We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    215
    160
    86
    40
    34
See reviews for
43
76
57
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (535)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I didn't see such a bad place and bad service like this I stayed 5 nights and the whole five nights without housekeeping for the room The room became a miserable place And when i claimed the housekeeping supervisor was so rude to me Please don't visit or support this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Maged, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our ``YES I CAN “culture & do apologies that you didn’t receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve ore service. Again we apologies for the concerns you have about your... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights this month. I booked a business class room as I was really disappointed the last two times I was here. Again, I was not totally satisfied, the only advantage you have with booking a business class room is that you check in and check out on the first floor in a designated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alaa, Firstly ,I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Cairo. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience occurred during your stay & I would like to assure you that all your valid points have been addressed to all concerned to adapt corrective actions... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1.Arrived at the hotel and went to have food in the Filini restraunt. My pasta was warm but not hot. My colleagues had Tuna - whilst supposed to be red this was not cooked. They also ordered fries which came just before the desert. To be fair the manager refunded some of the cost and gave free coffee's. But this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis. First of all I would like to seize this opportunity for taking the time to write about your latest stay with us. In mean time we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel & service offered during your stay. We appreciate you sharing your experience, your... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My colleague and I booked Business Class rooms and I stayed 4 nights. I changed rooms as both bathrooms had a foul smell coming out of them. The AC is very noisy and so is the hotel area. The food is really tasteless and they don't even bother displaying the dish name at the buffet. Also, cleaning could really be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our ``YES I CAN “culture & do apologies that you didn’t receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve ore service. Again we apologies for the concerns you have about your... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited this hotel for business. Over my three day stay you could see that there was lots of "busy" people but nobody actually serving. Over three breakfasts I was only approached once for inquiry about coffee or tea. The hotel is starting to show forays around the edges no doubt as a result of the collapse of the tourist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis. I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. In the meantime, please accept my sincere apology for the... More 

Vienna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel definitely offers the services and amenities of a 5 star hotel - attentive staff, large well equipped rooms, wonderful restaurants, Cuban style bar & large lounge w live entertainment, extensive breakfast buffet with eggs made to order, large gym, full service spa, rooftop pool, fully staffed concierge/transport/tourism services, and shops. The hotel is an aging beauty - the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Monika, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our ``YES I CAN “culture & do apologies that you didn’t receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our service. Again we apologies for the concerns you have about your... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel looks so nice ... Very close to the airport .. Very slow check in might take you 30-45 min !!! System is always down .. Breakfast is ok but they are very slow also if you ask for anything extra!! If you have to stay there then you should chose a room in a high floor .. Lower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, First of all I would like to seize this opportunity for taking the time to write about your latest stay with us. In mean time we apologize that you were not satisfied with the level of service during your stay. We appreciate you sharing your experience, your comments & your suggestion will be used to consider improvement... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay