We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seocho Artnouveau City lll

1680-1 Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seocho Artnouveau City lll
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

I chose this place in that it has kitchenette and w/d. It's summer and I will be on the road for a while, so w/d was a must. The room is fine and it has a sliding door that can close down the bedroom side. A small living room space has a small couch (for two), and a couple of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JP P
artnew, 프론트 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us and we're sorry to hear that you had some problems during your stay. Actually, about this matter what happened to us from last year, concerning of a bit of noisy which has concerned. So, we finished doing a job for the double pane window construction last year, to prevent much sounds out of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Nice interior - Brown tone furnitures. Classic. Nice tichen Clean room - spacious room. Nicely organized. Good service - ask for rice cooker if you want to cook. All the kichen stuff are ready Perfect Location - near by Gangnam Station. Samsung headquater

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
artnew, 프론트 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review

Good afternoon! First, thank you for your staying with us and it was really greatful and thankful for your constant compliments. We really hope that not only being a nice hotel but also satisfied with everything during your stay. We'll make an effort to improve our facilities & services with our guests. In the near future, we'll hope to see... More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This was the third hotel I stayed in on my trip to Seoul and Jeju. This is not a normal hotel, but more of a residency styled hotel. The room has a queen sized bed, a small lounge and couch, flat screen TV and the aircon works fine. Then there is a small kitchenette, with a basin, microwave and full... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vsomerset
artnew, 프론트 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us and explaining about details of our facilities. We were sorry that it was not ready for you to drink any free coffe & tea but you could use a coffee machine which is located on the lobby. So, whenever you drink a cup of coffee during your stay, this is complimentary. And also... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Interesting! Large rooms and a decent breakfast. The woodwork in the rooms is dark sombre which is strange. Good value for money, the airport but for Incheon is immediately outside. For Gimpo it is better to catch a cab for W23000.

Helpful?
Thank HotRod01
artnew, 프론트 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review

Good Morning! First, thank you for your staying with us and it was pleasure to give us a great compliment. We hope that every things in our hotel are going to make the most atmosphere when you're coming back to our hotel, again. For the future, we'll make an effort to improve our facilities & services with our guests. We'll... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Nothing to complain about. Well located between 2 subway stations on the green line (Seoul Nat. Univ of Education and Gangnam) and right beside the Airport Shuttle Bus stop (Bus 6020) which is a very convenient and cheap transportation option to/from the Airport (W15,000 one way). Breakfast is fine but can be improved (a croissant is cut into small pieces... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaskTraveler98
artnew, 프론트 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for your staying and constant your compliments of our hotel. But, I'm really sorry to hear some kind of experienced things during your stay. We're not sure that it's going to be solved with a few things what you had. Of course, we need to report it to the executives as you mentioned about it. Not... More 

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Lock the door chain safely! I stayed in this residence for a day with my fiance. at 10:20, quiet before the checkout (12:00) Suddenly the door was open, just right after beep. I was in naked and cry out in surprise. I could see one man who wearing PK T-Shirts. He just ran away without say anything. I still don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank vinifi
artnew, 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that we made a big problem for you. It was really sorry for this matter which cause you during your stay. After finding out what was happening to you on a day before you check-out in the morning with one of our staffs made a big mistake,... More 

Vladivostok, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Visited Seoul at the end of February for a week just for walking, eating, entertaining and shopping. Location is great. 5 min walk distance to Seoul University of Education Station and 10 min to Gangnam. Everything easy to find. Gangnam district is very cool. We stopped in Seocho Artenouveau City Hotel. Were really amazed of interior it looks like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank nevleva
artnew, 프론트 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for your staying with us and constant your compliments about our hotel. I was really sorry to hear that during your last night before you checked-out, we really apologize for this matter since you've made a problem with us, which is the best way to make it to be clear of this. So, it's going to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

On the good side, it is right across from the Airport Express bust stop, staff is trying its best to be helpful and the price is moderate. It is within walking distance from Gangnam corner, so plenty coffee shops, restaurants and of course 7-11s! There are many quirks though which make the hotel unpleasant for a stay over a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YDz
artnew, 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review

Good afternoon ! Thank you for your staying with us. About some problems what you had during your stay, we really apologize for this matter. First, we're planning to report it to the top management about facilities that you made a complaint of our hotel. We're sure you're going to be satisfied with this, not only controling the heater system... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

Maybe I'm just used to western standards, but I expect at least a restaurant in the hotel to serve an optional dinner next to breakfast. The tiling in the bathroom were partially coming off, and the silverware and dishes weren't as clean as expected. Next to that I couldn't turn of the room heating. The standard was set around 25... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
artnew, 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review

Good afternoon ! Thank you for your staying with us. About some problems what you had during your stay, we really apologize for this matter. First, we're planning to report it to the top management about the operating of our restaurant for only "Breakfast". We're sure you're going to be satisfied with this not only cleanliness but also better services... More 

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

It was a first time to stay at this hotel. This is very close to "subway station" (Name called 'Gangnam & Seoul national university of education') Actually, I went to go there near by subway station (Gangnam), It was so funny & interesting places. During my stay, hotel staffs were very kind & helpful where to go somewhere near by............. More 

Helpful?
Thank rich690402
morue486, 프론트 매니저 at Seocho Artnouveau City lll, responded to this review
Google Translation

안녕하십니까? 저희 호텔을 이용하... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Artnouveau City II
Samseongdong / COEX
Yeoksam Artnouveau City I
Yeoksam Artnouveau City I
#193 of 439 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Provista Hotel
#154 of 439 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Coatel
Coatel
#139 of 439 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Urban Place Gangnam
Urban Place Gangnam
#86 of 439 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Centro Hotel
#292 of 439 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay