We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Victoria

16, Dobong-ro, Gangbuk-gu, Seoul 132-104, South Korea
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Victoria
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    36
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
17
11
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Classic case of what u pay is what u get. The hotel is old and dated. The rooms look like blast from the past, linen looks old and the floor smells musky. The toilet looks like it stuck in pre-war era. I was sharing the room with my mom and due to the condition of the hotel, she was spooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Good morning sir or madam Thank you for custmer reviews. Hotel is locate a compliment , thank you. I want to meet a also our customers, further efforts in the future. Thank you. victoira hotel. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our tour group. We did not get a chance to explore the area because we returned to the hotel late both nights, so I can't comment on the location. The hotel itself is dated. The rooms smell of smoke and despite the effort to keep the rooms clean there is mold growing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Seoul hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

If you are not paying a lot and looking for a convenient location near to MRT this basic hotel is for you. A basic room and a basic breakfast. Thinking of the price you are paying if not a lot compares to other more pricey hotels, one should not complain to much. I enjoy the local eateries nearby (walk out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had my 1st trip to seoul in october 2010. The rooms were pretty big and the toilet was big as well. However the air condition was on as it was during the autumn season so weather was pretty cooling already. Room had a few mosquitoes though. But hotel was 5 minutes walk from subway. Pretty far away from central seoul.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel looks ok from the exterior but it's worn out internally. The hotel corridor looks tired and dimmed. The door is not fully sound proof as we can hear people talking inside the room while walking towards our room. Despite the old building, our room is clean but not spacious. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip in May 2013. This hotel is purely surviving because it is in a good area, close to several department stores and restaurants, as well as its close proximity to the subway and the airport limousine bus stop. Otherwise this is a budget hotel at the minimum. The hotel is old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
큐, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear mahogany76, Thank you very much for your review, and we are very sorry about all the issues. From reviews, we are trying to solve and improve our problems. For room and facility issues, they take time but we are planning to improve step by step. We also are trying to renovate the hotel to give customers more pleasant experience... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for a week while visiting family and sightseeing. The hotel was booked and paid for by my generous family for it's location. The staff members are so courteous and helpful. The rooms however reminded me of a budget inn, complete with the stench of cigarettes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. dkrmd. Thank you for your compliments about our staffs. I'll pass the words to our front desk officers. And I'm sorry that our room had the cigarette scent. I'll let our house keeping know about this issue, and improve ourselves. Have a good day, and hope you'll come back to Korea sometime again. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Booked for 4 nights. Travelled with 3 small kids. The room is quite comfortable despite of the space is small. Bath room is dirty.. Already prepared to bring our own bag as the hotel did not provide concierge service. Our travel guide informed us prior to hotel check-in. Near to mart and sub way. I guess that hotel is favourite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. Yuslizy. I’m sorry you had to carry your own bags to your room. We do not have concierge service yet. But we’ll consider about it in the future. Have a good day and hope you come back to Korea for another visit. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed there for 3 nights in July 2011, it was part of a package... was told that it was a 3-4 star but its worst then any budget hotel i have ever stayed.... i stayed mostly in the Lobby and only went back to the room when I'm totally exhausted... 1. Door had tool marks, like it has been forced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. Brighton H. I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. But thank you for your review. We’ll take this as a push for better service. That damaged door is now replaced with a new one. We are currently working to have the wifi connection in each room as well. The TVs are mostly replaced... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on room No.617 on 7-9 Apr 2012 It's very old and need renovated . Hotel room is small , bathroom is dirty have fungus on tiles and sanitary ware, old TV. But it close MRT station ( Line 4) around 400 Meter and you can take MRT to Dongdaemun ( 4 station) and Myeongdong (6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 온라인 담당자 at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello, Mr/Ms. NuNuN_TiTi. I’m sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Yes, our hotel is an old hotel, and we are running through renovation partially at a time. We’ve cleaned the bathrooms with fungus problem. We’ll improve our hygiene for future customers. Thank you for the review. Have a nice day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay