We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Nouvata

3.0 of 5 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Parkroyal Noumea)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Nouvata
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Nouvata
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    50
    26
    12
    9
See reviews for
16
44
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed here in a beach view superior room for one night before visiting Isle of Pines for a couple of days then coming back to stay for four more nights. There is no air conditioning in the common areas of the building and you can choose to take the lift which barely fits two people or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at the hotel.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed here just one night on our way to the islands, and asked for a room with a view. What we got exceeded expectations- we got a room on the top floor facing the street and Anse Vata bay. Room was clean, good facilities and the pool looked amazing. Restaurant looked good too but the prices were a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More 

Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Great location, close to restaurants, public transport. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Wifi was on and off so cannot be relied upon but all in all a great location.we did not eat at Le Pac restaurant, we took the liberty of walking around the area and found a great boulangerie and pizza house La Dolce Vita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
36 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the best buffet meal I have been to as far as fresh seafood and expensive plate choices go. I was cringing as I watched two overweight locals return for plate after plate of valuable meats; fresh tuna, smoked, salmon, oysters by the dozen, mussels, sushi, sashimi, a multitude of hot dishes and excellent desserts. Definitely worth the money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We read the reviews and decided to stay here on our first night in Noumea because the price was more reasonable than the Hilton or the Ramada. We extended for 3 more nights. Location was very nice--the beach was just across from the road. A half dozen restaurants are nearby. On Friday nights there are free music shows. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The building looks more like an apartment building, but it has a great view over the ocean. Breakfast is overpriced for what you get, but a 10 minutes walk will take you to a nice boulangeri where the baquette and pain chocolade are on par with France -- well this is to a large extent France away. would I stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. Regarding the brekfast price, as... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. The room was ok, and location was fantastic. I had breakfasts here, and they were acceptable also. The only issue I had was very poor WiFi connection in my room. When I connected, it would often drop out. I had better luck taking my laptop down to the dining room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre récent séjour au Complexe Nouvata Parc. Les... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I recently stayed here on a business trip with a colleague. We arrived early and fully accepted, as per most hotels around the world, that the rooms could not be guaranteed to be ready before 2.00pm. However whilst one room was not yet ready the other was but we were told that we couldn't use it unless we paid an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I thought the hotel was 'okay'. The rooms were spacious though quite on the kitsch side. The balcony was great and breakfast predictable. BUT things just didn't happen on time - room wasn't ready when we arrived, wifi connection was very problematic, lots of waiting/queuing at reception and more waiting whilst the receptionist checked us in. My French is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were very happy to upgrade from Le Pacifique in the same complex - which was so horrible! This room was clean, spacious and quiet. Very happy with the cleaning staff who were thorough. Conveniently located right in the middle of Anse Vata. Had free parking. The Tahitian show on Friday nights (19:00) was excellent and rather than pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us in order to constantly improve our service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Nouvata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Parkroyal Noumea)
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvata 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvata Hotel Noumea
Nc Nouvata Park Noumea
Hotel Nc Nouvata Park
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay