We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Port Vila hotels

Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Erakor Lagoon | PO Box 86, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Port Vila
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sons2015 Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    336
    152
    45
    27
See reviews for
487
291
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (991)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (285)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (275)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had the best holiday here and left so relaxed. Sheleitha (sorry If I got your name wrong) you are such an Angel and you made breakfast every morning such a pleasure to go to. This resort is just so pretty, the water is crystal clear and the people are so friendly. I loved Vanuatu and will definitely return. Loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear sons2015, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such kind feedback from your recent stay. I look forward to being able to welcome you back for another awesome holiday. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After staying at Le Lagon last January and being less than impressed (overbooking, overcrowding, no spare pool towels or sun lounges, broken spa, 2 hour wait for kids meals, among other things...), it is fair to say we were somewhat apprehensive about returning. I am so pleased to say the resort has improved immensely since our last stay. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Helen B, Thank you for posting feedback from your recent stay with us. It was very pleasing to see how much you enjoyed your recent holiday with given that you had experienced difficulties during you stay last year. I was particularly pleased to read about the assistance the staff provided in catering for your father and also the diligence... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I booked this holiday in October last year (for myself, husband and 4 year old son) all I wanted was kids club, a pool and some stress-free island time. This place ticked all of those boxes and so much more. After reading some of the reviews here I wasn't sure what it was going to be like - this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear dangirl72, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. I was particularly pleased to see that we had surpassed our expectations. I am glad that you were able to not only enjoy all of the facets of the resort as a family from the pools, activities & water sports, kids club and... More 

Alexandra Hills, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a family holiday at Le Lagon, we were celebrating the 10th wedding anniversary of our children who were married at Le Lagon in 2005. There were some minor structural changes including the additional pools; however much to our delight the resort is still the beautiful family friendly resort that we remembered; Our party of 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Gaynor C, It was a pleasure to meet you and discuss your holiday experiences and return to Vanuatu and welcome your family back to the resort. Thank you for also taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay, it is particularly pleasing given you have stayed with us previously and that you family spans several generations. Thank... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit so clearly we like Le Lagon. Actually, we love it. But we love it knowing that it has a few limitations and that there is still scope for improvement. The good: - The lagoon is simply glorious as always – this makes the resort! - The water sports are free and a lot of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear VenturerSydney, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay. I was very pleased to see how much you and your family enjoyed your return visit. I appreciate your comments and suggestions for improvement. WIFI is a common guest query. Unfortunately, Vanuatu does not have a population base that allows inexpensive WIFI from the local... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from Le Lagon with my family and I must say it was simply awesome. A great start to 2015 for us. Matthew, can't thank you enough for the hospitality from your team,especially,Ineth,your breakfast Supervisor, Sara, your housekeeping staff, Jordina the receptionist.....they were simply fantastic. I must however mentioned, my only disappointment was with your concierge,Supervisor,Ana who seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear ExpatinPNG, I was a pleasure to meet you and your family while staying here and from the resort I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and observations particularly as you are similarly in the hospitality industry. Thank you for recognising the staff that you encountered. I will make sure to pass your comments on to all.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Le Lagon is hands down the nicest looking resort in Vila. The grounds, the rooms, the pool, the lagoon......it is all spectacular. This was our fifth stay and we will never stay anywhere else. We have been in and out of most of the other resorts for meals and nothing comes close to Le Lagon. The breakfast is amazing, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Kristy Z, Thank you for taking the time to post such kind feedback and observations from your recent stay. I was delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed the experience. I was particularly pleased to read your observations on Vanuatu. As you have observed, Vanuatu is a completely different destination and the Ni Van people are... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had originally pencilled this as Poor rating however downgraded to Terrible on account of management’s failure to act after complaining on our third day. Stayed at the Warwick with my extended family (incl 3 kids < 7) for the week of 12th Jan. We picked the resort based off my brothers recommendation (who was also with us) however unfortunately the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear ekulstephens, Thank you for posting feedback from your recent stay. I was disappointed to read of your experiences during your stay ad I apologise for any shortcomings that have diminished your holiday experience. While we spoke of some of your issues during your stay I am surprised with your comments regarding the quality of food given that so many... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were tempted back to stay at Le Lagon in high season at Christmas due to certainty of availability. After an erratic booking experience we were very pleased to find the hotel had upgraded us to an over water villa for our stay. The accommodation was definitely first class with staff as usual really friendly. This time everyone seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Warren B, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from you recent holiday with us. I was pleased to read that despite some issues around your reservation, your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for your kind recommendations and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great holiday in Vanuatu and managed to totally relax and unwind from daily life, however there were many issues beginning with the transfer from the airport to the resort. We organised the transfer through the hotel (after a few unanswered emails), however the drivers of our transfer were drunk and I was nervous until we got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear eleena f, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay. I was concerned to read of your arrival experience and I will certainly be raising your concerns with the transfer company. I was disappointed to read that you had some other concerns during your stay and I wish we had the opportunity to discuss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Wild ginger(31)
  • Kid Club(27)
  • Pool bar(13)
  • Lagoon superior room(5)
  • Buffet breakfast(3)
  • Very good(3)
  • Erakor Island(3)
  • Great time(3)
  • Staff were friendly(3)

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon | PO Box 86, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#12 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila

780 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (731)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (106)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (194)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay