We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Noumea hotels

Ramada Plaza Noumea

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7, rue Louis Bleriot | Baie de l'Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Noumea to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Noumea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Noumea
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
inder2003 Derbyshire
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    90
    48
    23
    18
See reviews for
58
91
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family of 5 stayed for 8 nights in a luxurious and comfortable 2 bed apartment. Self catering facilities were ideal with views overlooking the crystal clear waters of the lagoon. The service, both at reception and at restaurants, was of a very high standard. The head waiter at the rooftop 360 restaurant was especially helpful. During the Parisien breakfast,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaNCMgr, Manager at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Guests In the name of Ramada Plaza Noumea Team, we thank you for your comment and good feedback of your stay at our Hotel. The satisfaction and great experience of our guests, and the families, is our priority in our Property. We are glad to know that you had a godd stay, and enjoyed your spacious room and our... More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, this was our second trip back to the Ramada Plaza, and this time took another family member who had her own suite. This time we were in tower suites, and again had a great time. The service was great, the management welcomed us back like family, and our first time to Noumea family member thought it was a wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaNCMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on your stay at RAMADA PLAZA NOUMEA. Our clients’ comments are important to us as it helps to improve the service and the quality in the hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family, we are pleased to hear that you had... More

Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights with balcony views overlooking ocean and smaller balcony overlooking racecourse. Our room was very comfortable with kitchenette, table and chairs, large lounge/dining area. Balcony overlooking ocean was large enough for eating and perfect place for watching sunset. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Staff very friendly and some going out of their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaNCMgr, Manager at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at RAMADA PLAZA NOUMEA. It was a pleasure welcoming you and to know that you had a comfortable stay in one of our executive suite, and that you and your family enjoyed your diner at 360° Restaurant. We look forward welcoming you again at Ramada Plaza Noumea.... More

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a very comfortable girls week away. The location is perfect and only 5 minutes from the beach. The rooms are lovely, and very quiet as we weren't even aware that we had people next to us. The staff are lovely and very helpful, which we found when we had our flights delayed by 9 hours. Sometimes we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable réception at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I would like to thank you to take time for sharing your feedback at Ramada Plaza Nouméa. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our concept. I will share your comments with the entire team. I hope to welcome you for your next stay in New Calédonia. Yours Faithfully, More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is a bit tired looking but the beds are comfortable. The main issue with this hotel was that the service was poor. There were days when we got no bath towels, hand towels or washers. There were often no beach towels at reception. When we asked for them they said they would bring them to us at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable réception at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on trip advisor. I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies. I... More

Martinborough, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

These are cheaper than most similar hotels in Noumea, but there is reason. Deluxe rooms are in an annex that balconies face onto the local transit road and car park for hotel. Noisy all night, tired facilities (kitchens are not fit for purpose, no laundry and fridge is actually a mini-bar, not full size). The Hilton is next door, on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaNCMgr, Manager at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Phil C I am very sorry that your stay at Ramada Plaza Noumea didn't meet your expectation. As it is described in our brochure, and website, the deluxe rooms (35m²) have kitchennette, a large balcony that offers a racecourse view. The Deluxe suite is 54m² and offers a lagoon view, a full equiped kitchen (with large fridge, full equiped... More

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

After being out on the islands for a while, the Ramada is a nice Considering Noumea can be quite expensive, this hotel was very good value and in a good central location (although we did have a hire car). Carpark is very tight... Small kitchenette in the room was handy also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable réception at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Noumea as your accommodation during your holiday in New Caledonia. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, More

Abainville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in a terrific suite in the 3th floor. We felt so lucky living in such a beautiful hotel. However, Ramada Plaza often hosts several conferences that include more than 40 people. Thus, we could easily get through this crowd. The staff was somehow delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Glen R, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to know you've spent a very good moment at Ramada Plaza Nouméa. Hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards ALLARD Sandrine Guest Relation and Quality Manager More

Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Management trying to save money by restricting toilet roll numbers (on a number of occasions I saw reception issuing extra rolls and I had to ask twice) and not having enough bath towels in stock - if laundry delivery late, you get no towels. I had to insist on towels from an empty room so we could shower and go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Frank A, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Our guest's comments are really important to us as it helps to improve the service and the quality in the hotel. As you already know, we had a problem with our laundry supplier and he couldn't deliver the towels on time during few days. The... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights over New year. It started off poorly having to wait over 1 1/2 hours to check in at 3 pm. Since it wasn't a long flight it was OK but it means we "killed" time waiting to get our room. The staff were accomodating and upgraded us to a junior suite facing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Penny R, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this long and very detailed feedback. Our clients comments are really important to us as it helps to improve the service and the quality in the hotel. The main problem you had during your stay was the towels missing during few days. Indeed we had few difficulties... More

Been to Ramada Plaza Noumea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Noumea

Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Noumea Hotel Noumea
Ramada Plaza Noumea Hotel
Ramada Noumea
Noumea Ramada
Address: 7, rue Louis Bleriot | Baie de l'Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#5 Family Hotel in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Noumea 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with international brand standards, 188 rooms all equipped with kitchen, swimming pool, sport bar, the unique revolving restaurant of New Caledonia "Le 360", 5 minutes walk from beaches, private parking with kid's club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Noumea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Noumea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.