We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Noumea hotels

Le Nouvata

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Parkroyal Noumea)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Nouvata to your Saves list
Le Nouvata
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
57%
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Noumea
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
David T Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (72)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
11
41
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the best buffet meal I have been to as far as fresh seafood and expensive plate choices go. I was cringing as I watched two overweight locals return for plate after plate of valuable meats; fresh tuna, smoked, salmon, oysters by the dozen, mussels, sushi, sashimi, a multitude of hot dishes and excellent desserts. Definitely worth the money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We read the reviews and decided to stay here on our first night in Noumea because the price was more reasonable than the Hilton or the Ramada. We extended for 3 more nights. Location was very nice--the beach was just across from the road. A half dozen restaurants are nearby. On Friday nights there are free music shows. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The building looks more like an apartment building, but it has a great view over the ocean. Breakfast is overpriced for what you get, but a 10 minutes walk will take you to a nice boulangeri where the baquette and pain chocolade are on par with France -- well this is to a large extent France away. would I stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. Regarding the brekfast price, as... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. The room was ok, and location was fantastic. I had breakfasts here, and they were acceptable also. The only issue I had was very poor WiFi connection in my room. When I connected, it would often drop out. I had better luck taking my laptop down to the dining room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre récent séjour au Complexe Nouvata Parc. Les... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I recently stayed here on a business trip with a colleague. We arrived early and fully accepted, as per most hotels around the world, that the rooms could not be guaranteed to be ready before 2.00pm. However whilst one room was not yet ready the other was but we were told that we couldn't use it unless we paid an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I thought the hotel was 'okay'. The rooms were spacious though quite on the kitsch side. The balcony was great and breakfast predictable. BUT things just didn't happen on time - room wasn't ready when we arrived, wifi connection was very problematic, lots of waiting/queuing at reception and more waiting whilst the receptionist checked us in. My French is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were very happy to upgrade from Le Pacifique in the same complex - which was so horrible! This room was clean, spacious and quiet. Very happy with the cleaning staff who were thorough. Conveniently located right in the middle of Anse Vata. Had free parking. The Tahitian show on Friday nights (19:00) was excellent and rather than pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at this complex before but at Le Pacifique which was well below par so chose the better rated Le Nouvata next door but with the same ownership. It was supposed to be a superior room but how it got this grading needs questioning. The hotel in general is a bit shabby round the edges and the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More

North Babylon, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the statrt of our trip there was a problem with the hotel. The service was horrible, the windows were broken and open the whole time we were there. our original room was not ready when we arrived. There was no tea available in the room the staff was not really accommodating at all

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More

Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our 7 night stay at the Le Nouvata. We arrived at the hotel in the very early hours of the morning on the day which just happened to be my wife's birthday. I'd emailed at relatively short notice (the previous morning) asking the hotel if they could arrange for some birthday flowers to be in the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. The pool is indeed on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Nouvata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Nouvata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Parkroyal Noumea)
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvata 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Le Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvata Hotel Noumea
Nc Nouvata Park Noumea
Hotel Nc Nouvata Park

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Noumea with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Nouvata was the very first hotel built on Anse Vata Bay, today's famous tourism center of Nouméa.The hotel has been a favourite with the residents of New Caledonia and international visitors from the day of it's opening. Renovated in 2008, Le Nouvata has kept its architectural charm and it's heritage of sophisticated luxury.Just across the Promenade from Anse Vata beach, the hotel's superior and charming rooms have balconies with panoramic views of the gardens on the lagoon side of the hotel or the swimming pool on the courtyard side of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Nouvata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer