfast with the giraffes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSCmanagement, Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to review Giraffe Manor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay and despite having an early flight you had a chance to have an early and private breakfast with the giraffes. Breakfast with the Giraffes is an amazing experience and we do everything in our power to ensure that all... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We spent one lovely night at Giraffe Manor and wished we had spent an extra night to enjoy such beautiful surroundings. It is not every day you can have breakfast with a giraffe or cheeky warthogs! We arrived before lunch and unfortunately my husband was feeling a little ill but the Manager and team did everything they could to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSCmanagement, Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Giraffe Manor. We are sorry to hear your husband was not feeling well on the afternoon that you arrived, but we are glad to learn that despite this you had an enjoyable time and took advantage of the free transfers to the elephant orphanage which is definitely a must see in... More 

west yorkshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I had waited nearly a year for this trip and wasn't dispointed at any point. We had planned a two night stay here and we're glad we did. We paid for early check in and after driving through busy nairobi we arrived to see a couple of the giraffes heading back down into the trees after breakfast but as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TSCmanagement, Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking your time to post this amazing review of Giraffe Manor. We are honored that you chose Giraffe Manor as your bucket list holiday and that we did not disappoint. Our Masseuse and staff will be glad to hear that they made your stay all the more special and that you liked the food and wine. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Giraffe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giraffe Manor

Address: Langata Rd, Langata, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Giraffe Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Giraffe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Manor Hotel Nairobi

468 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (456)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (119)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay