We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 154 Nairobi B&Bs / inns

Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Woodmere Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Ranked #26 of 154 Nairobi B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
7
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Woodmere Service Apartment is really a hidden gem in Nairobi! I was in Nairobi on a businesss trip and found this place very very comforting. To get away from the busy town area and come back after a long day to relaxed, quite environment is something I crave for. This is much more convinient than a Hotel stay as it... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Aashish for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us.We are very happy you enjoyed staying at Woodmere Serviced apartments.Customer satisfaction is our primary objective.We wish to host you again on your next visit.Thank you Joseph Njenga For woodmere serviced apartments More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff at the Woodmere Serviced Apartments were very polite and helpful. The one bed apartment we stayed in was cleaned daily and had most of the utensils you would require for self-catering. However, we did miss not having a microwave and iron. (The apartments do offer a laundry service, however we would have liked to do our own ironing).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review towards woodmere serviced apartments We appreciate your honest opinion as it helps us Analyze our services to know our strengths and our weaknesses to enable us serve you better next time.We hope to host you in your next visit.Indeed woodmere is a HOME AWAY FROM HOME Joseph Njenga M Woodmere Serviced Apartments More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Another 2 week visit at Woodmere simply proves that it stands out as the leading serviced apt complex in Nairobi! Entering the secure, lush garden setting, one is immediately immersed in the cool architectural design! Each apt is unique and will satisfy any budget! The Staff is always smiling and available! I can't say enough about this place! I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great apartments/rooms. Great team from the bottom up. I really enjoy the place and the atmosphere. You better check it out before taking any other place. The place is cleand daily, and very well maintained, and any request is handled promptly. Also the area around is full of restaurants, a few clubs, Casablanca, yaya mall center is 10 minutes walk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had a comfortable stay in Woodmere apartments with my girl friend from 2nd March to 12th March 2014. The apartments have a nice paysage with beautiful trees and a swimming pool. The owner of the apartments was so kind to offer us a free upgrade with our room as the apartment we should stay was in renovation. All the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My partner and I needed a place for a few days – a studio apartment. I was informed that they had renovated studio apartments and one that was not renovated. All the renovated apartments were fully booked. The studio apartment that was not renovated was not comfortable but we were assured that there would be one available within a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the communication breakdown and the logistical problems involved in your booking.We have decided that changes... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Made a booking for two seeing the had a special valentines offer, because this was a special offer i had to book via e-mail and not the formal booking system. They acknowledged the booking and i replied to them with a question about the stay to wich i never got a reply to. When i came down from Europe i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WoodmereApartments, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We wish to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this potential customer experienced. We are sorry to have disappointed him. We had to his booking on hold while we waited for confirmation from him. We were full on the day he turned up in the evening, still having not confirmed. We would have accommodated him, but the apartment he wanted by... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend and had an awesome time. Spacious and well designed apartments. We invited 7 of our friends over for a drink and the apartment was spacious enough to accommodate our guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking time to review us, we value your response,come and enjoy our free facilities including Gym,Jacuzzi,Sauna,Swimming pool,Daily maid cleaning among others, we hope to see you again. Woodmere serviced Apartments A home away from Home More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I travel to Nairobi for 6-8 weeks at a time every other month and always stay at Woodmere. It is truly my "home away from home." The accommodations are comfortable and homey and the grounds are beautiful. The compound is secure and the space is well designed and private. Aside from the apartments and lovely ambience, the staff truly makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kaitlin, Thank you for your great feedback. We love that you find a home with us each time you are here. I am glad that you enjoy your stay each time. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nairobi. Best regards Paul and Grace Kelly More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location with easy access from the city centre. Each room is uniquely and tastefully decorated and furnished. Great ambiance. The compound is leafy giving the place a homely feel. The weather was cold and we got firewood supply at an extra fee. Good value for money compared to similar properties in the area. Swimming pool and secure parking. Most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Wanaswa, We are glad that you enjoyed the great value and ambiance we have at Woodmere. Thank you for all the feedback and we hope to have you back soon. Paul and Grace Kelly More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Woodmere Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodmere Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Address: Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nairobi with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE WiFi Available Everywhere. Great competitive rates for Short or Long Term Fully Furnished Fully Serviced Apartments. With Great facilities that allow for fun, relaxation and exercise.Tastefully furnished, spacious apartments designed by an award-winning architect, Located in a high-end, secure, quiet and convenient neighborhood. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Standby Generator, Borehole = NO Outatages. Free Wifi Satellite TV, Pool, Sauna, Gym. Daily house cleaning. Reliable security and Back-up systems for electricity and water. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Over 30 years established. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woodmere Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer