We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Nairobi B&Bs / inns

Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Woodmere Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Ranked #22 of 158 Nairobi B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
7
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a short stay in July and I must say was very impressed .The rooms are really clean and turned up daily . The rates are okay I was mostly impressed by the immaculate and well kept outside area .there is a pool though it was too cold for us to go for a swim . Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My time at the Woodmere has been a fantastic one to say the least, a wonderful and hospitable venue Beautiful surroundings, anybody traveling to Nairobi needs to pay a visit I guarantee you will not be dispointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Darren We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience about staying in Woodmere and we are glad you appreciate the quality of our service. We would be happy to see you again in the future. Best regards, Joseph Njenga Woodmere Serviced Apartments More

Osaka, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have resided at Woodmere Service Apartment for three times, for more than three weeks. It's like my second home in Nairobi! I have an experience to take a room with two - seven persons and found it comfortable for both couple and group stay, as it has lovely decoration and settings in every room, and the large kitchen stuff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kaoru Y Thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to review us.Our Primary objective as woodmere Serviced Apartments is customer satisfaction and we are therefore very pleased at your positive response.We will continue being at the top of providing excellent services and giving you a homely and comfortable feel.We look forward to hosting on your next... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Woodmere Service Apartment is really a hidden gem in Nairobi! I was in Nairobi on a businesss trip and found this place very very comforting. To get away from the busy town area and come back after a long day to relaxed, quite environment is something I crave for. This is much more convinient than a Hotel stay as it... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Aashish for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us.We are very happy you enjoyed staying at Woodmere Serviced apartments.Customer satisfaction is our primary objective.We wish to host you again on your next visit.Thank you Joseph Njenga For woodmere serviced apartments More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff at the Woodmere Serviced Apartments were very polite and helpful. The one bed apartment we stayed in was cleaned daily and had most of the utensils you would require for self-catering. However, we did miss not having a microwave and iron. (The apartments do offer a laundry service, however we would have liked to do our own ironing).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review towards woodmere serviced apartments We appreciate your honest opinion as it helps us Analyze our services to know our strengths and our weaknesses to enable us serve you better next time.We hope to host you in your next visit.Indeed woodmere is a HOME AWAY FROM HOME Joseph Njenga M Woodmere Serviced Apartments More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Another 2 week visit at Woodmere simply proves that it stands out as the leading serviced apt complex in Nairobi! Entering the secure, lush garden setting, one is immediately immersed in the cool architectural design! Each apt is unique and will satisfy any budget! The Staff is always smiling and available! I can't say enough about this place! I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great apartments/rooms. Great team from the bottom up. I really enjoy the place and the atmosphere. You better check it out before taking any other place. The place is cleand daily, and very well maintained, and any request is handled promptly. Also the area around is full of restaurants, a few clubs, Casablanca, yaya mall center is 10 minutes walk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had a comfortable stay in Woodmere apartments with my girl friend from 2nd March to 12th March 2014. The apartments have a nice paysage with beautiful trees and a swimming pool. The owner of the apartments was so kind to offer us a free upgrade with our room as the apartment we should stay was in renovation. All the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My partner and I needed a place for a few days – a studio apartment. I was informed that they had renovated studio apartments and one that was not renovated. All the renovated apartments were fully booked. The studio apartment that was not renovated was not comfortable but we were assured that there would be one available within a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the communication breakdown and the logistical problems involved in your booking.We have decided that changes... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Made a booking for two seeing the had a special valentines offer, because this was a special offer i had to book via e-mail and not the formal booking system. They acknowledged the booking and i replied to them with a question about the stay to wich i never got a reply to. When i came down from Europe i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
WoodmereApartments, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We wish to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this potential customer experienced. We are sorry to have disappointed him. We had to his booking on hold while we waited for confirmation from him. We were full on the day he turned up in the evening, still having not confirmed. We would have accommodated him, but the apartment he wanted by... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Woodmere Serviced Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodmere Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Address: Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay