We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 169 Nairobi B&Bs / inns

Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Save
You added Woodmere Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$70 (USD)
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Ranked #23 of 169 Nairobi B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
7
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Woodmere Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Made a booking for two seeing the had a special valentines offer, because this was a special offer i had to book via e-mail and not the formal booking system. They acknowledged the booking and i replied to them with a question about the stay to wich i never got a reply to. When i came down from Europe i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
WoodmereApartments, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We wish to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this potential customer experienced. We are sorry to have disappointed him. We had to his booking on hold while we waited for confirmation from him. We were full on the day he turned up in the evening, still having not confirmed. We would have accommodated him, but the apartment he wanted by... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend and had an awesome time. Spacious and well designed apartments. We invited 7 of our friends over for a drink and the apartment was spacious enough to accommodate our guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking time to review us, we value your response,come and enjoy our free facilities including Gym,Jacuzzi,Sauna,Swimming pool,Daily maid cleaning among others, we hope to see you again. Woodmere serviced Apartments A home away from Home More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I travel to Nairobi for 6-8 weeks at a time every other month and always stay at Woodmere. It is truly my "home away from home." The accommodations are comfortable and homey and the grounds are beautiful. The compound is secure and the space is well designed and private. Aside from the apartments and lovely ambience, the staff truly makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kaitlin, Thank you for your great feedback. We love that you find a home with us each time you are here. I am glad that you enjoy your stay each time. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nairobi. Best regards Paul and Grace Kelly More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location with easy access from the city centre. Each room is uniquely and tastefully decorated and furnished. Great ambiance. The compound is leafy giving the place a homely feel. The weather was cold and we got firewood supply at an extra fee. Good value for money compared to similar properties in the area. Swimming pool and secure parking. Most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Wanaswa, We are glad that you enjoyed the great value and ambiance we have at Woodmere. Thank you for all the feedback and we hope to have you back soon. Paul and Grace Kelly More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I love the Woodmere and have stayed here 4 times. It's like a home away from home, except more beautiful. They have a personal touch with the service, have great hot showers, a lovely pool and sauna, creative architecture with lots of greenery, and each room is individually designed. There's also a small store on site, in case you forgot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you had a great stay with us. The overflowing warmth of your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to have you over again. Regards, Paul and Grace Kelly More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I needed to stay on Lenana Road next to the office and this place was just around the corner. I rented a studio for 13 nights and it was very conveniant and affordable. The hot water was running, they service the apartments every day and they will make your stay comfortable as much as possible. However since I was there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Affordable luxury! Wonderful, gracious and caring staff! Uniquely designed apts of all sizes and configurations. My Super One Bedroom was extremely spacious, well maintained and came with daily fresh towels and maid service.This complex is just a two minute taxi to YaYa Center! (On site taxi service is available all day and evening.) There is no local phone service in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Affordable luxury! Wonderful, gracious and caring staff! Uniquely designed apts of all sizes and configurations. My Super One Bedroom was extremely spacious, well maintained and came with daily fresh towels and maid service.This complex is just a two minute taxi to YaYa Center! (On site taxi service is available all day and evening.) There is no local phone service in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pays de la Loire, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed one night. It was prepaid by my employers as part of a work trip but, if I had been paying myself, I would have left straight away. The room was on the ground floor overlooking the car-park....I am assured the two bedroom flats at the other side of the building are better, they could hardly be worse! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodmere_Nairobi, General Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on Trip advisor. We highly appreciate reviews from all our guests regarding their stay at Woodmere Serviced Apartments. This important feedback provides us an indicator of both our strength & weakness & helps to direct our efforts to those areas which require improvement & necessary action. The room selection & allocation... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just like everyone else here I can highly recommend Woodmere Serviced Apartment, also agreeing about it being a "home away from home". I stayed for three months and I can't complain about anything! The staff is amazing, always ready to assist and help, no matter what the problem may be. The rooms are very nice, fully equipped with everything needed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodmere Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Address: Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay