We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Victoria

3.0 of 5 42-8, Mia-dong, Gangbuk-gu, Seoul 132-104, South Korea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Victoria
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    34
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
16
10
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights with our tour group. We did not get a chance to explore the area because we returned to the hotel late both nights, so I can't comment on the location. The hotel itself is dated. The rooms smell of smoke and despite the effort to keep the rooms clean there is mold growing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

If you are not paying a lot and looking for a convenient location near to MRT this basic hotel is for you. A basic room and a basic breakfast. Thinking of the price you are paying if not a lot compares to other more pricey hotels, one should not complain to much. I enjoy the local eateries nearby (walk out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had my 1st trip to seoul in october 2010. The rooms were pretty big and the toilet was big as well. However the air condition was on as it was during the autumn season so weather was pretty cooling already. Room had a few mosquitoes though. But hotel was 5 minutes walk from subway. Pretty far away from central seoul.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel looks ok from the exterior but it's worn out internally. The hotel corridor looks tired and dimmed. The door is not fully sound proof as we can hear people talking inside the room while walking towards our room. Despite the old building, our room is clean but not spacious. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip in May 2013. This hotel is purely surviving because it is in a good area, close to several department stores and restaurants, as well as its close proximity to the subway and the airport limousine bus stop. Otherwise this is a budget hotel at the minimum. The hotel is old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
큐, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear mahogany76, Thank you very much for your review, and we are very sorry about all the issues. From reviews, we are trying to solve and improve our problems. For room and facility issues, they take time but we are planning to improve step by step. We also are trying to renovate the hotel to give customers more pleasant experience... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for a week while visiting family and sightseeing. The hotel was booked and paid for by my generous family for it's location. The staff members are so courteous and helpful. The rooms however reminded me of a budget inn, complete with the stench of cigarettes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. dkrmd. Thank you for your compliments about our staffs. I'll pass the words to our front desk officers. And I'm sorry that our room had the cigarette scent. I'll let our house keeping know about this issue, and improve ourselves. Have a good day, and hope you'll come back to Korea sometime again. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Booked for 4 nights. Travelled with 3 small kids. The room is quite comfortable despite of the space is small. Bath room is dirty.. Already prepared to bring our own bag as the hotel did not provide concierge service. Our travel guide informed us prior to hotel check-in. Near to mart and sub way. I guess that hotel is favourite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. Yuslizy. I’m sorry you had to carry your own bags to your room. We do not have concierge service yet. But we’ll consider about it in the future. Have a good day and hope you come back to Korea for another visit. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed there for 3 nights in July 2011, it was part of a package... was told that it was a 3-4 star but its worst then any budget hotel i have ever stayed.... i stayed mostly in the Lobby and only went back to the room when I'm totally exhausted... 1. Door had tool marks, like it has been forced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. Brighton H. I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. But thank you for your review. We’ll take this as a push for better service. That damaged door is now replaced with a new one. We are currently working to have the wifi connection in each room as well. The TVs are mostly replaced... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on room No.617 on 7-9 Apr 2012 It's very old and need renovated . Hotel room is small , bathroom is dirty have fungus on tiles and sanitary ware, old TV. But it close MRT station ( Line 4) around 400 Meter and you can take MRT to Dongdaemun ( 4 station) and Myeongdong (6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. NuNuN_TiTi. I’m sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Yes, our hotel is an old hotel, and we are running through renovation partially at a time. We’ve cleaned the bathrooms with fungus problem. We’ll improve our hygiene for future customers. Thank you for the review. Have a nice day. More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The only good thing of this hotel is the location which near sub way Really bad bad service No one help you carry your bag Wifi just allow in the lobby Look terrible little dark Reception can speak English just a little bit

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. jane600j. I'm sorry you had a uncomfortable stay at our hotel. Currently, we do not have concierge service, but we'll consider it for the comfort of our future customers. We are now working to have wifi connection to all rooms, so we'll be prepared when you come back again. Thank you and have a nice day. General Manager/Executive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: 42-8, Mia-dong, Gangbuk-gu, Seoul 132-104, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Seoul

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay