We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa

4.0 of 5 140 Promenade Roger Laroque | BP 18716, Noumea, Grand Terre 18 716, New Caledonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    163
    37
    16
    8
See reviews for
91
224
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week in January 2015. We had a two bedroom suite. The rooms were clean, tidy and met our needs. The pool and direct access to the beach were fantastic. It is well located being only a short walk from shops and restaurants. The staff were polite, courteous and very forgiving of our poor attempt at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 1 bedroom delux appartment on the 6th floor for 3 nights and we had amazing ocean views and of the beautiful green and well maintained garden. Service was amazing especially Bruno at front reception who spoke perfectly English and he was so helpful with everything we needed. Restaurants provided delicious dinners as breakfast was included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service and wonderful rooms. The direct access to the beach made our stay a fantastic experience. One should bear in mind though that this is France - not an Asian resort with armies of servants waiting to attend to any possible need. Still, when we had a minor problem in our room it was fixed in five.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When trying to find accommodation in Noumea my travel agent recommended this place. I was going to stay at the Le Meridien. I was so glad I did. The hotel is much smaller than the Le Meridien which is situated right next door. The Chateau Royal is said to be only 4 stars but the accommodation is definitely worthy of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Myers Flat, AU
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Nice!. We found the hotel very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We asked for a room with a better view and they were very helpful. The facilities and location makle this a perfect place for anyone travelling to Noumea. The private beach was clean and not crowded. The swimming pool was beautiful and the swim up... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a 4 star hotel I was disappointed the moment we arrived. No one came out to greet us or help with baggage. The staff at the hotel are quite rude and not at all helpful. We weren't given a map of the hotel or advised where everything is and when breakfast is etc. The worst is there are no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Your feed back is important for us. We will do our best to correct. Sorry We do not have a map of the hotel. Everything is indicated. We have 3 restaurants and yes you can find some food in the restaurant "Escale" and even in the shop. Concerning car rental only the cheapest one do not deliver car but we... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a large family staying there for 7 nights over the New Year period. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which is very modern. They all have self contained kitchens but with very basic utensils. I would suggest to take your own can opener, veggie peeler, ladle etc to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank You Philippe More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent vibe to the place; great staff and it's hard to fault. Good points: well designed, minimalist apartments. High standard of food. Good house keeping. Gym is well equit. Bad points: pool a little small, but so close to the sea. The wind can we extreme... But you learn to cope. Overall, I'm fussy and hard to please.... And I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back Regards Philippe More 

Nambour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a family of nine, six adults and three children (ages 3 1/2, 2 1/2, 2). Stayed seven nights. We had a two bedroom apartment on the north side and a one bedroom overlooking the Le Merridian. The rooms were excellent, spacious and spotlessly clean. Housekeeping staff were lovely and very obliging. Noise was never an issue at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Friends Smart feed back, one of the best Thank You. Kind Regards Philippe More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Between it and Le Meridien, preferred Chateau Royale. Bigger and better equipped suite and a more intimate feel to the whole hotel than Le Meridien. The bar and restaurants were very good although the waiters are a little inexperienced and got our orders confused.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank You Philippe More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 140 Promenade Roger Laroque | BP 18716, Noumea, Grand Terre 18 716, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tera Beach And Spa
Royal Tera Beach Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
#3 Business Hotel in Noumea

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay