We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meltonia Luxury Suites

3.0 of 5 Kindaruma Road | Near the Yaya Mall and Centre, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Meltonia Luxury Suites
See the most recent reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have been traveling to Nairobi very regularly over the past few years and have finally found somewhere which I consider to be homely and well equipped, in a good location for where I need to be and very friendly, especially Peggy and a lady who seems to be in charge of the cleaning staff (whose name I have unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Can Tho, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Meltonia Luxury Suites in Nairobi for the weekend. We each had a one bedroom studio which are very well appointed and when I first saw them I thought it was a real find: spacious, includes a kitchen and sitting room, well furnished, flat screen TV and WiFi. However a problem arose when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JackiK443, Manager at Meltonia Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam; We truly take this opportunity to sincerely apologize to you the locked safe issue that you had. It took hours for the safe key to be made available to you simply because safe keys are kept away from site because of security reasons. We believe due to your very long wait you became understandably sensitive and to the... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hi there folks. So I stayed in this place just for the one night whilst staying in the city of Nairobi. I picked this place because it had good reviews and the price seemed quite fair compared to other places in Nairobi. The pictures also looked very nice. I was welcomed nicely and the check in was very fast. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Singapore, Singapore
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I booked my apartment very late and could not get a response on airport pick up. It was easy to get a taxi from the hotel to the apartment on my own though. The area is safe and there is a security staff right at the gate (not sure if he was armed). I could walk to the local supermarket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've been traveling back and forth to Nairobi for 10 year until I found this little treasure. It's fabulous and totally reasonable. It is a suite hotel so you get a lot of bang for the buck. You get living room, kitchen, laundry room and l wonderful kingsize bed. The only real problem is that they have no lift so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rome, Italy
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was only in Nairobi in transit for 2 nights so I didn't have specific needs in terms of the location. The Meltonia Suites is not exactly centrally located, but I still managed to get around easily by taxi to go visit some sights and met friends at the Yaya center nearby. The suite was very spacious with a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our group of 14 stayed at the Meltonia Luxury Suites for one night prior to a safari departure and one night on the return in September 2012. The staff does an amazing job of making you feel welcome and and meeting your needs. The rooms (actually apartments) are large, well appointed and absolutely spotless. Our drivers were not familiar with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the Meltonia twice in September 2012 and wow!....what a fantastic place to stay right in the centre of Nairobi. Very beautiful interior decor, with the double studio providing a very relaxing home-away-from-home experice. The staff are so corteous, friendly and ever ready to help with excellent service at the reception. Peggy is such a darling and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was a good stay at Meltonia between September 2nd and 25th 2012. I need to thank: Peggy: For helping me extend the stay without any hassles and seamless. For urgent calling outside she helped me with her cell phones which was very insturmental. The Chef: He helped me with the Indian Cuisine whenever I required it and was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ramelton, Ireland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed in Meltonia Luxury Suites after 2 weeks camping. It was fantastic luxury. Spotlessly clean and fantastic to be able to have a hot shower - as good, if not better, than any comparable European accommodation. Peggy and Moses were fantastic hosts The accommodation is appartments, but this even adds to its attraction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Meltonia Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltonia Luxury Suites

Address: Kindaruma Road | Near the Yaya Mall and Centre, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meltonia Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Meltonia Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nairobi

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (11)
Pool/beach area (2)
Dining (3)
Room/suite (3)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (15)
Room/suite (8)
Dining (3)
Pool/beach area (1)
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay