We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center

5.0 of 5 Wahat Road, Giza, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    22
    21
    22
See reviews for
27
16
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a very big hotel (over 170 days) and I think far it has 5 stars maybe two. Directors treated with indifference hotel customers. Dining area is very dirty cutlery .The dishes and even dirty unwashed. The food is the same every day at breakfast. Bed linen is sometimes dirty and torn. Bath towels old and dirty. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

5 star ? Never in a million years is this 5 star , 1 star on a good day , no selection of food at meal times poor decor and falling down looking building, staff un attentive , not even got nibbles at the bar . Very noises hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed with my husband in the deluxe suite which is supposed to be a better place than ordinary rooms..The suite was very noisy as it's only a few meters away from dream park..we couldn't even sleep at night! The open buffet was terrible..not a five star buffet at all..restaurant is very poor..no beauty center or hairdresser at the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wessam S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to give us your valued feedback in which you have pinpointed all the negative remarks you encountered during your recent stay with us, as only through constructive comments from our esteemed customers we can straighten any shortfalls. Please accept our sincerest apology for all the disappointment we caused you. As for... More

Damietta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

A very bad level of service . . they have almost rejected all my requests. Saying "rules" When I asked for early check in they refused replying that's depending on availablity however when Iasked about lunch time and place they said no luch is available that's depending on hotel capacity . . . . . WHAT THE HELL !!!! however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wessam S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I’m in receipt of your feedback Pertaining your recent stay at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center. Thank you very much for the time you took to give us your valued feedback in which you have pinpointed all the negative remarks you encountered during your recent stay with us, as only through constructive comments from our esteemed customers we can... More

Kosice, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Terrible, terrible, terrible - these are three words that would characterize this hotel. Rooms are dirty and awful and the food at the restaurant is disgusting (keep away from buffet and rather take a la carte, that's slightly better). The service quality is extremely poor and you get nice cigarette smoke at the breakfast as the breakfast are is SMOKING.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wessam S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback highly and it is very important for us to take special care of all our guests. Please accept our apology for the unpleasant memories we created. It seems like your visit to our hotel does not rank high on your... More

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel was great, clean and safe. Closed to everything needed. The staff was very helpful and polite. The rooms are huge and very nicely decorated. You feel like a princess in there. You can socialise with other tourist on the pool. I would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wessam S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting out your comments on Trip Advisor and giving such a nice feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon . We certainly passed your special comments to all the staff. Again, looking forward to welcome you... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was really confused that this hotel is really Five Stars Sheraton, ok its Egypt but on the other hand there should be some guarantee of the quality. The restaurant isnt good and probably its better to go somwhere else for the diner. The hotel is smokers friendly, so they can smoke everywhere even during the breakfast. There is empty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Wessam S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for giving us your feed back about your recent stay at our hotel. We value your comments highly and it is very important for us to take special care of all our guest. we are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory as a whole apart from minor negative issues. As for smoking... More

Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I came over to the area (the 6th of Oct) avoiding the bustling crowd in Cairo downtown hotels during Arab vacation season and looking for quiet work atmosphere and relaxation. As hilton diamond member, I was initially drawn to Hilton Pyramid resort (which is literally less than 5 mins ride from Sheraton), but now I am quite happy with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wessam S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jessie Thank you very much for the time you took to give us your valued feedback in which you have pinpointed all the negative remarks you encountered during your recent stay with us. It is always our pleasure to take care of our valuable guests and we are keen to do all we can to ensure a pleasant... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here for a few days when visiting Cairo, the hotel is beautiful from the outside and inside it looks stunning. Staff are pleasant to deal with and I would recommend this to others who are thinking about using sheraton in Cairo. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wessam S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for giving us your feed back about your recent stay at our hotel. We value your comments highly and it is very important for us to take special care of all our guests. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very much looking forward to... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Business meeting rooms were well organized with all requested equipments. But the main problem was in the rooms which have a lot of problems especially in their toilets. Food was good regarding quality & varieties. Their was no entertainment at night inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Wahat Road, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel Giza
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center Egypt/Giza

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby