We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Godial's Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 180 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014
simonsema Nairobi
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    29
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
18
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Godial's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Nairobi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our office is in the Kilimani area of Nairobi so when we have colleagues visiting or when I am in town this is our base. walking distance to Yaya Center, great breakfast, green and well-appointed property. great staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and compliments, it keeps us very motivated to do even better the next time round. We love hosting you and your colleagues and are glad you have chosen us as your preferred second home in Nairobi. Looking forward to many more visit from you. More 

Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful wonderful stay at Godials this summer. I happened to hear about it from a cab driver and decided to check it out online. The place is truly friendly, staff are delightful, accommodating and respectful. We really enjoyed our stay there. There's beautiful art all around and every detail is well thought out. Super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is nice to know that after a guest has had faith to choose to stay with us, that we met their expectations. My staff and I are truly humbled and nothing pleases us more than when a guest says that they thought of our B&B as their home whilst in Kenya. We loved hosting you and your family and... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed here for three nights last year. Overall it was a cute guesthouse, with a nice garden, with rooms and breakfast corresponding to the money you are paying. The main issue I had was the driver that was called to give me a lift to the airport at 5am in the morning. After a few minutes in the car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Reviews whether positive or negative are always welcomed! Firstly, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our B&B overall. We are also proud to announce that we now have high speed broadband internet facilities, including a very strong outdoor access point with a very wide radius (great WI-FI). Vetting of the Taxi company used, was done prior to us... More 

Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My week at Godial's was friendly, warm, safe and lovely. The place is rambunctious (kids and dogs), but I loved that over the sterility of a big hotel. The guards and kitchen staff knew me by sight, and owner Nancy was warm and welcoming at every turn. The kids and dogs made me feel like I was staying at their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We here at Godial's were really delighted to host you! Nothing pleases my staff and I more than when a guests says that they thought of our B&B as their home whilst in Kenya. I am glad that you enjoyed the lively environment from Superheros to snoopy, simba and the cats! Your comments and compliments are highly appreciated and we... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Friendly and helpful guest house, conveniently situated in leafy suburbs. It is very quiet, especially at night, and very comfortable and secure. We liked the tasteful african decor in the lounge and dining room. The fresh pizzas were great but we were served a dry overcooked roast chicken when we asked for something Kenyan. They look after you and respond... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your compliments are so highly appreciated, it was a pleasure having you here. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the inconveniences you experienced, we are looking into introducing liquid soaps and shampoos in the near future and ensuring that your other basic items are always in the rooms as required. We are also... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at Godial's for a business trip, and felt at home right away. Very friendly atmosphere, relaxed and in a great location to get around town. The single rooms are small, but the terrace and living room are very nice (and quiet too!) so that you would not want to spend too much time in your rooms anyways. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

My staff and I are ever so motivated when our guests expectations are met. We are glad that you had a delightful stay and felt at home. We look forward to your return and thank you for your recommendations. More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I first stayed at Godial's in 2011, have since returned several times. Single rooms are not large but sufficient, it's very clean, conveniently located, staff is delightful. At that price and location Nairobi's best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are always pleased that you enjoy your stay each time you return to Nairobi, thank you for your compliments and continuous support. Your review is very much appreciated by my staff and I More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We loved our stay at Godials. The place is very homely and the pizza's were amazing. The hotel was clean and quiet, inspite of being in the center of the city. The place was secure and had CCTV cameras. We had to catch an early morning flight to Mombasa and teh breakfast was ready for us at 5:30 am, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

My Staff and I are always so pleased when our guests feel secure and at home. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your group and we look forward to your return in future. Glad that you loved our Pizza's! Much appreciated More 

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The setting is nice but service is terrible. We stayed with our kids for three nights and really did not have a good experience. The first morning breakfast was great the next day we were told there was no sausage etc. One of the rooms we stayed in had molds on the curtains and was very stuffy but the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback even coming almost 10 months after your stay. We remember you and your wonderful family and the warm chats we had, helping your daughter make friends with snoppy our dog who she was afraid of. I only wish you would have told us about these issues prior to or during check-out.... More 

Neustadt am Rubenberge, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had our wedding in Nairobi on 22.11.2013, Our Family and friends from Germany stayed with us at Godial's. In the evening of the wedding, we were really surprised to find our room pampered with petals all over and talk about our bed with our towels and robs being folded to look like White ducks and a bottle of wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

A wedding is one of the most special occasions in one’s life, thank you for sharing yours with us! The Godials family is so elated that we were part of this precious time. We wish both of you the very best. Thank you for taking time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you in the very near future,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay