We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Godial\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Godial's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My week at Godial's was friendly, warm, safe and lovely. The place is rambunctious (kids and dogs), but I loved that over the sterility of a big hotel. The guards and kitchen staff knew me by sight, and owner Nancy was warm and welcoming at every turn. The kids and dogs made me feel like I was staying at their... More 

Helpful?
Thank loriPBerkeley
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We here at Godial's were really delighted to host you! Nothing pleases my staff and I more than when a guests says that they thought of our B&B as their home whilst in Kenya. I am glad that you enjoyed the lively environment from Superheros to snoopy, simba and the cats! Your comments and compliments are highly appreciated and we... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Friendly and helpful guest house, conveniently situated in leafy suburbs. It is very quiet, especially at night, and very comfortable and secure. We liked the tasteful african decor in the lounge and dining room. The fresh pizzas were great but we were served a dry overcooked roast chicken when we asked for something Kenyan. They look after you and respond... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your compliments are so highly appreciated, it was a pleasure having you here. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the inconveniences you experienced, we are looking into introducing liquid soaps and shampoos in the near future and ensuring that your other basic items are always in the rooms as required. We are also... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at Godial's for a business trip, and felt at home right away. Very friendly atmosphere, relaxed and in a great location to get around town. The single rooms are small, but the terrace and living room are very nice (and quiet too!) so that you would not want to spend too much time in your rooms anyways. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank clara c
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

My staff and I are ever so motivated when our guests expectations are met. We are glad that you had a delightful stay and felt at home. We look forward to your return and thank you for your recommendations. More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I first stayed at Godial's in 2011, have since returned several times. Single rooms are not large but sufficient, it's very clean, conveniently located, staff is delightful. At that price and location Nairobi's best.

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are always pleased that you enjoy your stay each time you return to Nairobi, thank you for your compliments and continuous support. Your review is very much appreciated by my staff and I More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We loved our stay at Godials. The place is very homely and the pizza's were amazing. The hotel was clean and quiet, inspite of being in the center of the city. The place was secure and had CCTV cameras. We had to catch an early morning flight to Mombasa and teh breakfast was ready for us at 5:30 am, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank prankshere
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

My Staff and I are always so pleased when our guests feel secure and at home. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your group and we look forward to your return in future. Glad that you loved our Pizza's! Much appreciated More 

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The setting is nice but service is terrible. We stayed with our kids for three nights and really did not have a good experience. The first morning breakfast was great the next day we were told there was no sausage etc. One of the rooms we stayed in had molds on the curtains and was very stuffy but the other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy F
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback even coming almost 10 months after your stay. We remember you and your wonderful family and the warm chats we had, helping your daughter make friends with snoppy our dog who she was afraid of. I only wish you would have told us about these issues prior to or during check-out.... More 

Neustadt am Rubenberge, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had our wedding in Nairobi on 22.11.2013, Our Family and friends from Germany stayed with us at Godial's. In the evening of the wedding, we were really surprised to find our room pampered with petals all over and talk about our bed with our towels and robs being folded to look like White ducks and a bottle of wine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

A wedding is one of the most special occasions in one’s life, thank you for sharing yours with us! The Godials family is so elated that we were part of this precious time. We wish both of you the very best. Thank you for taking time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you in the very near future,... More 

Shire, Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed there for two nights in December 2013. the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is ideal, the place is very quite and perfect for continuous rest, rooms are clean and the bed was comfy. only the hot water don't last long in the bath room. For sure will go back to Godial's happily if visit Nairobi again... More 

Helpful?
Thank DagiKiya
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad that you had a cozy and relaxing stay! Thank you for choosing us and taking time to write review, we enjoyed having both of you around and look forward to your return. More 

Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife, two adult children and I just returned from a nine-day visit to Kenya to visit our daughter in Nairobi. We spent four nights at Godial's, before and following a safari and after a short trip to Mombasa. It is a safe and scenic place that quickly felt like our home away from home. The staff is very friendly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MemberHartford_CT
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Greetings from Sunny Nairobi! We are happy you found a base and a home away from yours! It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return and I am sure Sonje will be glad to make you a welcome back meal! We appreciate... More 

Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Thanks Nancy!!!!Your place are the best!!!!The cleanliness,hospitality and all!!!!At your Place i feel like Home!!!Again Thank to you and Team!!!!Keep up the good work!!!!! We will be back to see you Nancy!!

Helpful?
Thank Marie d
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We are glad that you felt at home! It was really great chatting and getting to know you. We are glad your expectation were met and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Many thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Upper Hill Estate
Silver Springs Hotel
Silver Springs Hotel
#31 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#13 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
The Heron Portico
#17 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Ngong Hills Hotel
#40 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay