We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Nairobi hotels

Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi to your Saves list
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #22 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012
Nicola J Bagshot, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (494)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (161)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (156)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    195
    93
    32
    28
See reviews for
50
109
34
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Bagshot, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A wonderful hotel, the staff always go out of their way to be helpful. The food is excellent, especially the buffets and great value for money. The gym is wonderful and the massage after a real treat! The only slight negative for me is that there is no bath only a shower although it is a walk in shower that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Nicola, Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I am delighted to learn that your stay was a pleasant one especially the Health Club facilities. We are however considering the option of installing a bath tub. I am sure in your future visist, you will see a refreshing change. Once again, thank you... More

Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were staying here at the end of our safari for one night and had a flight in the morning, so the proximity to the airport was great. The hotel itself was great. When we arrived there was some confusion with our booking but they went out of their way to sort it out and get us a room. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Kyle, Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I sincerely appreciate it. I promise you will have the best room facing the National park during your future visits:) Once agina, I thank you for sharing your experience at Ole-Sereni and look forward to having you back with us. More

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Reserved table,party of 8, we were seated way in the back, no service/attention for fifteen minutes. We moved, after battling with the hostess who only backed down after we decided to leave. Super slow with the drinks, the food,the bill. The food was ok, but the service killed it. Never again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Hanif, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Our sincerest on apologies on the painful delay you faced in geeting served. Ole-Sereni surely doesn not stand for this level of customer service. May I please request you to reconsider our services with an assurance that you will be positively delighted. I look forward to having you... More

Queretaro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great experience in the hotel tell living for almost for six months, working and living very well and inserting live style in Africa. Aziz the marketing manager very good and friendly, a lot of friends from the hotel due the service that they bring to me. Good place to back for more vacations. And the safari very good experience in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Alvaro, Thank you so much for taking time to log your feedback. I am glad to know that your stay has been a pleasant one. I hope you enjoyed our services as much as we enjoyed having you with us. We thank you for patronising Ole-Sereni and look forward to welcoming you back. Buen Viaje More

South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Proximity to airport is main thing. It is a nice enough place, recently remodeled. Rooms are small, but adequate, especially for overnight close to airport. Restaurant is good, service okay though not up to the price. Overall it is good for a late arrival or early departure. If I had need of longer stay thee are many other choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Robert, Thank you for taking time to log your feedback about our services. You had mentioned about the 'Service' levels which were not up-to mark. May I please know in which way it was lacking so we can address it right away. Once again, I thank you for your inputs and look forward to welcoming you back. More

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here in October 2012. Hotel is located close to the airport, so you avoid the terrible Nairobi traffic on your way in. Means that for traveling into the city you have to have a lot of patience. Traffic jams can be enormous. Hotel is nice, former US Embassy. Right next to the Nairobi National Park. Woke up with views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback which will go a long way in improving our service levels. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ole-Sereni. More

Oxford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I arrived at this hotel, with a group of friends, late at night after a delayed flight from England, only to be told that they had sold our rooms that had been pre booked. They clearly had an arrangement with a nearby hotel that they moved us to, but when you arrive late at night and tired it is definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Ms. Jane, Thank you for taking time to log your feedback. May I profoundly apologise for the series of inconveniences you had faced during your experience with Ole-Sereni. We surely do not stand for it but obviously we failed to deliver our promise to you. May I please request you to reconsider your decision on not choosing us. You have... More

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night - and were treated superbly by the reception team and restaurant team. The rooms were not big but comfortable and more than adequate, though we would prefer to have a bit more privacy with the tolilet in the bathroom The food in the restaurant was superb and breakfast was excellent The views from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Mike, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I am thrilled to know you had a pleasant experince with us apart from the slow service in our Waterhole Bar. I assure you that your future visits will witness a superior service levels. Once again, thank you for choosing Ole-Sereni and i look forward to welcoming you... More

Neptune Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I book a room there because was close to the airport, coming back from a safari it is good to know that you don't have to go for a long drive againg the next day. We got upgrated because we where on our honeymoon trip, we needed an iron it was at our room in minutes and also a jacket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Ms. Patricia, Thank you so much for logging your feedback. I am thrilled to know you had a pleasant stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back. More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ole Sereni for four nights while in Nairobi on business. It’s fairly close to the airport and next to a game park, but entirely self-contained; there’s nothing else in the immediate vicinity. As others have noted, the rooms, while not spacious, are equipped with all the amenities. Those on the game park side have much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Mr. Marty, Thank you for taking time to log your feedback. I have taken stock of your findings especially in regards to the Business Centre and the Reception and I aplogise for the inconveniences. We will ensure these lapses do not occur in future. I sincerely hope you will consider our services in your future travels to Nairobi. Once again,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Spa Hotel in Nairobi #15 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi #16 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
134

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer