We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 390 Seoul hotels

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31, Samil-daero 30-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-340, South Korea
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong to your Saves list
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #60 of 390 hotels in Seoul
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
kycliff2014 Highland Heights, Kentucky
  • Overview
  • Reviews (177)
  • Photos (65)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    91
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
30
38
31
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Highland Heights, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a lovely hotel, within walking distance of some of the major attractions, and the shopping area that is closed to cars, etc during the weekdays. The restaurant offers a large variety of foods, the rooms are clean, but small, and the workers are helpful and speak English. I'd stay there again if visiting Seoul

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goyang, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel for business trip while I was in Seoul. And it was way beyond my expectation ! #.1 Extremely comfortable bed. Due to personal travel experiences, I do have a stereotype that is "Sleeping can be demanding in business hotels". However, this time it was quite somewhat different. I felt so refreshed every morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this review

Dear Chaehj Thank you for choosing ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong Hotel during your stay in Korea and also thank you for your valuable review on TripAdvisor! We are extremely glad to know that you had wonderful time in our hotel, enjoying our lovely breakfast and amazingly comfortable bed and other helpful facilities. Meeting the satisfaction of our guests is the... More

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some very good points and some not so good points about my stay here. First, let me say I am a loyal member of the Accor group of hotels, staying in multiple different hotels in different parts of the world. I booked my room on the Accor website, not on a booking site and found it very easy to book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this review

Dear Gary M Warm greetings from ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong. We would like to take a moment to thank you for selecting ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, and for leaving us with your valuable comment. We sincerely appreciate your great feedback as it is so thankful to have detailed comments that assist our team members in monitoring our services and facilities.... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
23 hotel reviews
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like the Insadong area of Seoul, then the Ibis Ambassador is the place to stay. I have previously reviewed the hotel one month after it opened October 2013. My review is January 2014. I just reviewed my comments and can reiterate all the positive things mentioned in that review. You can read about the description of the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this review

Dear bob2bkk Thank you very much for staying with us, ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong and sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you were satisfied as your first visit. However, we are sad to hear that you had inconvenient situation with the some points that you mentioned in the article. We will patrol... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked this place Would stay again Elevator extremely quick 5 day stay on 6th floor Hot bath was delightful Near shops & fast food Staff was professional except shuttle bus driver Basement floor extremely clean including hot bath room and workout center Disappointments The shuttle bus driver had a poor attitude Smelly toilet pee smell after day one Smokers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this review

Dear Curtis L First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us, ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong as your home while you were in Seoul and leaving your honest opinions about our hotel. As you know, ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong is located in a perfect place. It is just walking distance to subway station & Insadong Market. Also,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel staff in the reception a poor attitude when we check the transportation to airport. The answer is, depends on your budget. What a bad experience to have this answer. We wait for the airbus in the bus stop and got 2 full in the morning at 5:30am, then we call back to hotel for car arrangement, the answer is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this review

Dear Liza c Thank you very much for staying with us, ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong and leaving your valuable comment. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenient situation that you experienced regarding the point you mentioned above the article. We will educate our staffs to act and talk more courteously with the customers. Please accept our sincere apology about it.... More

Tokyo Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is not worth what we paid (over 150$ per night). The bathroom smelled of urine, the rooms were small and the beds were small. (For the twin). The air conditioner sensor didn't seem to work so it was either too hot or too cold. One good thing was that it was new but outside there were tons of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this review

Dear doggar Thank you for staying with us at ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong and leaving us with your most valuable feedback. First of all, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay at the hotel. For the smell that you mentioned, we try to find out the solution with engineering team and the... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staying in a hotel for a few days can be a tiresome when you have to have the same breakfast menu for a few days. This hotel is not creative to plan their daily breakfast as I have to face the same food for my entire stay. Such a let down after all the great experience I encounter while staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this review

Dear Hendra S, First of all, we are thankful to you for choosing ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong and leaving us with your great comment. However, we are sorry to know that you are not satisfied with our breakfast menu. Our breakfast is based on American dishes such as bacons, sausages, eggs, toasts, cheese, fruits and juice with some of Korean... More

Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our company had an incentive tour to Seoul quite recently and we were all looking forward to four days of awesome experience in this great city. But our stay was marred by a few problems when we finally got to see and got to sleep in Ibis Ambassador Insadong. The air conditioning inside the rooms was awful and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this review

Dear neilthewanderer First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong during your incentive tour in Korea. However, we sincerely feel sorry for the bad experience you had with the hotel. As you mentioned, centralized air-conditioning system is being operated with management plan of electronic. But from this time forward, we... More

Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Having stayed at another IBIS hotel previously in Korea, I knew what to expect in term of room and bathroom size. Hence, I was expecting similar basic service from this hotel. What i did not expect was : 1) poor service - there was a ems courier service that the front desk could arrange for hotel guest to send stuffs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ibis-Seoul-GM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this review

Dear Happydog999, First of all, I would l like to thank you for staying with us at ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong and I deeply feel sorry for that you had bad experiences at the hotel while you were here. I instantly checked what happened with my concerned head of department and found out there's some unprofessional handling of ems carrier... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong

Address: 31, Samil-daero 30-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-340, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#33 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Seoul at Insadong, which famous for its traditional aesthetic, antique shops and art galleries, ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong offers comfortable and affordable accommodation. It is near the shopping, entertainment and cultural districts of Gangnam and Gangbuk and is close to the KTX and local train stations. The hotel features a café, bar, restaurant, 3 meeting rooms, parking and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
363

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer