We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Noumea

Pointe Magnin, Noumea, Grand Terre 98846, New Caledonia
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Noumea
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Noumea
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
funfunholiday canberra
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    183
    91
    33
    23
See reviews for
89
216
27
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort it truly a beautiful place. The rooms are exelent and relaxing. That is until 9am when construction starts. This wasn't that much of a problem for me. I'm up and exploring by 9am ish. The problem I had with this resort was the unhelpful unfriendly staff especially in there restaurant. I expect to be greeted and seated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Craig S, We first of all would like to thank you for sharing the experience of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the resort, the location and the rooms. We inform our guests about the renovations on our website and when they check-in so they know what to expect when they stay at Le Méridien Nouméa. It can... More 

canberra
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. They all spoke good English. Check in was smooth. Breakfast was full of variety and always fresh. The cleaning service was good and i loved the evening fresh towel and chocolates service! We ate at the restaurant for dinner one night,the food was good quality and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Hi funfunholiday, Thank you for this such nice and detailed comment! We are truly happy that you enjoyed the hotel, the beachfront restaurant, the staff, the service, the room (all renovated) and the fitness center. As you noticed it, the hotel is not downtown (about 5km) but we are pretty close to many shops, restaurants and bars. And it is... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 7 night in the ocean view room including breakfast which only up to 10am, have hot food choice eg bacon omelet. Love the resort location. You can walk down the main street (5mins walk) to different of resturants, cafe, litte shop. Or take bus to the downtown for only 210XFP about 10-15mins. (Bus stop bascically right at the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Ally W, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor community! What a wonderful news to know that you enjoyed your holidays in Nouméa. You can feel the holidays atmosphere everywere in the country and that's why people like to come in New Caledonia. Anyway we are glad you liked your holidays at Le Méridien. We also take... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was what we were seeking. It's quiet, great rooms, wonderful friendly staff, and lazy days around the pool or beach with a cocktail close by. Noumea itself was a little disappointing but we did have an opportunity to practice our French. Very little shopping areas but we were there to relax anyway. Dinner at hotel was good but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Garry F, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Le Méridien Nouméa. We are truly happy you were able to enjoy your holidays by relaxing around the pool and drinking cocktails. We hope you'll come back soon in New Caledonia for more lazy days and French lessons! A bientôt! Le Méridien Nouméa team More 

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful honeymoon at Le Meridien. The staff were extremely helpful, especially Eiko who organised for us a lovely day trip to Isle of Pines. The facilities were amazing and the location was unbeatable. This is the place to stay in Noumea

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Astur28, Thank you for this really warm comment! We are proud to have made your honeymoon so wonderful and we hope you'll come again to celebrate more special moments in Nouméa. A bientôt! Le Méridien Nouméa team More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is definitely a good choice in terms of the beach, no other Noumea hotels we saw could match. Our room was also furnished very well and modern with a spacious bathroom. The gym is equipped with new and high quality equipment. However, be prepared for a service quality that does not equal five stars: cups in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Travelbara, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay in Le Méridien Nouméa. We are truly happy you enjoyed the hotel, the location, the room and the brand new fitness center. We are sorry we didn't reach your expectations in terms of service and hope it didn't affect too much your stay in our hotel. We take good... More 

Auckland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish we’d taken more photos, especially of the room and pool area as there don’t seem to be any post-renovation photos on here! How things have changed! I’m going to review Le Meridien as honestly as possible, the good, the bad and the ugly! Actually I don’t think there was any ugly. Overall Le Meridien is a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Kart_Racer67, We appreciate the fact that you described you stay at Le Méridien Noumea with so many détails. It really helps us to reach our 5 stars! So first of all, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the renovations didn't disturb it. Concerning the housekeeping, thank you for sharing all the details and we... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Landed in Noumea at around 9:30pm and by the time we left the airport and arrivbed at the hotel it was around 10:30pm. Once we went to check in, the front office staff had told us that they could not find our booking and that it has been cancelled and also that the hotel was fully booked out. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour dipstikz, We first would like to thank you for your comment. One more time, we are sorry your reservation was cancelled before you arrived. Fortunately, everything was arranged the next morning and we are happy you enjoyed your room and the ocean view. We hope to see you very soon with more (good) expériences in Nouméa! A bientôt! Le... More 

Mykonos Town, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Am at the Meridien at present and loving the whole experience! Room and resort is beautifully clean. Staff are friendly and minor issues with our package sorted out smoothly. Breakfast on the beach is lovely and pool staff notice when you don't have a mat and get one for you. Very relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Cheryl, It was a pleasure to have you in-house! We make our best for you to spend the best family holidays. All the staff would like to thank you for the little koala. We hope it is not the last time you visit us! A bientôt! Le Méridien Nouméa team More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The experience was average from the moment we arrived at this hotel. We booked online for two adults and a child. When we finally got to our room at 1:30 AM, there were two single beds. We made do that night out of exhaustion but asked about it the next day and they said they would add another bed. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour david_ela_alexander, As you said, we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay, this isn't our usual standard. This is why guest comments are really important to us and we would like to provide answers to your dissapointment. First of all, since you booked your room on Expedia, the website offers a room category but doesn't promise a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question