We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 122 Hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013
s9642689 Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    254
    117
    44
    32
See reviews for
65
147
44
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (629)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (166)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I honstly stayed at Ole - Sereni Hotel by chance as I could not find other reservation but to my surprise .. it was wonderful and the hotel design was fantastic .. I recommend this Ole - Sereni Hotel to anyone wither it is for business or pleasure. Thanks & Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I am truly pleased that your stay was pleasant and we look forward to having you with us. More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a very luxurious business hotel located at the rim of Nairobi Park and close to the airport. We were offered room on the second floor facing the park. We could spot no animals at all. Breakfast was good. Free Wi-Fi is available in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

I thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sighting of animals is quiet frequent from our hotel and its sad to learn that you didnt spot any. I am sure your future stays will address this gap. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel lies between Nairobi town and the airport. As such it is a good place for travellers and business. The rooms are a bit tired and not verŷ well insulated so you might get woken up by flight crews coming in or out. However, the National Park is what makes this hotel special. You can sit having breakfast, dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

We thank you for taking timeto give us your comments. I have taken ito account your suggestions on the room and we are in the process of addressing our rooms interiors. I can assure you that your future stays will see a pleasant change in our hardware. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

BC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After a long overseas trip to get to Africa, this hotel was convenient to the airport and comfortable to stay in. It was a good starting point for our trip, still quite "western" so not too much culture shock for our first night in Africa. With 3 hungry teenage boys, the great buffet breakfast was a bonus! We returned here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

I thank you for taking time to give us your positive reviews. I am pleased to learn that your stay was a pleasant one and that you appreciate our services. We look forward to welcomig you back. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Very kind employees Good rooms Nice view Good food also a lot of choice Nice terrace A lot of animals to see when you are lucky, we were. Good gym if you have laundry they can wash it and iron it The hotel is not a cheap hotel but it's worth your money Because the traffic is terrible its one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I am truly pleased to learn that your stay was up-to your expectations and it will be our constant endeavour to better it. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Stockport
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We only stayed here for one night, reception was a bit of a worry, we were part of a tour group, first they 'lost' a passport, and then they tried to put me in a room with a member of the group that wasn't my wife, I thought you paid extra for that kind of service. The room was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your sincere feedback. Our sincerest of apoligies for not living up-to your expectations. I can understand how frustrating it can be to not see the check-in procedures happen swiftly. We have taken your review very seriously and will ensure this does not happen in future. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is strange in that the public areas are really beautiful and modern and in perfect condition whereas the rooms look quite old and scruffy and the mattresses are very uncomfortable. The food is nice but be prepared for pretty slow service. The pool area is lovely. Not sure it is worth the money but I had a perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Ms. Katie, Thank you for taking time to give us your sincere feedback. Your stay wasnot upto to your expectations incertain areas which we regret to learn. Please note that we taken account of our shortcomings / service lapses and we will address it right away. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Biarritz, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I recently held a short conference at Ole Sereni and I must say that the entire team was fantastic; professional, courteous, helpful, and very friendly. Everyone we met went out of their way to make sure that all of the participant's needs were met. On the final day when I realized that a guest was having a birthday I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

I thank you for taking time to share your positive Conference experience. We believe that we are in the business of creating delights for our customers and I am pleased to learn that we achived it in our experience. We lookforward to having you with us soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

i have been to this hotel for over a year, the staff are high class trained and attentive to detail and caring. I had a pleasant stay whenever i checkin , the interior design is breath taking lwith the latest patterns and colours, lts a magical and luxurious hotel. i will definitely recommend all guests from all walks of life... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

I sincerely thank you for sharing your positive stay experience. It is truly overwhelming to learn that we achieved your expectations and our goal is to continuously enhance our guests experince. Once agin, I thank you for your choosing Ole-Sereni and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hotel is nice and staff are friendly. the hotel is located close to the airport and Nairobi national park. The rooms are nicely decorated but the beds are very hard. Although it is convenient for airline crew that it is close to the airport, I would recommend staying downtown if you are staying for a longer period.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experince. I am pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant and we look forward to having you with us soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question