We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Noumea hotels

Le Nouvata

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Parkroyal Noumea)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Nouvata to your Saves list
Le Nouvata
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Noumea
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tanya P Port Vila, Vanuatu
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    44
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
12
41
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, close to restaurants, public transport. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Wifi was on and off so cannot be relied upon but all in all a great location.we did not eat at Le Pac restaurant, we took the liberty of walking around the area and found a great boulangerie and pizza house La Dolce Vita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the best buffet meal I have been to as far as fresh seafood and expensive plate choices go. I was cringing as I watched two overweight locals return for plate after plate of valuable meats; fresh tuna, smoked, salmon, oysters by the dozen, mussels, sushi, sashimi, a multitude of hot dishes and excellent desserts. Definitely worth the money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More

Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We read the reviews and decided to stay here on our first night in Noumea because the price was more reasonable than the Hilton or the Ramada. We extended for 3 more nights. Location was very nice--the beach was just across from the road. A half dozen restaurants are nearby. On Friday nights there are free music shows. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The building looks more like an apartment building, but it has a great view over the ocean. Breakfast is overpriced for what you get, but a 10 minutes walk will take you to a nice boulangeri where the baquette and pain chocolade are on par with France -- well this is to a large extent France away. would I stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. Regarding the brekfast price, as... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. The room was ok, and location was fantastic. I had breakfasts here, and they were acceptable also. The only issue I had was very poor WiFi connection in my room. When I connected, it would often drop out. I had better luck taking my laptop down to the dining room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre récent séjour au Complexe Nouvata Parc. Les... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I recently stayed here on a business trip with a colleague. We arrived early and fully accepted, as per most hotels around the world, that the rooms could not be guaranteed to be ready before 2.00pm. However whilst one room was not yet ready the other was but we were told that we couldn't use it unless we paid an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I thought the hotel was 'okay'. The rooms were spacious though quite on the kitsch side. The balcony was great and breakfast predictable. BUT things just didn't happen on time - room wasn't ready when we arrived, wifi connection was very problematic, lots of waiting/queuing at reception and more waiting whilst the receptionist checked us in. My French is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were very happy to upgrade from Le Pacifique in the same complex - which was so horrible! This room was clean, spacious and quiet. Very happy with the cleaning staff who were thorough. Conveniently located right in the middle of Anse Vata. Had free parking. The Tahitian show on Friday nights (19:00) was excellent and rather than pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at this complex before but at Le Pacifique which was well below par so chose the better rated Le Nouvata next door but with the same ownership. It was supposed to be a superior room but how it got this grading needs questioning. The hotel in general is a bit shabby round the edges and the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More

North Babylon, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the statrt of our trip there was a problem with the hotel. The service was horrible, the windows were broken and open the whole time we were there. our original room was not ready when we arrived. There was no tea available in the room the staff was not really accommodating at all

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More

Do you own or manage Le Nouvata?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Nouvata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Parkroyal Noumea)
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvata 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvata Hotel Noumea
Nc Nouvata Park Noumea
Hotel Nc Nouvata Park

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay