We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Port Vila hotels

Iririki Island Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Iririki Island, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Iririki Island Resort to your Saves list
Iririki Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #25 of 43 hotels in Port Vila
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sparky268 Canberra, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (748)
  • Photos (689)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (225)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

748 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    293
    108
    70
    39
See reviews for
137
439
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Iririki is a very special place, surrounded by beautiful, crystal blue waters with the most amazingly coloured aquatic wildlife. A short 3 minute boat ride from the bustling town - close enough for shopping. There are lots of activities, my husband competed in a regatta around the island 0 and loved it. Snorkellers cove is a haven for sealife and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Thanks sparky268 for spending the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor Shared you review with the team this morning and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Must be nearly time for you to come and visit us again and look at everything we have been doing in the last 12 months :) Warm Regards More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After staying at Iririki for 5 days we will not return,garden fare was so old and outdated mattress must of been the original very lumpy and uncomfy.Food in restaurant very expensive as in all of Port Vila.Took 3 trips to reception to get correct door key and safe key.Phone in room did not work. Room not serviced till after 3.30pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kay C Thanks for your candid review, all feedback is excellent for us as it helps us to continue to improve It is a shame that I was not aware of some of the issues that you have addressed whilst you were here, as i could have rectified these very easily. All rooms should be serviced and all items... More

Christchurch
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here on a business trip but would love to go back for a holiday. Iririki is a very special place. It's a short 3 minute boat ride from the bustling Main Street of Port Vila, so you get all the joys of being on a lush, peaceful, tropical island but close to everything in the city also. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dionne B Thank you for spending the time to review you stay with us on TripAdvisor I have shared you review with the team this morning and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon Tropical Regards More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a FABULOUS holiday. The location is second to none - a quiet oasis in the middle of a busy town - a ferry ride to tranquility.. The Housekeeping and maintenance staff were superb. The whole resort could do with a refurb and clean up. The serve / wait staff are less attentive than you might expect. HOWEVER -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I have gone through this with the team this morning, very concerning your comments regarding the F&B team, I will address this with them this morning, I i will address immediately. Thank you for your kind words - and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Warm Regards More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Iririki for 7 nights in an Oceanview Apartment. Having booked some time ago, and then read a few negative reviews on TripAdvisor, we were wondering whether we had made the right choice - we needn't have worried. Iririki is a wonderful, peaceful island and our apartment had great views over Port Vila harbour and Mele Bay. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for kind review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your kind review, and you understanding regarding the pool lounges. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon Tropical Regards More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From what once was a high class resort there appears to be some issues going on The chalets [fares] are in need of an overhaul, floors are rotten and wiring faulty in some, one geust went through the floor in his bathroom Paths and roads are cracked and potholed badly, some quite deep holes in the concrete Daily serviced units... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your spending the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I have gone through this review with all the managers this morning. Firstly I would like to mention that a guest has not fallen through a bathroom, this was one of our residents consultants, he was given this room, because we were aware... More

South West Rocks, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been here 4 times now & just keeps getting better. Iririki Island facilities are world class & the food is superb. Management & staff cater for anything you need for a world class holiday. I would highly recommend anyone wishing for a relaxing & enjoyable holiday not too far to travel from Australia and airfares are very reasonable. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for spending the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for such a lovely review, I shared it with the team - look forward to meeting you again, next time you come back Warm Regards More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our 2 week honeymoon with iririki resort knowing very little about it on the advice of a travel agent and we're very happy with our choice. We booked a garden room but were upgraded on arrival to a waterfront room and greeted with lime juice. We were then driven to our room with our bags in tow. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning and thanks for spending the time to review your stay with us. I have shared this review with the team and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are determined on our path to improvement, so we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Warm Regards More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at Iririki from 23 June through to the 3 July. Firstly, every meal that was ordered from the waterfront, bali hai or from the Micheners restaurants were impeccable. Unfortunately, the buffet breakfasts were a little tiresome after 3 mornings and unfortunately all of the food in the bay maries was at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for spending the time to review your stay with us. I apologize regards to the Sun-lounges - they are on the way; as mentioned in previous comments; Iririki is an island in the South Pacific, unfortunately there was a delay on them being delivered and this is what it is. We are sorry. No one has actually purchased blow... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely week in two Garden Bures (the unrefurbished ones). Although we'd planned to eat over in the town most evenings we did end up sampling the food in Mitchener's (the main restaurant), the Watermark and in the Bali-Hai Bar. All were good although I'm not sure the ambience of the Watermark would suit everyone and the higher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for spending the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We have gone through you review with the team this morning; and we addressed some of the issues that you have risen in this review. We have reiterated to the team at Front Office the importance of passing messages, but we were glad to here that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Iririki Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Iririki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Bali Hai(21)
  • Happy Hour(17)
  • Ocean views(16)
  • Waterfront Fare(10)
  • Tour Desk(4)
  • Great time(3)
  • Ferry ride(3)

Additional Information about Iririki Island Resort

Address: Iririki Island, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iririki Island Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Iririki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iririki Island Hotel Port Vila
Vanuatu Iririki Resort
Iririki Island Port Vila
Iririki Island Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

689 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (631)
Viewed
View from room (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (211)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Port Vila #8 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila #11 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila #14 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Fares - On a Private Island. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer