We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Nairobi hotels

Hennessis Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Along Limuru road | opposite Jamhuri High School, Nairobi, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hennessis Hotel to your Saves list
Hennessis Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #76 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013
Him C Ahmedabad, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (17)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hi im lucy and i went to this hotel checked in to room 318 went to have a shower and the handle came off and it all went downhill from there called the reception twice had to go down myself finally i was moved to another room "downgraded" had to complain again to be upgraded to the room i had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerCare254, Public Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hennessis Hotel;. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. we promise to offer better service as per our mantra home away from home More

Sutton Coldfield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel failed to reply to 2 emails from us. Don't book through Agoda as they will refuse your booking and make you pay twice (armed guard on gate is persuasive). Otherwise satisfactory though would have expected more for our money - but then hotels in Nairobi seem expensive. The lock on the bedroom door did not work, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerCare254, Public Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and more so your genuine concern.We wish to inform you that Hennessis Hotel LTD has no contract with AGODA,hence in the absence of such,AGODA wasnt going to accept our invoice,besides,we didnt receive any email from you since we only have two email addresses namely,sales@hotelhennessis.com or info@hotelhennessis.com.We are doing investigations to find out who purpotedly committed... More

Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good, comfortable hotel to stay, Good Breakfast, Clean and Nice to stay with Family, Friends and Business colleagues. Good Food, Good House Keeping. Location ideal for business district, malls and plaza.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hennessis for a two weeks on a work trip. The staff were incredibly hospitable and very welcoming and the whole place felt safe. As an Australian with blonde hair I stood out among the almost entirely African clientele but it gave the feeling of really being in Kenya as opposed to staying a large hotel which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you only need a place to sleep, this is fine. The security is good and the staff members are polite. The central courtyard is a nice touch. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are worn and in need of repair. The loud music from the local club could be heard until 2 am. WiFi was good during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NAIROB
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel gives value for money, stylish , room are small but ok for the price we paid for. They had a comprehensive menu for dinner with different cuisine . Breakfast was ok at least they are one of the hotels with a variety. A bit out of town but not so far . Staff were friendly only during one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went here as a last minute plan with my boyfriend. We just needed a quiet place but near the Nairobi City center. We knew someone who had been at the hotel before so we tried it out. There is a big gate at the entrance and the guard welcomed us in. The reception was well presented and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

with my birthday approaching and being the explorer/dining adveturer that I am i decided to sample this hotel that`s located close to the U.N headquarters and Nairobi entertainment hotspots Westlands, what i thought to be my dinner sample ended up being a sleep-over. reason the ambience and the hospitality offerred.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dar es salaam ,Tanzania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

i arrived in this hotel and find my room was booked,via my company Hello Tanzania Tours. i stayed in this hotel for 4nights and found this place very nice/safe and very helpful staff and the manager was very friendy indeed. since am in the Tourists industry, i promised her that i will bring more and more clients. Breakfast - very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Right from the time you enter the hotel the reception is good security is been taken care of i met a gentle man and a lady who were doing the search and this really encouraged me.....the ladies at the reception and the staff at the restaurant were very friendly and had very tasty pork chops. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hennessis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hennessis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessis Hotel

Address: Along Limuru road | opposite Jamhuri High School, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hennessis Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hennessis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer