We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Port Vila hotels

Iririki Island Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Iririki Island, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Iririki Island Resort to your Saves list
Iririki Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
72%
Ranked #26 of 43 hotels in Port Vila
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JSX Sydney
  • Overview
  • Reviews (771)
  • Photos (719)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (235)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    304
    113
    72
    39
See reviews for
140
455
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 4 nights in a refurbished waterfront bure mid August 2014. The quality of the refurbishments was very good. Bathrooms very nice completed in local volcanic stone, bed super comfy, solid timber blockout doors leading to balcony to keep out the early morning sun, nice balcony furniture. Looks like about half of the waterfront bures have been done so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a lovely retreat. It was a great place to chill out and relax at after a day of activities. We stayed in one of the refurbished Fares and it was beautifully decorated . Great watching the water activities going on in the harbour and the fish below the veranda. Handy to restaurants and the Main Street of Port Vila.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuncurry, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had read with interest the many and varied comments and reviews on Trip Advisor and like others have mentioned the hilarious exchanges about the sun loungers, so it was with interest we finally arrived for a week. We were upgraded (thank you Nathan) to an ocean view apartment which was a delightful surprise and we really appreciated the stunning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here not too long ago and I'll be honest it was very "okay", I was here with a very large group of work colleges and my room was amazing, being in the new area it was all very fresh and clean, but some other staff where in the "Old" rooms and they were extremely run down and tired.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Port Vila is a disappointing place to visit. It's run down and dilapidated, thus my wife and I plus another couple we went away with, were very glad to have the isolation on Iririki Island Resort. As far as the Resort goes, we were reasonably happy with what it offered. Our Garden Fare was comfortable and gave us the Pacific... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Greetings John B, Thank you for you spending the time to review your stay with on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, and I am pleased to report - that our normal ferry is now back in operation, with a brand new engine; the one that was used during your stay is our emergency transport. A new engine... More

Helensburgh, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 5 (kids 12,10 and 6) spent a wonderful relaxing week together at the end of July. We enjoyed the relaxed pace and style and were pleasently surprised by the size and comfort of our poolside room. We had read about the pool lounge shortage before booking and had a giggle the upset such a small issue seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Afternoon Lara C Thanks for mentioning the waterproof beanbags, they are a good addition to the furniture whilst we wait. I have just been told by customs that they lounges arrive tomorrow, and then we clear them so I am desperately hoping for before the weekend :) I have passed on your comments to all the staff concerned being David... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Iririki’s best feature is its wonderful staff, who are always so helpful and friendly. We booked a garden view fare and loved it. Although the decor was perhaps a bit tired, it was comfortable and clean, and the air conditioning was good. There was also a nice verandah with big easy chairs and quite good views. We were also lucky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Roger H Thanks for spending the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor I have passed on your comments to be both Sam and Amos, there eggs are second to none, and have assisted in my high cholesterol over the last couple of months :) Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Iririki island resort in winter to escape the cold. First impressions were good, we stayed in a Bali type hut, it is basic, slightly run down (more like 3*) but for the sale price it met our expectations. Positives are the personal service, the island is beautiful and really well kept, the food from the resort restaurants is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for spending the time to review you stay with us on TripAdvisor Obviously there were some problems with the housekeeping and I have addressed that with the team. The Bali Hai was reopened on Saturday at 3pm, unfortunately some times these things need to be done. As Vanuatu is an income tax free country, most of... More

Thames, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Like many of the reviews written previously we were after a short break from the cold winter. We had stayed at Iririki 12 years ago so knew what to expect. There has been a lot of development since then with the apartments and new pool complex plus the reception area on arrival. I had read a few of the negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for spending the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations Look forward to welcoming you back again soon, maybe not 12 years this time. Warm Regards More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful week on Iririki island. Everything from when we landed in Port Vila to our departure. We forgot to book our transfer from airport to the resort and we found the Iririki representative at the airport straight when we walked out of customs area. We told him that we didn't book the transfer and he organised one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear MashaPia Thank you so much for spending the time review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. What a lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us Look forward to welcoming you back again shortly Warm Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Iririki Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Iririki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Bali Hai(19)
  • Ocean views(15)
  • Happy Hour(15)
  • Waterfront Fare(9)
  • Tour Desk(4)
  • Great time(3)
  • Ferry ride(3)

Additional Information about Iririki Island Resort

Address: Iririki Island, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iririki Island Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Iririki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iririki Island Hotel Port Vila
Vanuatu Iririki Resort
Iririki Island Port Vila
Iririki Island Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

719 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (661)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (94)
Viewed
View from room (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Vila with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Port Vila #10 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila #11 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila #15 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Fares - On a Private Island. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Iririki Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer