We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Nairobi

Hotel website
Hotel deals
City Hall Way | PO Box 30353, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Nairobi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Nairobi
Share an Experience

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    245
    144
    57
    32
See reviews for
79
94
50
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (609)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (200)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Nigeria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 5days with my husband while attending a meeting in Nairobi. The hotel is comfortable and the staff are nice and friendly starting with Mr Gerald Mutigi the concierge. Oftentimes he is at their airport office and happy to help you arrange transport to the hotel from the airport. The location of the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Naijaexplorer, Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your latest stay with us. I am glad to know that you had a tremendous time. I appreciate your comments regarding the location of our hotel and in particular, the view and comfort of your room. I am pleased to know that you found our colleague Gerald Mutugi exceptional.... More 

Nairobi Region, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Staying at hotel. Keep making excuses but do not expect the hotel to deliver. This night you are banned from eating at hotel outside. Arrived 5 days ago with confirmed room however they made me wait for 4 hours for a room. Suggest to people to go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Vengn1, Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the length in time taken at check in. I have also taken note of your concerns regarding missed opportunity to explore other dining options outside our hotel. Our Concierge team has a list of recommended places where guests can... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

wonderful service and great location, and teh staff here really try to make you feel at home, while taking care of your previous stay experience and know what you like and make all efforst for these to be taken care of when you visit next without you asking for it. the club lounge here is a great place to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear jksaha, I am so pleased to receive your comprehensive feedback on your recent stay. Thank you so much for wonderful remarks on our colleagues’ warm reception and helpfulness. I appreciate your positive appraisal on the delightful breakfast. Our F&B team will be happy to know that you enjoyed the diverse menu. Your observations about the Club Lounge as a... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

An eclectic menu - which many can not pull off but the Intercontinental in Nairobi has something for everyone and they do it well. The setting is overlooking the wildlife reserve. It's just beautiful. The service is welcoming. If you're in area, stop in for a well prepared meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear CulturalBridge, I am so pleased to receive your fantastic feedback on your stay. I am particularly impressed with your commendation on our delightful menu. Thank you for letting us know that our colleagues’ exceptional service made this stay a lovely experience. I will be delighted to welcome you back to your home of choice. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel which is right in the center of the city, but right from the start, the experience was below average. The staff hardly cared for the guests, and at the time of check-in and check-out, they spent a lot of time unnecessarily which was very irritating. Then my room key did not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear ankurgupta87, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I express regret for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay. I have shared your comments with our entire team and will do what we can to set right the concerns you have put forth. It is our ultimate goal... More 

Pune, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I checked in at Intercon Nairobi on 24th Jan 2015. I had chosen this Hotel as it had a Indian Restaurant as I had a log stay in Narobi. The experience I had over next 21 days has been enthralling, fulfilling and truly surreal. This has been my best stay, even better than Dubai. Food - of the Highest Quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear JainP7, I am so happy to receive your all-inclusive review on your latest stay. I am grateful to learn that you found time to patronize our renowned Bhandini (Indian) Restaurant and that the experience there was unforgettable. Thank you for your encouraging observations regarding excellent service by our colleagues. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed guests’... More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
35 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

This was my second visit and I can say that most of the minor issues remain the same, but the great central location and friendly staff and management still make the hotel a very good choice in Nairobi. Rooms have good size, are clean and if you are lucky the view is really nice, even being in the city center.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear TPietscher, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay. It delights me to know that your stay was fantastic. I appreciate you commending our colleagues for their thoughtfulness. Thank you for your encouraging comments about our F&B offering and the comfort of our rooms. I have taken note or your concerns on the subject of our facilities... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Spent 7 nights in 3 stays. While not the cheapest option appers to be the best. Rooms are basic but comfortable however a refurb is in order. As stated in previous reviews security is a high priority, I got the feeling it was for the benefit of the local polititians who us the amenities and not for the over night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear OzzieJim, Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comprehensive feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for speaking well of George’s conduct and his exceptional service. I have noted your criticism on security but would like to assure you that we delight in providing a secure environment for all our guests to relax... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Very well located, secure and comfortable. I stayed there for two weeks and everyday I got a call from customer service and they asked me whether everything is fine, I visited hundreds of places and stayed in too may hotels with different classes, but I have never seen this much friendly staff. Thank you for this generous hospitality. I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear doliche, I am so pleased to receive your review regarding your recent stay with us. It delights me to know that your stay was fantastic. I am happy with your compliments that you found our colleagues welcoming and thoughtful. It is our aspiration to ensure that we make it memorable to our guests all through their stay. It will... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The staff here are very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is centrally located for convenient transit to area business meetings. I enjoyed taking a coffee and cocktail on the poolside terrace in morning and evening time. The room needed some updating but was clean and comfortable. Food service was slow, so don't order a steak if you're in a hurry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear DHR 409, I am pleased to receive your fantastic feedback on your stay. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our services. I am glad to learn that you found the location of our hotel to be ideal and our delightful breakfast. I have shared your comments on timeliness of service in our outlets with the Director... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (23)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question