We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hennessis Hotel

Along Limuru road | opposite Jamhuri High School, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hennessis Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
6
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed with the hotel policy as I was told that I'm not allowed to have guest for more than 5 Mintues regardless of whom they are. If they stayed any longer I must pay a fee. When we discussed this with the duty manager he renforced the policy by stating your free to go to a restaurant down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerCare254, Guest Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for the review about your experience at Hennessis Hotel. We wish to state as below; That you visited our hotel on 11th June 2014 That you were NOT a Registered Guest of the hotel. That you wanted to be allowed to visit a female guest who has been staying with us. That the hotel policy... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I would have written a good review, however on return to home and checking my credit card statement I found they had charged me double. I have written to the manager to resolve the situation but they refuse to do so. If on check out you are told the machine has not worked and they will need to use a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerCare254, Guest Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the delay in settling this matter.Of all our 3 credit card machines,only one transaction went through.We sent an attachment of our bank statements for that period to you.Please find out from your bank about the transaction.We believe it is lying somewhere in their suspense account.Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further clarification.Once again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This hotel charges 80 USD a night. The shower in my room was broken. I went to the hotel restaurant and my table had to wait 1.5 hours between taking our order and receiving our food. I asked for some laundry to be done, and the reception staff told me to leave it on the bed and it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerCare254, Guest Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.We assure you that we have taken appropriate measures to address the areas of concern.We assure you of our total and unparalleled attention on your next visit.Once again thank you for the feedback. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This hotel has all the usual services and features for Nairobi hotels. The location includes a restaurant and bar, all inside a controlled access gate. Breakfast was typical and included a good variety of options. My room was adequate, although the bathroom was in need of an update - no hot water in the sink, old fixtures, no separate shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I enjoyed every moment in hennessis hotel This hotel has a warm welcoming staff.The lobby and bar area are comfortable.The pool area is delightful. The rooms are nice but a little tired.The breakfast are excellent and we ate dinner by the pool and it was very good.All staff are friendly.The level of security at this hotel is exemplary for anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Nairobi late at night, checked into this hotel and the staff were fantastic. They put a meal together for us at around midnight and it was great! They had closed the restaurant for the night but were courteous to do this. My room was great and I slept like a baby. Breakfast was fantastic. Served some of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I enjoyed two stays at the Hennessis Hotel before and after a safari in July 2014. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the rooms are of a good standard and the meals are good. The hotel is also centrally located within walking distance of the CBD and close to a local market which is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hi im lucy and i went to this hotel checked in to room 318 went to have a shower and the handle came off and it all went downhill from there called the reception twice had to go down myself finally i was moved to another room "downgraded" had to complain again to be upgraded to the room i had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CustomerCare254, Public Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hennessis Hotel;. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. we promise to offer better service as per our mantra home away from home More 

Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel failed to reply to 2 emails from us. Don't book through Agoda as they will refuse your booking and make you pay twice (armed guard on gate is persuasive). Otherwise satisfactory though would have expected more for our money - but then hotels in Nairobi seem expensive. The lock on the bedroom door did not work, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerCare254, Public Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and more so your genuine concern.We wish to inform you that Hennessis Hotel LTD has no contract with AGODA,hence in the absence of such,AGODA wasnt going to accept our invoice,besides,we didnt receive any email from you since we only have two email addresses namely,sales@hotelhennessis.com or info@hotelhennessis.com.We are doing investigations to find out who purpotedly committed... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good, comfortable hotel to stay, Good Breakfast, Clean and Nice to stay with Family, Friends and Business colleagues. Good Food, Good House Keeping. Location ideal for business district, malls and plaza.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#55 of 132 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Emeli Hotel
#66 of 132 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Zehneria Nairobi
#52 of 132 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qaribu Inn
#36 of 132 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Sunstar Hotel
#107 of 132 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Meridian Hotel
#17 of 132 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay