We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nasama Resort

4.0 of 5 Pango Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nasama Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nasama Resort
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
80
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Looking at the reviews Nasama seemed to be exactly what we were after, peace, smallish size, modern facilities and tranquility. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the front which was great. One small issue is that the bedroom has no door, it's divided by a bamboo blind that comes down, unfortunately it's not enough to stop the 5am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After returning from a huge busy resort in Fiji 6 months ago, we didn't feel rested. I went on line and discovered The Nasama Resort, and was amazed at how quiet and upmarket it looked, so we booked 7 nights, flights and stay, all up $1,150 each, what a deal. If you want a truly peaceful place this is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frances V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Colin, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing holiday with us. We built apartments instead of rooms because our survey showed that most visitors wanted the option of preparing their own meals and saving on holiday expenses... More

Brisbane, Queensland.
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed 8 days / 7 nights at Nasama Resort and loved every moment. I chose this resort because it is smaller, less children, in a peaceful location and because the rooms all have their own cooking facilities. We loved it and were really happy with this choice. The resort is set in a quiet area away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frances V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Karinna & Craig, Wow, we could not have asked for a better review! All of us at Nasama Resort are so happy that we were able to contribute towards making your holiday a memorable one. Regarding Café Vila & Bar – we are targeting 15 December as the opening date – but we do have to allow for the... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A smallish resort that attracts mature couples and younger families. No noisy rabble-rousers here! So we had a week of peace and serenity! We had an ocean-view apartment with a large balcony where we would sit and watch the high tide hitting the rocks 5-10 metres away from us. Yes it's sometimes noisy but soothing to the soul and certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Pinkapple4295, Congratulations once again on celebrating your 40th wedding anniversary! We are so happy to have contributed towards making it a wonderful and memorable occasion for you. We would love to receive photos of the beach ceremony and with your permission to share them on our website and facebook page. Regarding the opening of the restaurant and bar, the... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have spent 9 nights in a studio apartment at the Nasama Resort and really consider it to have been one of the best family options on Efate. It has been a great choice! Very reasonably priced (CHEAP), clean and new, wonderfully friendly & helpful staff, nice little snorkelling option on the resort site (primary aged kid friendly as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Neil P, Thank you for your generous praise and valuable comments. Regarding the luxury 1-bedroom oceanfront apartments, it was particularly breezy during the weeks you stayed with us. For the rest of the year, our guests welcome the breeze as a cooling respite from the tropical heat. The room rate for our luxury 1-bedroom apartments is reflected in the... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff and they're always there to help (they even help me to open a coconut that I bought from the market). If arriving late, make sure to let them know ahead of time as the reception closes at 7pm. Have a phone handy when arriving late because you will need to call the security guard / night staff to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this review

Dear TheAdventuresofE, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Regarding late check-ins, we always request arrival times or flight numbers from guests. When day reception closes at 7pm, our security guards take over the duties of night reception. They are given a daily manifest of late arrivals and room keys – and are ready to welcome... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Nasama for a week & I agree with all other comments made. Its just the right distance from town, peaceful & quiet. Staff are awesome & you can walk for miles along the beach. One suggestion though...I would like to see either a full length mirror or any kind of mirror in the living area, as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a week at Nasama Resort as part of a 10-week trip...we had a hard time finding a nice place to stay and did not regret our choice. Nasama offers self-catering apartments which are both modern/clean and spacious in a superb location. The pool and small beach area are very well maintained and a restaurant is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What you see is what you get. Great room, great staff, great location. Pool and private beach is great. Only bad point is the restaurant/bar was under construction when we were there. Would come back when the restaurant/bar is finished construction and I'm sure it would then be a 5 star perfect resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

But this place has nothing to complain about, the room is as you see, we chose a beach studio room and that is what we got , an amazing beach room view, , we wanted to eat at The stone grill , twice while we stayed ,the staff made it happen . a tip would be book your tours though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nasama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasama Resort

Address: Pango Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nasama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nasama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasama Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay