We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conrad Cairo

Hotel website
1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11221, Egypt
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Conrad Cairo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

When staying in a Conrad, you simply expect perfection. Not because I'm a Diamond member but due to my great experience with Conrad worldwide. Yet when it comes to Conrad Cairo, it's more like a one star hotel: 1- Outdated ugly furniture 2- The Bathroom is in a bad condition. 3- The mini bar is not working properly. 4- Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank 653Mike_S653
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Pleasant hotel for family vacation where my kids are in safe hands enjoying the hotel facilities .In addition to be able follow up on my business , and relax after working hours enjoying the spa 24 hours where Sauna and Steam made U forget all the pressure of the day.

Helpful?
Thank WaleedSalem
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review

The gratitude is ours for those nice comments you posted on TripAdvisor. Our valued guests are our main concern and their satisfaction is our aim, and we will work harder and harder every day to maintain exceeding their expectations because that is what they deserve. We are looking forward to welcoming and serving you again, and keeping fulfilling your wishes.... More 

kuwait, Kuwait
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staying at the Conrad Cairo was a nightmare to me, as I checked-in earlier online and I selected my room through the online check-in, but when I reached there the room was already taken and I was assigned with a different one. During the first day as I was resting in my room, I disturbed by one of the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hassan M
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, and sorry for any inconvenience caused or for not meeting your expectations. Our general manager have shared your comments with the management team and we are investigating the case to come up with solutions that will not allow the re-occurrence of such incidents in the future to assure the best service... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my first time in Cairo. And my stay in Conrad only made it the more comfortable . very hospitable staff right from the front desk to the house cleaning( Ahmed) He made sure my room was always in order and clean . I'd also like to thank saber who was always ready to fix and offer assistance when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review

Thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and will, for sure, share your praise with our colleagues at the Hotel. Waiting for you to visit us again, soon we hope. With kindest regards. Tallal Hendi - Guest Experience Manager More 

los angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have been here since January 18th. Our only disappointment is that we check out today. First and foremost, I want to thank the entire front desk staff ( especially the assistant front desk manager who helped us on our first night and Amr who is the concierge), Mohammad ( house cleaning ), and all of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jasndom
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review

The gratitude is ours for those warm, nice and great comments you posted on TripAdvisor. Our valued guests are our main concern and their satisfaction is our aim, and we will work harder and harder every day to maintain exceeding their expectations because that is what they deserve. We are honored that you have given us the 5* rating and... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst trip, very bad welcoming from reception team, asked for deposit for the first time, no answer when you call them to make any order, room service or reception answered all night, no slippers and not clean room, Room view on the back side and workers can watch you from the window,

Helpful?
Thank Amin W
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, and please excuse our delay in responding to your review. We are so sorry for any inconvenience caused or for not meeting your expectations. We will work on the remarks you mentioned regarding our employees and service’s to assure the best service standards that our guests well deserve. I would appreciate... More 

Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always feel like home and very comfortable while staying in this hotel. The staffs are very cordial and friendly and the hotel is placed in the center of the city to move around to work or for leisure walk near the nile. I planned to bring my family asap to cairo and stay in this hotel to enjoy the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harry K
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your nice comments on Tripadvisor. We are very delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and honored that you have given us the 5* rating. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Conrad, soon we hope. With my kindest regards Tallal Hendi Guest Experience Manager More 

Nairobi Region, Kenya
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have enjoyed my stay so far. The gym is great and guys down there are really helpful. In my opinion the food is overpriced, but Saber and Ibrahim of house keeping have made the stay more comfortable. They are a great team. At breakfast,the tables by the window are always reserved.At on point I was asked to move from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karuri N
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review

The gratitude is ours for those warm, nice and great comments you posted on TripAdvisor. Our valued guests are our main concern and their satisfaction is our aim, and we will work harder and harder every day to maintain exceeding their expectations because that is what they deserve. On behalf of Conrad Cairo, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience... More 

woodbridge
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, I never give 5-star reviews, but this hotel earned it - First the location - we found it to be an excellent location, close to tourist sites, nile river right out front . the rooms were excellent - we needed two - one had a king bed and the other had two beds - we were upgraded... More 

Helpful?
Thank duke147
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review

The gratitude is ours for those warm, nice and great comments you posted on TripAdvisor. Our valued guests are our main concern and their satisfaction is our aim, and we will work harder and harder every day to maintain exceeding their expectations because that is what they deserve. We will pass your thank you note to all the Hotel team,... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good service and location but they need to change furniture's for rooms and bathroom too old style min bar hight price food in room too cold they charge you 500 £ for deposit when you check in and it's not far

Helpful?
Thank WnosahM M
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, and sorry for any inconvenience caused or for not meeting your expectations. We will work on the remarks you mentioned to assure the best service standards that our guests well deserve.Thank you again and looking forward to meeting you personally. Kind regards. Tallal Hendi - Guest Experience Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

617 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (551)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (248)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,650 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay