We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Nairobi B&Bs / inns

Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Godial's Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Godial's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 162 Nairobi B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012
MissG889 Nice, France
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
16
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Godial's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Nice, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

As an English lady who worked in Kenya, I stayed at Godials on the odd night and then for weeks at a time. I always looked forward to my stays there and never felt let-down or dissappointed by the service provided. It is well located, secure and is in one of safest areas in Nairobi. The management and staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I recently got to stay at Godial's in Nairobi when my daughter was having an emergency c-section! She was first cared for at the hotel before I arrived - was on bedrest and the staff were just the best - they checked on her every hour! Well above the call of duty. Then I was ensconsed with my 3 year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Index, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was in Nairobi for about two weeks working on a project in the slums. It was so nice to come home to Godial's every evening to smiling faces, hot showers, a clean room and a delicious meal. The staff was very helpful and took good care of me. They have a driver on staff there named Joseph who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here after an overland tour (i.e. needed somewhere comfortable and relaxing) - and we enjoyed it for what it was. The staff were friendly, the place was clean and it was close to restaurants and malls. The bar was good, and breakfast was delicious. The place was great value for money, in expensive Nairobi (relative to other African... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed for about 3 weeks in the spring/summer of 2011, and had an irritating experience. The chef was consistently rude, and meals were very over-priced. Prices also weren't transparent (they charged an insane amount for laundry), and when we checked out there was a somewhat tense exchange when we saw that the bill was much larger than had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is a pity you had an irritating experience staying at Godials Bed & Breakfast ...We threat all reviews very with importance even though you chose to share a whole year later. Your booker and I had several meeting and email exchanges before your group's arrival. Everything especially meal pricing were detailed with sample menus emailed to her. Both meal... More 

NAIROBI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

In general it is okay, but if you have the expensive ensuite room don't expect too much. A working desk is not available, toilet drips all night, shower drowns groundwater, one day no hot water. Hostility of the personell is good, but they don't know how to deal with guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our services. Some of the issues you mention were discussed upon check-in especially the luck of a huge work table of which a temporary solution was offered and welcomed. Furthermore we offered to move you to another room the following day but somehow you opted to stay in the current room. I believe... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I found it difficult to find an affordable place to stay in Nairobi, and was a bit disappointed by what Godial's provided for the high price. However, the room was exceptionally clean and the property quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged for a driver to pick us from the bus stop in the middle of the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Nairobi recently. All responses to our services both positive and negative are most welcomed and appreciate you highlighting them. Apologize for the for your water not getting hot, it must have been a small hitch which could have been sorted out immediately if it was brought to our... More 

Juba, South Sudan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stopped here in transit through Nairobi and found the accommodation and setting relaxing. The welcome smiles on arrival were genuine and gave credence the the 'treat this as home' statement. The location is near shopping malls and restaurants that suited my needs for the short duration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is so gratifying to know that you truly enjoyed your short stay with us and felt welcomed and at home! We look forward to meeting with you again in the near future. Many thanks Nancy More 

Bratislava
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is small, very nice and presonally owned B&B. If I will return to Nairobi some day, I will not consider any other option (if the price - approx 30 Euro per person will remain the same)! Pros: - The whole booking / payment / lodging is mainly provided by the owner Nancy herself. So, because it is her own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I am touched by your kind words and glad that you had a wonderful stay. Your comments both positive and negative, as well as your recommendations mean a lot to our business. I must apologize for the small lapse in communication due to technical problems we experienced at the time. Thank you for your kind words about Joseph as it... More 

Knudby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Home away from home. We stayed her for 15 days – the place affordable, very friendly and accommodating. Families forget large hotels – this is close up and personal. Fantastick for kids and for people looking for a homely enviroment. The deco is african romatic inspired – consitent all the way. The lounge – meeting place for cozy drinks (pilsners)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and compliments given , we are please that you felt comfortable here with us. We shall look into the issue you have raised on plungers and look forward to future stays with you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Godial's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Godial's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godial`s Hotel Nairobi
Godial`s Bed And Breakfast

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay