We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandton Palace Hotel

Taveta Road, off Accra Rd, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandton Palace Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Palace is a lovely place, the location is more than superb, the price is quite affordable, the breakfast buffet is above average for the budget. Overall, I would recommend it for almost anyone. And, oh, it is quite secret, perfect for those getaways.

Helpful?
Thank kimchoge
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Stayed at the Sandton Palace Hotel, and it just so happens to be one of the best kept secrets! The rooms, retailing for about $36 a night (depending on the exchange rate), are awesome; they are also very quiet. Hot showers, TV with cable...it is a home away from home. The staff are extremely friendly, and the most wonderful part... More 

Helpful?
Thank WaWanjiku
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WaWanjiku, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to have hosted you and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Monica. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Only one towel given yet we were two.called the reception several runs with no avail. No blinders on the Windows. Small bathroom. Need to improve on the ventilation by doing away with the fans and replacing with ACs. Not corresponding with the charges.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for visiting our hotel. We kindly request that next time you have such a challenge you report it to the Management so that we are able to assist while you are at the hotel. We have however taken necessary action on the staff that attended to you and we don't expect such an issue to arise... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Kiambu, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

I visited Sandton Palace Hotel with my family this year. We were warmly received at the reception and their tripple rooms were perfect for us.Their food was awesome and I highly reccommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank mwk685
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us with your family. We are glad that you found our tripple rooms sufficient for your family. You're most welcome to visit us again. Kind Regards, Monica. More 

Kampala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Every Year in May, we travel to Nairobi and my first stay at this hotel was about 6 years ago. Since then, we made a decision to always book into this hotel whenever we go to Nairobi. The food in the restaurant on the first floor is good, Breakfast is acceptable. Staff very friendly. Amos one of the barmen is... More 

Helpful?
Thank KennedyUG
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kennedy, It is always a pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad to note that you enjoy the food in our restaurant and our clean rooms. We have passed your compliments to Amos, he is very happy to always be of service to you. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Monica. More 

Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

i stayed there this september. good location and staff but the wifi was not working. good food at the restaurant on first floor and its secure despite nairobi being notorious in petty theft and burglary. had a good time.

Helpful?
Thank ric08852
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you chose to stay in our hotel. Kindly be informed that our Wifi is working. We always encourage our guests to report any challenges to the Management to enable us resolve in good time. Your feedback is highly valued. Kind Regards, Monica. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The restaurant is so cozy and nicely silent for a hotel in the city. It is great for unwinding after a noisy and hard-day's work. The service is a bit slow but if you do have some time to spare as you wait for your order, the one man-band will keep you entertained with oldies and a few modern songs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Favoured J
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Favoured, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were able to unwind at our hotel. We have put in place measures to ensure that our service in the restaurant is timely and am sure you will note this during your next visit. Kind Regards, Monica. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Sadton hotel in nairobi has the worst customer service ever.their breakfast is very expensive and horrible. Get late for the breakfast just for few minutes and its done, you miss the breakfast and your money is gone,isnt that robbing someone? Their bathrooms are so tiny and the whole place messy.I will never recommend anyone to stay there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Felix A
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Felix, Thank you for your feedback. Customer service is very important to us and our Management is always available to ensure that all our customers are attended to in a professional manner. Our guests are also advised of meal times at check in so that they are able to plan. Our service team ensures that our hotel meets the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed there in March,good location for the standard of the hotel .I could get to CBD within a few minutes.I was lucky to be shown several rooms on offer by the manager,their junior suite is spacious.The rooms are quite good!wifi,TV channels and all those small things a traveller asks.I noticed Nairobi is quite noisy no matter where you are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ngarua
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ngarua, We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a wonderful experience. Your concern about the breakfast has been addressed and am sure you will enjoy it during your next stay us. Kind Regards, Monica. More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Sandton Palace is a 3 stars for Kenyan standards - but Kenyan standards are very, very different from European, American and most Asian standards. Rooms are smallish and acceptably clean with basic amenities (TV, a Bible, clean towels ad sheets, soap), restaurant is OK with a good choice of local / Indian style cuisine and OK prices, staff is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank P E
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our mission is to provide high quality, professional and efficient services to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We trust that this was your experience during your stay with us. We are glad that our restaurant met your expectations and that our staff were helpful to you. Please note our rates are standard and have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#85 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#51 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#69 of 145 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#12 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#55 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Meridian Hotel
#19 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities