We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Noumea hotels

Le Meridien Noumea

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pointe Magnin, Noumea, Grand Terre 98846, New Caledonia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Noumea to your Saves list
Le Meridien Noumea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Noumea
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tim K Port Stephens, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (384)
  • Photos (166)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (70)
  • More
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    154
    79
    27
    17
See reviews for
71
179
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
tasmania
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Jumped off the tourist bus this hotel was listed as one of the stops so I thought a light lunch or maybe just a drink by the water. The doorman greeted us with bar closed for renovations but restaurant a mile away open. Nobody about nobody I got the feeling the place was empty. Then we saw the renovations pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Le Meridien in February for five nights. As a solo female traveller, the hotel staff made me feel welcome. I found the facilities of the hotel to be dated but acceptable - clean and spacious. What happened after my stay has upset me greatly. A local man who was dining in Le Fare restaurant came to speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Port Stephens, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were large, with large bathroom and views over the water. However, dated and in need of a makeover but that wasn't a problem. Has a good size swimming pool, nearby bar, and right on the beach. However, the bar would close at irregular hours which made it difficult to sit near the beach and watch the sunsets. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akaroa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our family in July. While we understood there would be some disruption with the hotel undergoing upgrading, we were EXTREMELY disappointed that the pool was completely closed. We were able to use the pool at the hotel next door but had to ask for a pass each time, walk all the way over there and maybe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Masterton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is supposed to be 5 star but it is more like a 3. Staff extremely rude. Rooms are adequate but could do with an upgrade. Very expensive but that may just be noumea in general. Breakfasts were ok. We went in September so it isn't that warm. Close walk to the little shops. There was a storm while we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridienNoumea, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Colleen S Thanl you for you comment. It seems that your stay were last year. Indeed, because of exceptional weather conditions, we had to face some unforeseen and we are sorry that your stay was affected. We will be happy to welcome you again for you can enjoy our freshly renovated rooms and new amenities More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are yet to stay at Le Meridien Noumea, but booked it based on great reviews and its amenities. Although Le Meridien's website outlines what is closed and what is open, many booking websites (expedia, hotels.com etc) do not include this information. It is not something one feels the necessity to actively search for. Unfortunately we have booked without this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LeMeridienNoumea, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Jessy Z, Thank you for you comment about your stay.As you noticed we put all the information on our webite. We also inform all the booking websites about the renovation and unfortunately some of them did not pass on the information very well.The best solution is to go on Le Meridien website where everything is explain and regularly updated.... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Polite and helpful staff support this slightly tired looking hotel. Breakfast bar is a bit boring. The rooms are a good size. The building is quiet overall. Very easy to get to with an Ok walking distance to the casino and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienNoumea, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Shane G, Thank you for your comment about your stay at Le Meridien Noumea. We are sorry that the breafast buffet did not meet your expectations but happy to see that you still enjoyed the time you spent with us. We hope to see soon to enjoy the new decor and amenities. More

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We visited at the start of winter, so things were quiet at Le Meridien. Although the renovations were underway, we were fortunate in being placed in the wing opposite the work. No noise problems and a comfortable ("Classic") room. (If I could buy a Belle Literie bed in NZ I'd be very happy!) Le Meridien is due the update, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeMeridienNoumea, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Alan B, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay at Le Meridien Nouméa. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your observations allow us to improve our service and your satisfaction. We are also glad that the renovations did not affect the quality of your stay as it... More

Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We found the hotel staff to be very helpful and accommodating. They are currently remodelling the entire hotel but we found it still worked for us. We would definitely return especially after the renovation is done.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Barraben, Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay despite the renovations. The great location helps a lot, this is true and there is always much to do outside the hotel so it is easy to avoid the disturbance. We hope to welcome you back soon in our new hotel!... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is currently undergoing major renovations which we knew about and which apparently will continue in stages over the next two years. On the whole we were not overly disturbed by the work going on in the hotel. The pool was lovely and the hotel is in a good location near local buses and restaurants. Wifi was not working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Oui Non Dear Lesley M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to know that the renovation did not disturb your stay. And even more that you liked the friendliness of our staff! However we are sorry to learn that you had troubles with the WIFI on your smartphone and will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Meridien Noumea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Meridien Noumea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Noumea

Address: Pointe Magnin, Noumea, Grand Terre 98846, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Noumea 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Noumea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Noumea Hotel Noumea
Noumea Le Meridien

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Noumea with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Noumea #3 Luxury Hotel in Noumea #4 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to New Caledonia, a perfect blend of picturesque landscapes, French sophistication and Melanesian culture, where food, art and music accentuate your experience. Le Meridien Noumea captures the cosmopolitan, energetic spirit of New Caledonia’s capital with an unmatched lagoon front location, just ten minutes from the buzz of the city centre. Le Méridien Nouméa is excited to share with you that it will undergo a complete refurbishment and rejuvenation programme starting from 20 January 2014. Unfortunately, noise disturbance may occur during working hours (Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00am and 1:00 pm to 5:00pm) however, evenings and week-ends will not be affected.Additionally, Le Faré beachfront restaurant will be closed from 01st June to 30 September 2014 and the swimming pool from 15 July to 15 September 2014. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
209

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Noumea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer