We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 169 Nairobi B&Bs / inns

Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Godial's Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Godial's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 169 Nairobi B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014
prankshere New Delhi, India
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
16
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Godial's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We loved our stay at Godials. The place is very homely and the pizza's were amazing. The hotel was clean and quiet, inspite of being in the center of the city. The place was secure and had CCTV cameras. We had to catch an early morning flight to Mombasa and teh breakfast was ready for us at 5:30 am, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

My Staff and I are always so pleased when our guests feel secure and at home. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your group and we look forward to your return in future. Glad that you loved our Pizza's! Much appreciated More 

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The setting is nice but service is terrible. We stayed with our kids for three nights and really did not have a good experience. The first morning breakfast was great the next day we were told there was no sausage etc. One of the rooms we stayed in had molds on the curtains and was very stuffy but the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback even coming almost 10 months after your stay. We remember you and your wonderful family and the warm chats we had, helping your daughter make friends with snoppy our dog who she was afraid of. I only wish you would have told us about these issues prior to or during check-out.... More 

Neustadt am Rubenberge, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had our wedding in Nairobi on 22.11.2013, Our Family and friends from Germany stayed with us at Godial's. In the evening of the wedding, we were really surprised to find our room pampered with petals all over and talk about our bed with our towels and robs being folded to look like White ducks and a bottle of wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

A wedding is one of the most special occasions in one’s life, thank you for sharing yours with us! The Godials family is so elated that we were part of this precious time. We wish both of you the very best. Thank you for taking time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you in the very near future,... More 

Shire, Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed there for two nights in December 2013. the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is ideal, the place is very quite and perfect for continuous rest, rooms are clean and the bed was comfy. only the hot water don't last long in the bath room. For sure will go back to Godial's happily if visit Nairobi again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad that you had a cozy and relaxing stay! Thank you for choosing us and taking time to write review, we enjoyed having both of you around and look forward to your return. More 

Hartford, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife, two adult children and I just returned from a nine-day visit to Kenya to visit our daughter in Nairobi. We spent four nights at Godial's, before and following a safari and after a short trip to Mombasa. It is a safe and scenic place that quickly felt like our home away from home. The staff is very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Greetings from Sunny Nairobi! We are happy you found a base and a home away from yours! It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return and I am sure Sonje will be glad to make you a welcome back meal! We appreciate... More 

Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Thanks Nancy!!!!Your place are the best!!!!The cleanliness,hospitality and all!!!!At your Place i feel like Home!!!Again Thank to you and Team!!!!Keep up the good work!!!!! We will be back to see you Nancy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We are glad that you felt at home! It was really great chatting and getting to know you. We are glad your expectation were met and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Many thanks More 

Windhoek
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I checked in on 2nd August 2013 in the evening: Met by the usual FRIENDLY office staff. Betty was on duty. Being tired after a long journey, when reaching my room, the tiredness was overtaken by the breathtaking appearance of the room: Clinical clean, beautiful linen and a perfect prepared room as if it was done JUST FOR ME!!! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GODIALS, Owner at Godial's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mimmie, Happy New Year! What can I say other than to thank you for your kind comments, I am deeply humbled. It is always a pleasure hosting you and having you as part of the Godials Family. Thank you for keeping us motivated to continue sharing the true African hospitality. Many thanks More 

Biella, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for one night and we had an excellent stay at Godial's guest house .The room and bathroom was very clean and pleasant, there was a beautiful garden. The staff was friendly and accommodating . It's very cozy and safe. It's recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had an excellent stay at Godial's guest house. The location was quiet and felt very safe. There is a cute little garden, and the room and bathroom was very clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and accommodating -- even though I got back after the kitchen had closed, they offered to make me a pizza. I only stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tampa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night and was glad to have a clean bed after an all day shuttle ride from Arusha. We were given a king size bed as they where expecting my daughter "Jamie" was a mans name! no big deal , they did offer other room possibilities. Our room was very clean and comfortable, did not care for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Godial's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Godial's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godial`s Hotel Nairobi
Godial`s Bed And Breakfast

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay