We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 103 Nairobi hotels

Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi to your Saves list
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
68%
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Nairobi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014
Fuzlin Johannesburg, South Africa
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    205
    103
    36
    30
See reviews for
54
118
34
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I flew for the first time to Nairobi on the 21st June and stayed there till 23 June 2014 and booked in at the Ole Sereni hotel. I chose the hotel as traffic to the city from the airport is a nightmare and the Ole Sereni is located between the airport and the city. The hotel is located on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

I thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I see that you faced series of inconveniences on our service delivery. For that we sincerely apologize. I have taken stock of your concerns and we will ensure they are addressed right away. I can assure that your future stays will be of superior quality. We look forward to welcoming... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is in a word, stunning. The reception area, rooms, pool area and restaurant are all spotlessly clean and well furnished. The view to Nairobi national park is stunning and if you go up to the 4th floor you can use the telescope to view animals in the park. I personally saw Zebras and Giraffes. The rooms are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. I am very glad to learn that your stay was enjoyable and you found our services to your expectations. However, we are working on better service delivery. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Venice, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very poor service for room rent.Shifted to intercontinental after 2 days with much better service.None of plugs in room was charging.Repeated complaints were no avail.No adapters were available.Staff least interested in helping.WiFi not working.Per staff nothing could be done.Just bad attitude. Repeated room service orders were brought wrong and later corrected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. My sincere apologies on the experience you had. I have taken stock of your concerns and service delivery. We will do all it takes to ensure it does not reoccur. We hope you will reconsider our services during your future travels. More

Mombasa, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place is ideal if you don't want to be far from the airport, there terrace bar overlooking the National Park is very serene, you can sit your sundowner on the west side of the hotel by the pool overlooking miles of wilderness. The other side of this property however, borders the new diversion under construction, so when booking ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I will surely check on the service levels you received. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Nairobi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my parents for some breakfast as we arrived by air from Eldoret and were en route South Africa much later on in the day. Relaxing,Beautiful hotel, lovely decor and overlooking the nbi national park - with amazing views ! Breakfast was a tad overpriced, but that's expected in a hotel of this calibre in Nairobi ! We're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback and I hope we will see more of you. Shadrack is one of our STARS who is very natural on how he presents himself and the hotel. His age still remains a secret to me as well:) I look forward to welcoming you back. More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We only stayed here for one night before catching our connection the following morning. It was in a great location of help minimise the disruption to travel from the awful Nairobi traffic. The hotel has great. There was high level security with guards on the gate, checking cars arriving and airport style security to check every guests' bags on arrival.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I am very pleased to know that your stay was memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel was very nice, and the decor was lovely.. The staff however was just grumpy. None of them smiled, or welcomed you with a smile. The ladies at breakfast we forced to wake up it seemed. The only person who asked if we had a lovely stay and welcome back was the bell boy and door man. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. My sincere apologies on the lack of hospitality you experienced. There is no exception when it comes to welcoming guests with a good SMILE. We will ensure this is addressed right away. May we request you to consider us in your future travels. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Nairobi Region, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Amazing hotel. Went there thrice during the World Cup and once after. Disappointed with the bar service near the pool. The lady was very rude and it was like she was forced to serve us. Took 1hour 20mins to serve us a Sheesha. Next time we went, despite having 3 sheeshas, only 1 is functional. So we had to leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Our sincere apologies on the poor service you experienced. We will surely take necessary steps to ensure you have a far superior experince in your future vists. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, nice layout, but the best is the view from the hotel to the national park next to it. Excellentn food and specially the breakfast, with local food choices. Very good general food and nice bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

stayed at Ole-Sereni for a month during my business trip , it was awesome experience. The best part is it is located just 15 mins drive from the airport. The staff was cooperative and friendly. Rooms are a bit small in size but still OK. View of the national Park from the dinning area was awesome. Management was even kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I am glad to know that your long stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nairobi with
any amenities