We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nairobi

Hotel website
Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Nairobi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Nairobi
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    251
    216
    116
    60
See reviews for
65
112
93
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (765)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spend good time with my friends ,, people are so nice , its close to bank ,cafes and masai market and its very near from buses (matato) so you can go anywhere without need to taxi ,very safe and can get there any time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here for a night and the rooms were clean though small but it met all the standards of the Hilton we were disappointing that we had to pay for Wifi. The hotel is in a central place . We liked it

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience. We appreciate that you enjoyed your short stay and liked the location. We further note of your disappointment that you paid for... More 

Oirschot, Nederland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I got a good deal on the roome rate, on line, but actually lost it in their offer for room upgrade, to "executive". There I got what I actually expected from a Hilton room, in the first place. So it was good but next time I'd better first try what I would have had for my 'deal'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience. Your continued relationship with Hilton is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Nairobi very soon. With kind regards, Yours sincerely MARTIN VOSKAMP I... More 

Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got stuck in the airport for 14 hours, so we started looking for an hotel with availability. In the airport, the hotel has an office where we made the reservation and coordinate the taxi. The traffic was impressive, it was a 1.5 hr ride!! The staff in the hotel was friendly, the buffet breakfast was very nice. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and appreciate that our team at the Airport were of great assistance to you. I am sincerely sorry that you experienced such... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 2nd time in this hotel and believe me it will be my last. Staff would not check you in without having a card to take money from even if you are not going to use room service. You have to pay $22 a day for the privilege of having WIFI access in your room! (Come on guys... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is starting to get a bit outdated, for example the air conditioning, bathroom fittings, wardrobes, TV options... but it is still very good considering other establishments in the area. You can see that the quality of the original fittings was very good, and those last long. I have to say that the cleanliness of the bathroom was just ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and truly appreciate your compliments about our team members good hospitality... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are very friendly and warm. the location too central due to heavy traffic around the hotel. bathrooms nice and clean but should have more items like a shaver, comb and adequte soap...Room servive takes a bit too long to deliver.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were satisfied with our teams hospitality and happy with our housekeeping. Believe me, it is ratings such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile. We note your comment that you experienced slow room... More 

Juba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not bad Hotel in the middle of downtown Nairobi. Tends to be less full of tourists pretending to be something from Out Of Africa. Service OK, and room service a bit slow. Hookers hang around in the Jockey Bar but are not annoying or pushy unlike some other places. Good location for a stroll around Nairobi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not the best Hilton in the world as it really need to be upgraded. It is good to hear this is in progress. Regardless stains, old carpets, out of fashion furniture, etc I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff went out of their way to let us feel at home. The restaurant is not the best in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are happy that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Indeed we are in the process of a master plan renovation preparation, that will see a complete make-over of the Hotel in time to come.... More 

Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usual pleasant greeting on arrival and all the staff try there best, but the hotel is so old and dilapidated. After check in, went to room to find no water on wash hand basin, engineer arrived shortly afterwards and then had to go away for spare part. After supper I returned to room to find water all over bathroom floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the compliments you make regarding our team who always strive to offer the brand promise to all our guests. We are indeed sorry that your stay was inconvenienced by the lack of water in your room which we apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay