We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nairobi

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Hilton Nairobi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 122 Hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Julian N
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    241
    210
    110
    59
See reviews for
64
111
91
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (739)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When you arrive at the Hilton the first impressions are positive. The lobby is nice, and the front desk staff are very well trained and pleasant. However, once out of the elevator on my floor, the experience went down hill fast. Very outdated rooms, with fixtures that did not work as designed. The air conditioner thermostat was broken so my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I do believe in giving credit were it is due and with this case I should say that the Hotel staff, rooms, and the meals were rather wonderful. Though it is right in the middle of the Busy Nairobi City, once you are in the room there is hardly any sound at all. The only two things that were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel before exploring Kenya. Central location close to amenities. Service was courteous and efficient. Room was functional but comfortable. We only ate the buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant but the food was well cooked and there was plenty of choice. Overall a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about the hospitality... More 

Rabat, Morocco
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel in the center of Nairobi, very good view of the whole city. But avoid it if you gonna have work far from the center by more than 4 KM because there's incredible traffic jams during the whole day.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience about your stay with us here at the Hilton Nairobi. We are very glad that you were satisfied with your overall experience and great customer service. We are glad that you liked the location as you enjoyed the good view of the city. With regards of traffic, as we cannot entirely... More 

Kericho, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hilton Nairobi is in a great location for access to Nairobi CBD - However, restaurant & bar prices are high. If you do stay in this hotel, walk outside and find one of the many restaurants & bars around that offer much better value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and so much like the location of our facility as it provides easy access to the central business district. We further note your comment with regards of our Restaurant prices and wish to... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I occupied for 6 days and had a comfortable and happy stay there. The restaurant decor very authentic and gave a good old rugged feeling. Had hearty b-fast and for lunch there was good choice including vegetarian. Staff including security served with warmth. Only hiccup was i was using a meeting room and it lacked proper AC and needs bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest at the Hilton Nairobi. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and we sincerely appreciate your compliments about our team members service. We however note your comment with regard of the air conditioning and cleanliness in our function rooms.... More 

Mahone Bay, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location in the city center , but also a haven for street shysters trying to suck you in for money and over priced services (be ready to deal and be ready to walk away). The hotel is over priced for what it offers,

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. I regret to see that we have not been able to meet your expectation, for which I sincerely apologize. We do appreciate your feedback and this will go a long way to improve our standards and service delivery to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well maintained, clean and comfortable place to stay. Great amenities provided. Staffs are helpful and courteous. Food is good and especially the indian preparation. Not so good points - Doesn't provide free Wifi in the room. Though free Wifi ia provided in the lobby. Rooms are comfortable but are smaller.

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience. We truly appreciate your nice compliments about the helpfulness of our team and good food. We are very happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, although small... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were put up her for 1 night due to a flight delay. The staff were lovely as we were so tired and the bed really comfy.My only quibble is the shower/bath was a bit tired and dirty and a throw away toothbrush/paste would have been a extra touch in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mwangala, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi and for taking the time to write to us. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and we sincerely appreciate your excellent the nice complements about the hospitality of our team. We, however regret to see that the... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superb breakfast and lunch buffet. Great venue to host trainings with reliable internet for participants. The room was nicely decorated and the bed felt like being at home. Great central location for participants from across Nairobi. Plan to return soon!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were very satisfied with your overall experience. Indeed we are very happy to read that Hilton was a great venue to host your training, and we appreciate your commitment to be served by us. Believe me, it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question