We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Noumea hotels

Le Meridien Noumea

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pointe Magnin, Noumea, Grand Terre 98846, New Caledonia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Noumea to your Saves list
Le Meridien Noumea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Noumea
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Alan B Hastings, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (380)
  • Photos (166)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • More
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    155
    78
    24
    16
See reviews for
69
175
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited at the start of winter, so things were quiet at Le Meridien. Although the renovations were underway, we were fortunate in being placed in the wing opposite the work. No noise problems and a comfortable ("Classic") room. (If I could buy a Belle Literie bed in NZ I'd be very happy!) Le Meridien is due the update, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienNoumea, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Alan B, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay at Le Meridien Nouméa. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your observations allow us to improve our service and your satisfaction. We are also glad that the renovations did not affect the quality of your stay as it... More

Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the hotel staff to be very helpful and accommodating. They are currently remodelling the entire hotel but we found it still worked for us. We would definitely return especially after the renovation is done.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Barraben, Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay despite the renovations. The great location helps a lot, this is true and there is always much to do outside the hotel so it is easy to avoid the disturbance. We hope to welcome you back soon in our new hotel!... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is currently undergoing major renovations which we knew about and which apparently will continue in stages over the next two years. On the whole we were not overly disturbed by the work going on in the hotel. The pool was lovely and the hotel is in a good location near local buses and restaurants. Wifi was not working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Oui Non Dear Lesley M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to know that the renovation did not disturb your stay. And even more that you liked the friendliness of our staff! However we are sorry to learn that you had troubles with the WIFI on your smartphone and will... More

Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was expecting 5 star, I have stayed in 3 star hotels that were on par with this one. The only positive thing was the staff, they were all very helpful and very nice. The list of negatives however is long. The hotel and rooms are very dated, wall paper peeling, rust on the bath tub, grout washing away in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Sak_amk, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy and proud that you enjoyed our service and helpful staff. However we are truly sorry to learn the inconveniences that you ave been through. We have taken good note of everything and will investigate to avoid such things in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More

Auckland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights. Friendly and helpful staff, clean slightly dated room. Yoko and Lora had made our stay very enjoyable)) we had problem with wi if one night and the night reception guy has done his best to get help from IT. Hotel offers 25%off breakfast buffet which was nice too. Housekeeping team is awesome, we would go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Dear RitaAukland, What a fantastic review, thank you very much for your feedback! We are eager to welcoming you again at Le Méridien Nouméa, which you will discover with new eyes soon. A bientôt! More

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Half of the hotel was closed during my stay and was being completely gutted as part of a much needed major refurbishment. There was no noise, dirt or disturbance from this but until it's finished, stay next door at the new Chateau Royal! It'll be interesting to see the end results. The old style rooms which currently remain are quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Communication Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour StevePies, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Le Meridien, it is important for us to know our strengths and weaknesses to improve the quality of service we strive to achieve. We are delighted to know that you liked the beach and pool and that you were not disturbed by the refurbishment in progress. We are truly... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lucky this place is getting a face lift because everything is very worn and tired. There are old t.vs in the rooms and the bathroom has no drain so all the water from the shower floods the floor. The outdoor furniture is dirty and plastic. Compared to other hotels in Asia this hotel is far from being 5 stars. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Communication Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Amanda C, First, we would like to thank you for sharing with us and online community your experience at Le Meridien. All comments allow us to improve and settle better services to our guest. However, we are really sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy that much your experience with us, but please be sure that we've taken into... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was on holiday . The one hour bus transfer from Tontouta International Airport. The reception staff were very pleasant and could not have a had a happier arrival. (The Hotel was under renovations , as I was advised prior to booking ) I didn't notice a lot going on. The Gym was not useble at the time though., but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Dear ob1kiwi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to relax. We truly hope to see you again very soon. A bientôt! More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our stay at the Meridien Noumea was perfect. The exotic garden, the modern, up to date decor of the interior, the professional at all times staff to the excellent location made this one of the best stays in Noumea we have ever had. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to this beautiful city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

After a hellacious 27 hour trip from London, we arrived absolutely exhausted - luckily, check in was incredibly swift and it was about midnight so I could collapse straight into bed without being a jet lag novice. What I woke up to the next morning was incredible, having no idea what to expect, the view I had from my terrace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Communication Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Harry P, First of all, thanks a lot for sharing with us your experience about your stay with us at Le Méridien Nouméa. We are particularly to know that you enjoyed the time spend here, the gorgious view from your terrace, our "amazing pool" as you said and of course, our tropical garden which provide a direct access to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Meridien Noumea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Meridien Noumea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Noumea

Address: Pointe Magnin, Noumea, Grand Terre 98846, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Noumea 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Noumea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Noumea Hotel Noumea
Noumea Le Meridien

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noumea #3 Business Hotel in Noumea #3 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to New Caledonia, a perfect blend of picturesque landscapes, French sophistication and Melanesian culture, where food, art and music accentuate your experience. Le Meridien Noumea captures the cosmopolitan, energetic spirit of New Caledonia’s capital with an unmatched lagoon front location, just ten minutes from the buzz of the city centre. Le Méridien Nouméa is excited to share with you that it will undergo a complete refurbishment and rejuvenation programme starting from 20 January 2014. Unfortunately, noise disturbance may occur during working hours (Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00am and 1:00 pm to 5:00pm) however, evenings and week-ends will not be affected.Additionally, Le Faré beachfront restaurant will be closed from 01st June to 30 September 2014 and the swimming pool from 15 July to 15 September 2014. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
209

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer