We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nairobi

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    277
    236
    123
    63
See reviews for
68
118
101
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (838)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although it has been a while since I stayed here I remember the stay in this hotel as pleasant, safe, clean rooms with good service. Breakfast/dinner ok. The location is central and close to the airport. What disappointed was that the room and bathroom were outdated, maybe modern in the 80s ;) but there are more Hilton's like that around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your continued patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth, for which we are most grateful. We regret to read that you were disappointed with the physical state of our facility, I am sincerely very sorry for we have not been able to meet your expectation. However, I am pleased to advice that we are in... More 

Wasshington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Friendly and hospitable staff doing as much in a difficult environment. The amount of up front investing in moving the hotel to the next generation of hotels in enoumous but rerquired if hilton Nairobi is to maintain its place as a premier hotel..

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your continued patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth, for which we are most grateful. We appreciate the fine compliment you make about our team members’ hospitality. However, I am pleased to advice that we in the process of a master plan renovation preparation, which will take care of the overall hotel facilities and appearance.... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is definitely a "HINO" (a Hilton in Name Only). Besides the fact that there was major work taking place on the elevators, the bathroom was substandard, internet wi-fi was spotty, and there was very little recognition for Hilton elite status when giving out rooms and upgrades ... that said, the service is excellent and the food service is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Hilton has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests’ and their well being very seriously and always hope... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was very dissappointed in this hotel. While the service (people) was great, the check in was brutally slow and the rooms were antiquated. They only had one working elevator!! The heating and air did not work well. Electricity went off twice. Internet was $75 for 5 days and did not work much of the time. The beds were hard.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your value feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I regret to see that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for four nights and hardly left the hotel due to security concerns. My room was on the 4th floor overlooking the front of the hotel and was comfortable and clean though the tap in the wash basin did not work. The food in the restaurant was excellent and all the staff were extremely helpful and appeared genuinely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests and their well being very seriously and always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the... More 

Asuncion, Paraguay
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Overall our experience at the Nairobi Hilton was very good, the staff were helpful and very pleasant, everything was clean and the food was very good. Its true that the hotel could do with some refurbishment and indeed the lifts were being improved. It seemed a little pricey for what you get in terms of facilities. The internet connection was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We have noted your comment with regards of the unfortunate incident that took place in your room, during your recent stay... More 

Ongar
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel certainly needs renovating. Lamps do not work, the safe had to be fixed, the booking in procedure took forever etc. etc. etc. The food in the restaurant is below par especially at the prices they charge. The location was fine but ould I stay there again - NO WAY The good things were the staff, except reception, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests and their well being very seriously and always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. We are sincerely sorry... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Seems like the hotel hasn't been renovated since over 20 years Rooms are not over a 2 star rating Seedy location near main bus stop Overpriced considering terrible rooms and location Staff was very good though Don't stay here choose the new Kempinski instead for the same price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your continued patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth, for which we are most grateful and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Unfortunately we have not been able to show... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

this hotel does not worth the money , at all. we have stayed around the world and this does not (definitely) fulfill the 5 stars rating. the room is really bad, i did stay in 3 star hotels with better rooms than this one. the bed is 50 years old, together with all the furnishing , and don't get me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We regret to note your dissatisfaction with the physical state of our facility, you sincerely have my apologies and I regret that we have not been able to meet your expectation. However, I am pleased to inform you... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have had many meals, private meetings, lunches and dinners at the Travellers Restaurant at Nairobi Hilton! I am organizing Events and conferences, accomodation and incentives in the Hilton world everywhere but the African continent. I have never slept at the hilton in Nairobi... not because I did not like it but I assume I tend to think.. such an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at the Hilton Nairobi and for taking the time to share your value feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nairobi
InterContinental Nairobi
#30 of 134 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meridian Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#18 of 134 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 134 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#13 of 134 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bidwood Suite Hotel
Bidwood Suite Hotel
#6 of 134 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
LAICO Regency Hotel
LAICO Regency Hotel
#63 of 134 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay