We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boombully Rooms & Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
24 Rustaveli ave., Tbilisi 01140, Georgia
Hotel amenities
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tbilisi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Boombully Rooms & Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

This is really cool and big appartment and feels like a student flat of your best friend. Staff is great and helpful in all sense especially if you like parties, they join you. Unfortunately we didn't use this service. The location is very central in the middle of the main street Rustaveli, close to the metro station and bus to... More 

Thank Zuzana_sldkv
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The rooms are neither beautiful nor clean. But the worst thing was the disrespect off the staff members. They entered the dorm in the middle of the night - totally drunken. Two of them had sex, while 6 other guest (who payed for their beds) tried to sleep. A poor understanding, to lead a guest house. There are much better... More 

Thank dermagnus
boombullyrooms, Manager at Boombully Rooms & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Dermagnus We, boombully management team are terribly sorry for unimaginably terrible experience you had at our property. We ourselves being avid travelers had experienced some unpleasant situations while sleeping in shared rooms however this is beyond any imagination are you sure it was staff members? 2? It would be great if you specify the date you stayed at boombully... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The title means everything! Boombully is a place that can change your experience of Georgia. We came to a place who had become our home for every time we arrived in tbilisi in our three-weeks-trip. The people we met in Boombully (tourists and the place's owners) became our friends/family, therefore we totally felt at home. The place itself is located... More 

Thank Devayer
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I will definitely stay at Boombully Hostel next time I travel to Tbilisi again. The hotel located in the city center. You can find supermarket, gift shops, metro station, fast food store ... etc. whatever you want near from the Boombully Hostel.

Thank ckilic
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Such a great place to stay..couldn't have been better. Great location, nice beds, kitchen to cook in, nice balcony, clean, good prizes, great archidecture, cosy and family-feel sized. This place is full of good energy and so warm hearted guys who always helps you with any questions. We felt at home at Boombully and recommend it absolutely to everyone! Thanks... More 

Thank TacoLea
Lille, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I really recommand to stay at Boombully. The hostel is centrally located, clean and the balcony has great view over Rustaveli Street. The staff is helpful and friendly, they adviced us nice restaurants and bars and we also spent time all together. Georgian hospitality as its best!

Thank Florence B
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

There are so many reasons to stay at this hostel. The excellent location, the comfort of the rooms (both dorms and private -- I stayed in both), the knowledge of the staff and the wonderful thoughtfulness put into the design of the space. None of this, however, compares to the experience that staying there provides. Every blog and travel guide... More 

Thank Breeeee
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We enjoyed our time in Tbilisi and Boombully hostel. The staff was friendly, helpful and welcome. The location was perfect, we had a walking distance to everything we wanted to see. We will definitely stay at Boombully next time we travel to Tbilisi again.

1 Thank Souhaila O
United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My friend was recommended this hostel by his friend who stayed here and we were definitely not disappointed! The location is very central and ideal and the hostel itself is easy to find on the beautiful street of Rustaveli. :) Firstly, I'd like to comment on how content we both felt in our room and our bed was very comfortable.... More 

Thank Tania A
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The hostel is owned by a group of extremely friendly, young Georgians. Hospitable is an understatement. They'll point in the right direction of sights to see, and hidden gems only locals know of. Location on Rustaveli is incredible, with the beautiful avenue right below you from the hostel balcony. Only a 10-15 minute walk to the old town. It is... More 

Thank miguelederman
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (8)
Room/suite (1)
Family/play areas (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (18)
Room/suite (3)
Dining (2)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#7 of 87 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#18 of 87 in Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waltzing Matilda City Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
#1 of 233 in Tbilisi
5.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#2 of 233 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tbilisi Hostel
Tbilisi Hostel
#16 of 233 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question