We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Nairobi hotels

Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013
Motomtoto
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    230
    108
    40
    32
See reviews for
59
132
39
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (574)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were booked into Ole-Serni for only one night, and for such a short stay, we unfortunately had a disapointing experience. Firstly, our transfer did not show up at the airport after having phoned the day before to book and confirm the transfer. However, a kind man lent me his phone and the transfer came to pick us up after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your comments. My sincerest of apologies on the series of inconveniences you had faced during your stay. Ole-Sereni surely does not stand for these level of services as we are commited towards the comfort and convenience of our guests. I have taken stock of the concerns you have raised and... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night on and it was a wonderful place for a first-time visit to Kenya and stopover before flying out to the Maasai Mara. In terms of facilities, the rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and well-appointed with a few nice touches (like chocolates, I didn't know people still did this?). The outdoor dining area and pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Ms. Nats, I sincerely thank you for taking time to give us your positive comments. It is truly overwhelming to to hear from a satisfied guet and we will surely share your sentiments across with the team. I believe you had a pleasant vacation in Masai Mara and Ole-Sereni was able to add more value to that experience. Once again,... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you want peace and tranquility then book yourself there. I liked the gym and Albert is just excellent. The hotel even organized a game drive for me for free. if next time I am coming to Nairobi, that is where I am going to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Vinod, Thank you for taking time to give us your positive comments. I am glad to know that your appreciate our Health Club services and especially of Albert. The Game Drive was our token of appreciation for choosing Ole-Sereni. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Pilar, Argentina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Will be staying here regularly through work and a welcome change to the apartments normally used. Great outside seating to have a cold beer at end of the day and very tasty snacks. Rooms are great and serve there purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Mark, Thank you for taking time to give us your comments. I am glad to hear that you found Ole-Sereni a refreshing change and its our constant endeavour that every stay of yours is a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked this hotel purely on what it says it provides. In my opinion, it is best suited for business people who are ONLY staying overnight. There is a water hole, and it is indeed sharing a fence with The Nairobi National park. HOWEVER, there are no lions or giraffes or any animals to be seen. To show how animal free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Ms. Tina, I thank you for taking time to give us your comments. My sincerest of apologies on the inconveniences and the service lapses you had faced. We believe in offering consistency on all services but apparently failed to deliver it to you. Please be assured that your future visits will experience suprerior quality of service levels. Once again, I... More 

Bangalore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed at this resort 4-5 times in the last 12 months. It is close to the airport and is ideal for tourists wanting to have a safari in the nairobi national park. They have wide variety of food including indian cuisine. This property is part of SArovar group. Rooms are nice and one side faces the safari though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Sunil, Thank you for taking time to give us your comments. I am truly delighted that your stay was a positive one apart from the absence of wild animals in the Park. I am glad to see that you acknowledged our managing company - SAROVAR HOTELS. Once again, I thank you for sharing your views and we look forward... More 

Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The view from this hotel is very nice (Nairobi National Park). But from the bar there is music all night. We slept on the third floor, but the music was very loud. When we left (at 5 AM to the airport, the music was playing in the bar, although there was nobody there). Rooms are fine and the location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your comments. My sincerest of apologies on the inconvenience you faced due to loud music. I can understand how discomforting it can be especially when you have an early departure. I can assure you that we have addressed this issue and your future visits will not face this inconvenience. Once again, I... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is close to the airport and RIGHT on the edge of the Nairobi National Park. It FEELS like a 5 star hotel from the moment you arrive. Except for your room. Which does not feel 5 star. It's comfortable, however, the AC isn't quite to the task, the rooms are smallish, and you'll have a devil of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Glendon, Thank you for taking time to share your comments. Its always a treat to hear a guests positive experience. I have taken stock of the room related concerns you have pointed out and we are rectifying it. I hope you will reconsider our services for your furture travels to Nairobi. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel with my job and absolutely love coming here. The staff are friendly and are always more than happy to help, the food is absolutely delicious and the rooms are clean, a lovely size with all the facilities you could want. On arrival the staff give you a lovely welcome and your rooms are giving to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Ms. Alice, I sincerely thank you for taking time to give us your extensive positive comments which will go a long way in fine tuning our product and services. It is truly rewarding to see a guest who had a pleasant stay on every level. I thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to having... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a few days Rand R after a grueling trip overland from Egypt and found it excellent the staff are super friendly without being too intrusive. The rooms are clean and the ones overlooking the park are very restful you can't imagine that you are so close to a capital city. The food is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Ms. Maggie, I thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I am glad to know that your stay was a delightful one minus the poor animal sightings. I am sure your future visits should spot some. i'll make sure:) Once again, I thank you for sharing your views and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#16 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay