We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nairobi

Hotel website
Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Nairobi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Nairobi
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    267
    225
    117
    63
See reviews for
66
114
97
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (809)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (213)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Budva, Montenegro
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel almost two weeks and it was comfortable and quiet. This hotel has very good location in heart of the city. Rooms have everything what is necessary for the comfort and restaurant has very wide selection for any taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your value feedback with us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and sincerely appreciate your... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

First impression was great and the staff friendly and very helpful, but the rooms were tiny, the beds uncomfortable and the air conditioning didn't work very well as we were uncomfortable and hot all night. Their buffet breakfast was excellent with a large variety of fresh baked bread and pastries as well as anything you would ever want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We have noted your comment with regards of the size of our rooms. I am sincerely sorry for we have not been able to meet your... More 

Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I recently completed a 10 day stay at this hotel. The staff aim to please, answering inquiries almost immediately. In contrast to what I read in other reviews, I was quite pleased with everything other than the cost of food at the Traveler's Restaurant where all meals are served buffet style. Even then when I noted I was less hungry,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and sincerely appreciate... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

First impressions of the Hilton are very good; the reception area is very grand, the bellboys and the front desk staff are all very helpful despite them pestering you to upgrade your room. However; the rooms are very disappointing. Small in size, warn down furniture and overall tired looking. The bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to read and appreciate your positive comment about the good impression that you have got once you were at our property; grand reception area, front desk team and bellboys outstanding hospitality stands... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
214 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having been invited as a speaker and moderator for a hotel conference in Nairobi last week, the organizers booked, or rather rebooked me to the Hilton. Check in already left me perplexed when the staff, instead of explaining about more important things for guests to know, kept harping on about how well off I'd be if I would part with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Hilton has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away... More 

Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Hotel has seen better days! It is old and dilapidated. Two of the three lifts were not working and the pool was green. They do not put coffee sachets in the rooms. The furniture and finishes are old. The towel rail in the bathroom is hanging loose. The location of the Hotel is in the middle of the city... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your continued patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth, for which we are most grateful. We have noted your comment with regards of physical status of the hotel, the facilities and furnishings and I am indeed very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. We... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel must have been a very nice and luxurious hotel 20-30 years ago but there haven't been much renovations here since... Pros: - Very friendly staff - Good location if you need to be in the city centre - The food in Travelers Restaurant is good - Nice big flat screen TV with 27 Channels in the rooms Cons:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We sincerely appreciate your fine compliments about the outstanding hospitality of our team members and good food served at... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

At check in, they badgered me into an upgrade promising that it was less expensive than paying separately for internet access and breakfast. At checkout, I found out that they charged me $130 PER NIGHT for the upgrade (and, no, the breakfast wasn't anything close to worth that extortionate amount).The upgrade meant that I got a "junior suite" -- a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We have always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests and their well being very... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

After reading the reviews on TA was in two minds as to whether to use this hotel, however as it was equidistant from my appointment and am a Diamond member, decided to try and by and large was not disappointed. It is a little tired but it looks like some refurbishment is underway and overall it felt quite clean. Airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are glad to read your comment that despite the misgivings, you were very satisfied with your overall experience and we are very happy to see that your airport transfer worked well. I understand you liked our offerings in the... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Overall, my stay was comfortable and I was made to feel very welcome by the friendly and extremely helpful hotel staff. 10 out of 10 for service! The internet is very expensive, some TV channels don't work, no toilet brush in bathroom, and was not advised to take a SA plug adapter as only local/British plugs. Food and drink is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your value feedback with us; It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We have noted your comment that some TV Channels did not work, toilet brush was not provided in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nairobi
InterContinental Nairobi
#28 of 129 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meridian Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#16 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#13 of 129 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
LAICO Regency Hotel
LAICO Regency Hotel
#65 of 129 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nairobi Serena Hotel
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#9 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay