We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Nairobi hotels

Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekend offer of $ 199
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012
rienye n nairobi
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    227
    108
    39
    32
See reviews for
59
129
37
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (563)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
nairobi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I spent the night at the hotel since I had a complimentary night stay at the hotel courtesy of the hotel's Gourmet Club programme. The room and bathroom were clean and had great decor. The bed was large and comfortable and the linen was clean too. The room was quiet and the staff were courteous and eager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Rienye, Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback. I have taken stock of your comments on the restaurant service timings to be extended and other related areas. Please be assured that we will address it right away. We assure that your future experinces with us will be more delightful. Once agin, I thank you... More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ole - Sereni is a rare mutation between location and service. The hotel is next to Nairobi national park if you are a nature lover like me the sight of Animals will definately make you feel out of the world. I have stayed here for 3 weeks and unlike most places the food here never bored me. The staff here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Bhaskar, Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback. It gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back and wish you Happy Holidays. More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Ole Sereni and had a wonderful time! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the Watering Hole overlooks Nairobi National Park is beautiful and the perfect place to enjoy a cold Tusker after a long day of sight-seeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you so much for taking to give us your feedback. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience. It is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of services to our guests. We look forward to having you back with us. We will keep the Tuskers chilled:) More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here one night in transit from Tanzania home to Australia. Great location, speedy and safe airport transfers. Main issue included the very loud party that the hotel hosted which carried on until 3am and the paper thin walls that did nothing to block out the noise. Not the restful night we'd hoped for. Also air conditioning broken, mini bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Ms. Georgia, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback which I sincerely appreciate. Our profound apoligies on the noise pollution you faced and the absence of minibar amenties in your room. I agree with you that you failed to realise your moneys worth. May I assure you that your furture stays will encounter far superior service standards... More

Bagshot, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A wonderful hotel, the staff always go out of their way to be helpful. The food is excellent, especially the buffets and great value for money. The gym is wonderful and the massage after a real treat! The only slight negative for me is that there is no bath only a shower although it is a walk in shower that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Nicola, Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I am delighted to learn that your stay was a pleasant one especially the Health Club facilities. We are however considering the option of installing a bath tub. I am sure in your future visist, you will see a refreshing change. Once again, thank you... More

Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were staying here at the end of our safari for one night and had a flight in the morning, so the proximity to the airport was great. The hotel itself was great. When we arrived there was some confusion with our booking but they went out of their way to sort it out and get us a room. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Kyle, Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I sincerely appreciate it. I promise you will have the best room facing the National park during your future visits:) Once agina, I thank you for sharing your experience at Ole-Sereni and look forward to having you back with us. More

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Reserved table,party of 8, we were seated way in the back, no service/attention for fifteen minutes. We moved, after battling with the hostess who only backed down after we decided to leave. Super slow with the drinks, the food,the bill. The food was ok, but the service killed it. Never again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Hanif, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Our sincerest on apologies on the painful delay you faced in geeting served. Ole-Sereni surely doesn not stand for this level of customer service. May I please request you to reconsider our services with an assurance that you will be positively delighted. I look forward to having you... More

Queretaro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great experience in the hotel tell living for almost for six months, working and living very well and inserting live style in Africa. Aziz the marketing manager very good and friendly, a lot of friends from the hotel due the service that they bring to me. Good place to back for more vacations. And the safari very good experience in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Alvaro, Thank you so much for taking time to log your feedback. I am glad to know that your stay has been a pleasant one. I hope you enjoyed our services as much as we enjoyed having you with us. We thank you for patronising Ole-Sereni and look forward to welcoming you back. Buen Viaje More

South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Proximity to airport is main thing. It is a nice enough place, recently remodeled. Rooms are small, but adequate, especially for overnight close to airport. Restaurant is good, service okay though not up to the price. Overall it is good for a late arrival or early departure. If I had need of longer stay thee are many other choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Robert, Thank you for taking time to log your feedback about our services. You had mentioned about the 'Service' levels which were not up-to mark. May I please know in which way it was lacking so we can address it right away. Once again, I thank you for your inputs and look forward to welcoming you back. More

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here in October 2012. Hotel is located close to the airport, so you avoid the terrible Nairobi traffic on your way in. Means that for traveling into the city you have to have a lot of patience. Traffic jams can be enormous. Hotel is nice, former US Embassy. Right next to the Nairobi National Park. Woke up with views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback which will go a long way in improving our service levels. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ole-Sereni. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay