We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 103 Nairobi hotels

Hennessis Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Along Limuru road | opposite Jamhuri High School, Nairobi, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hennessis Hotel to your Saves list
Hennessis Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
57%
Ranked #67 of 103 Hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Betty O
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived in Nairobi late at night, checked into this hotel and the staff were fantastic. They put a meal together for us at around midnight and it was great! They had closed the restaurant for the night but were courteous to do this. My room was great and I slept like a baby. Breakfast was fantastic. Served some of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I enjoyed two stays at the Hennessis Hotel before and after a safari in July 2014. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the rooms are of a good standard and the meals are good. The hotel is also centrally located within walking distance of the CBD and close to a local market which is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hi im lucy and i went to this hotel checked in to room 318 went to have a shower and the handle came off and it all went downhill from there called the reception twice had to go down myself finally i was moved to another room "downgraded" had to complain again to be upgraded to the room i had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CustomerCare254, Public Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hennessis Hotel;. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. we promise to offer better service as per our mantra home away from home More

Sutton Coldfield
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel failed to reply to 2 emails from us. Don't book through Agoda as they will refuse your booking and make you pay twice (armed guard on gate is persuasive). Otherwise satisfactory though would have expected more for our money - but then hotels in Nairobi seem expensive. The lock on the bedroom door did not work, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerCare254, Public Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and more so your genuine concern.We wish to inform you that Hennessis Hotel LTD has no contract with AGODA,hence in the absence of such,AGODA wasnt going to accept our invoice,besides,we didnt receive any email from you since we only have two email addresses namely,sales@hotelhennessis.com or info@hotelhennessis.com.We are doing investigations to find out who purpotedly committed... More

Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good, comfortable hotel to stay, Good Breakfast, Clean and Nice to stay with Family, Friends and Business colleagues. Good Food, Good House Keeping. Location ideal for business district, malls and plaza.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hennessis for a two weeks on a work trip. The staff were incredibly hospitable and very welcoming and the whole place felt safe. As an Australian with blonde hair I stood out among the almost entirely African clientele but it gave the feeling of really being in Kenya as opposed to staying a large hotel which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you only need a place to sleep, this is fine. The security is good and the staff members are polite. The central courtyard is a nice touch. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are worn and in need of repair. The loud music from the local club could be heard until 2 am. WiFi was good during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
NAIROB
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel gives value for money, stylish , room are small but ok for the price we paid for. They had a comprehensive menu for dinner with different cuisine . Breakfast was ok at least they are one of the hotels with a variety. A bit out of town but not so far . Staff were friendly only during one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went here as a last minute plan with my boyfriend. We just needed a quiet place but near the Nairobi City center. We knew someone who had been at the hotel before so we tried it out. There is a big gate at the entrance and the guard welcomed us in. The reception was well presented and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

with my birthday approaching and being the explorer/dining adveturer that I am i decided to sample this hotel that`s located close to the U.N headquarters and Nairobi entertainment hotspots Westlands, what i thought to be my dinner sample ended up being a sleep-over. reason the ambience and the hospitality offerred.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Hennessis Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hennessis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessis Hotel

Address: Along Limuru road | opposite Jamhuri High School, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hennessis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hennessis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hennessis Hotel