We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

#65 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-840, South Korea
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    282
    84
    14
    6
See reviews for
36
59
91
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (515)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very clean hotel especially the rooms. Modern lobby interior with courteous staff. Glad there's one front desk staff who can understand and speak Tagalog. Breakfast buffet selection is just alright, I especially liked the fresh cherry tomatoes in the salad section! This place is really near the street where restaurants are located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear Jen M Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. We all our staff are happy to hear that your stay was good thanks to our staff, restaurant and location. I will share you comment with all our team and such a nice comment will enhance our quality... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

location is excellent. Rooms too small. bathroom fitted with modern fixtures , but very small. AC has some issues..either they switch off in the early mornings or it is not working. restaurant is nice.. breakfast is impressive... booking should be made after comparing all the online websites as the price fluctuates too much. price range 80$~180$/night on single occupancy. overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear NishantArya Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel. It is our great pleasure to heart that you were satisfied by our good location and our restaurant. However regaring the AC control, I am sorry that AC system did not meet your expectation. In the early morning, the temperature... More 

Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Central location to my office. good breakfast and ok wine selection in the bar. Room was small and bathroom looked like a pod inserted the room - kinda odd. Also odd - no air conditioning in the rooms in March. The whole hotel had no air conditioning in the rooms and the room was very stuffy. They were nice enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chobig, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear Jill S Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable because of air-conditioning system. In the hotel, we have 2 kinds of rooms which are Standard and Superior(newly opened on April 2015) room. Howevr I guess you... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best location, personnel, rooms and facilities. I enjoyed also international restaurant esp. Hamburger! The hotel has a sauna. It is near COEX center and Tehran street. Breakfast was better than normal Korean foods: you can find many good pieces to eat. Overall optimal place to enjoy your time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chobig, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear Behnam J Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. As our hotel is located on the heart of Gangnam area, it is great for both business and leisure travellers. The breakfast of our hotel is... More 

Liege Province, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Very good service and quality. Employees are in customer focus and act quickly to help you! The room was very clean and comfortable. The mini bar was not well stocked: just water and beer. 10 minutes by foot from Coex and its subway station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chobig, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear Jerome W Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel. We all our staff are so delighted to hear that you were satisfied by our service and the condition of our room. Regarding the minibar, Ibis brand doesn't have minibars in the rooms according to the brand... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Spending a lot of time in hotels around Asia, my husband and I found the Ibis Gangnam to be comfortable place to stay for our one night in the area. The rooms are small, efficient, and clean. The amenities are certainly on par with Western standards. The room included a convenient charging station for mobile devices (so you don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisFOM, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear, oxygendm Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel. We all our staff are very much pleased to hear that you were satisfied by our service, facilities, location. Our hotel is located on the heart of Gangnam area and it is extremely convenient for both business and sightseeing. We... More 

Saluzzo, Italia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I was here with a colleague, he book for me, but I can confirm is the right place for the business in Korea. we stay a couple of days and we meet many people in the city. Is a good place to meet people or where them can pick up you. Service, room and style is what you expect from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear Arisso Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel. It is all our staff's great pleasure to hear that your stay was successful thanks to our locaion. Our hotel is located on the heart of Gangnam area and it is extremely convenient for both business and sightseeing. Moreover our... More 

Espoo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Room was quite small, but it was good for as I was more or less only sleeping there. No scenery for window. Fresh new look in the lobby. The renovation of buffet restaurant was finalized on the last day - it looks also very good and the breakfast included all that I wished for. Service in the hotel was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chobig, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear Pekka B Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us your experience regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel. It is our great pleasure to hear that the new lobby and restaurant looked very good. And also the breakfast. Not only the lobby and the restaurant but also the new rooms are coming very soon from April... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I am an Accor Le Club Platinum Card member, and am usually treated quite well in Accor properties. This time it was quite different. It started at checkin, where I was given a room on the lowest floor, 3rd floor, just above the renovation works. Needless to say, it wasn't pleasant. Then came the smoking. The people in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chobig, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear Didier S Thank you very much for taking your time to share your valuable experience regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel on Tripadvisor. First of all, I would like to deeply apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had during your stay. It is desirable that we would provide extra care and utmost benefit for the Platinum level of... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Well located in the famous Gangnam neighborhood, the hotel is in my opinion overpriced for the service. The room was really small with the typical essential Ibis style, but a little bit out of date with some renovation needed especially for the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chobig, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review

Dear GianlucaNY Thank you very much for taking your time to share your valuable experience with Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you felt overpriced for our service. Regarding the room condition, we are currently having renovation for the lobby, the restaurant and the rooms(4floors) finish by the middle of March, you will feel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question