We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nairobi

4.0 of 5 Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Nairobi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Nairobi
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    212
    202
    104
    54
See reviews for
57
103
84
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (680)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The services offered to me during my stay were excellent and I wish to come back in future and spend my vacation there. The foods were of expected quality, the members of staff were social and helpful while security was as expected. Being in the center of Nairobi, it was easy for me to reach nearby supermarkets without any expenses.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first night in Africa and the room felt like a scene from "Blood Diamond". Thank goodness this was the worst hotel we stayed in while in Africa. They tried to charge us $50 for internet use. Customers can generally trust the Hilton name but this Hilton needs a serious makeover. The only positives were the breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay at Hilton Nairobi. I regret to see that we did not fully meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for this disappointing experience. However, I am pleased to advice you that we are currently in the... More 

St.Gallen
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is not the first time I have stayed there... the last time is 5 years ago - and nothing has changed. Service is OK - Staff just about friendly enough (exception: Checkin and checkout were very friendly!), rooms have not seen a major refreshing or renovation. There other Hotels now in NBO - modern and friendly. Hilton still can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Unfortunately we have not been able to show this to you during your recent stay and I sincerely regret to see that you were not satisfied... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good safe hotel right in the center of downtown Nairobi. Reasonable value for money. Right across the street you have pizza and chicken places to eat, and plenty of other very good restaurants nearby, like Trattoria, one of the best Italian restaurants in east Africa.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are happy that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and note that you liked the location. At Hilton Nairobi, we take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Best... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a 2-day workshop at the Hilton hotel and what a surprise! This hotel looks run down the minute you enter the lobby. I have not seen the rooms and so cannot speak to that. The conference facilities are terrible. The carpet is worn out, the space squeezed, and the projector was very outdated (the color of the presentation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and it was truly a pleasure to serve you. Regretfully, the condition of our conference facilities have not been able to meet your expectation and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I am pleased to advice that we are currently in the planning process of... More 

Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton Nairobi is very conveniently located in the center of Nairobi. Perfect for business trips. Some may call the hotel outdated, I prefer to call it cosy and nostalgic. Price / quality ratio is absolutely reasonable. Staff is correct. Meals are OK though somewhat expensive. I would certainly recommand the hotel for business travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your compliments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed every moment with us. We are happy that you like the location of our hotel and hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Yours sincerely... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Hilton Nairobi a few times, on business and for personal travel, and always had great experiences. Notes on a few key areas: + Service is really above and beyond -- as an example, upon check-out, the concierge noted that I hadn't ordered breakfast, and arranged for a quick packed breakfast to be sent with my car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are happy that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and especially for mentioning our service and facilities. We are glad to read that you have made Hilton hotel, an accommodation of choice while in Nairobi. We take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays... More 

Entebbe, Uganda
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How do I start...well I reached Nairobi airport and booked Hilton hotel through an agent, after she recommended it. I told her that I have read reviews online about Hilton hotels rooms being very old etc, she quickly said Hilton refurbished their rooms(some rooms) to a modern theme. So upon hearing this, I booked it, and was driven to Hilton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I deeply regret to see that we did not meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience... More 

London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was efficient, friendlly, courteous and accommodating in all my interactions - all staff seemed proud of their job and really wanted to help out. The room was very comfortable with all amenities one would expect from an international chain. However the decor is in desperate need of renovation. There weren't any bare-threaded carpets or anything, but everything looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the overall service and hospitality of our team members to your liking. Hilton has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. We are sorry to see that the state... More 

Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton Nairobi for one night on a recent business trip. Like many brand name hotels in Africa, the Hilton is in need of a renovation. The lobby looks nice enough if a little dated but the room was just not acceptable for a Hilton hotel. Where to start? First, there is no free wifi which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us hosting you at the Hilton Nairobi and thank you for sharing your with us. We, however regret that the condition of our rooms did not meet your expectation, please accept my sincere apologies for this. We are currently in the planning process of a master plan renovation which will enhance the overall... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay