We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Erakor Lagoon | PO Box 86, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu
Add Photo

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    461
    354
    152
    47
    27
See reviews for
509
307
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1041)
  • Mar-May only
    (224)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (295)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (275)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (247)
All months
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So many things to love about this place, but the standout was definitely the friendly staff. Always smiling, always helpful, just lovely. My young boys adored the ladies at the kids club and they were so good with all the kids which made a stress-free break for the adults. The pool was excellent for toddlers and older swimmers and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murgon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 7 nights at tgis resort. Great facility. Some work in progress to repair after cyclone but this did not detract from our visit. Very helpful staff. Accomodated us very well. Water activities well maintained and easy to access. Bars very good and kids club a real bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Naughton S, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see how much you enjoyed your family holiday with us and I hope we can welcome you back again when you next visit Vanuatu. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

hobart
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we did not stay at Le Legon we did have dinner at the buffet restaurant.The food was great,especially the oxtail cottage pie and lamb shanks.The only downfall was probably the service which was not as good as on previous visits. We enjoyed the entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear lyn s, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent dining experience in Lagoon Terrace. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our buffet and I hope we can entice you to stay with us at Warwick Le Lagon next time. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Gore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hubby and I had a week here to celebrate 10 years married and for a break away just the two of us before our second child arrives in 3 months. It was a wonderful relaxing time, the place is looked after to a high standard and the staff are always ready with a smile and hello. We loved the little... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear B6782BBlisag, I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your special break with us. I am glad we could offer such a relaxing stay for your babymoon. I hope we can welcome all of the family back again next year. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked long before cyclone Pam at the Holiday Inn, and as they decided to close for renovations we were lucky enough to change our booking to The Warwick. So we went there not knowing much about it but were very pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were met by the local string band and given drinks as the staff ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Zedtrader, Thank you for taking the time to post comments from your recent family holiday with us. I was particularly pleased to read how much we managed to exceed your expectations given that you weren't initially planning to stay with us. I hope we can welcome you and your family back again next year for another fantastic holiday. Kind... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really there is nothing more that I can say about Warwick Le Lagon Resort that all the reviewers haven't already said. But I will. The service was exceptional, the staff would have to be the most friendly, smiling, happy and cheerful we have ever encountered anywhere. The food on offer was amazing and catered to all tastes particularly the buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear LizzyJitney, Thank you for you kind comments,recommendations and support for Vanuatu. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back again next year. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just got back from 7 nights and are already planning our next trip back! The website photos don't do the resort justice, amazing pools and the loveliest most helpful staff. My clingy 3yr old even enjoyed the kids club which is pretty impressive! We'll definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Bridie B, Thank you. It was delight to look after you and your family during your recent stay with us and I look forward to seeing you back again next year. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week in Vanuatu - our first visit to this wonderful country. Our stay was made all the more memorable by our choice of the fantastic Le Lagon resort. Active relaxation was the goal of the brief holiday and Le Logon's location on the shores of the peaceful Erakor Lagoon and it's free SUPs, Kayaks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear creshendo, I was delighted to read how much you not only enjoyed your stay with us but your first visit to Vanuatu. Thank you for you kind feedback and I look forward to being able to welcome you back next time for another outstanding holiday. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had great 6 nights at warwick le lagon. Such a beautiful resort, from the gardens to the pool to the lagoon views. Staff are amazing. Rooms are great. Wild ginger resturant was fantastic. Good breakfast. Poolside lunch and buffet dinner both a bit disappointing for the price, and very expensive to have wifi, which is strange that it isnt free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Troy M, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us in our beautiful resort. I apologise that you did not enjoy all of your dining experiences but have had such a great stay. I hope we can welcome you back the next tie you holiday in Vanuatu. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to many excellent reviews here, I'll try not to double up on many points already posted . We have just returned from Vanuatu, our 7th holiday there. It was nice to return to Le Lagon having first stayed there in 2004. Due to Cyclone Pam it was the only family resort open at the time of our booking. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear colin m, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from you recent stay with us an chronicle some different points from your experience both at the resort and Port Vila in general. I was delighted to read how much you both enjoyed the stay as well as how much you experienced around the island. I look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

819 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (770)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (213)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (139)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (106)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (172)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay