We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Parc

123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Parc
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Parc
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    39
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
8
44
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived in the afternoon and were checked in immediately and were in our room within 10 minutes, the staff were friendly and attentive with no issues at check in or out. Our room was VERY spacious and big with a MASSIVE bath tub in the bathroom with separate toilet. We were on 4th floor above the pool and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A well priced Hotel. In a great location, handy to cafes and beach. Room very large. Balcony overlooked the bay. Rooms clean. Shower was over a large bath which was difficult to climb in and out. Didn't try restaurant- great cafes and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taking Year 9 and Year 10 students overseas is always fraught. When our tour organizer told us we'd been upgraded from Le Pacifique to Le Parc, we were pleasantly surprised. Our group of 15 students and five teachers arrived at about 5:30 p.m. and the reception was excellent. The students were issued their entry cards ( even if some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Le Parc, responded to this review

Bonjour Ryszard, Many thanks for this great review and for sharing your feelings about your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Room Division Manager More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed here one night. It was a lovely location right by the water with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was a great size with a lovely bathroom and a balcony overlooking the pool. The pool and bar felt quite modern but our room was more old-fashioned and while the decor was lovely there were down-sides which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Le Parc, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. Your comments will be taken under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will come back to give us another chance to show you our true authentic hospitality. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Room... More 

Brisbane, Queensland.
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed our stay at Le Parc and was happy with my chosen accomodation. The location is perfect being directly across from the beach and a bus stop right out front. The rooms were traditionally French style and thats why I picked this place. Rooms were really huge and nice balcony overlooking the pool and across to the ocean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Le Parc, responded to this review

Bonjour Karinna, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We are happy to hear that our team was friendly and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Bruno... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

This hotel is ideally located, close to the beach with a good selection of cafes and restaurants nearby. Overall the hotel was reasonable with a large room and spacious bathroom, a pleasant balcony overlooking the pool area and a view to the nearby beach. The hotel staff were pleasant and assisted with sightseeing recommendations. There were a few disappointments which,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Le Parc, responded to this review

Dear garygk, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel. We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I hope that you will come back and welcome you again. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Room Division Manager More 

Taipei
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Let's start at the beginning - you're greeted by people who are really not that bothered whether you stay there or not. It's not a warm greeting at all. The rooms are clean enough but the beds are like sleeping on a hill - they peak in the middle and slope down on each side. The aircon sounds out at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Le Parc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Complexe Nouvata Parc Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes... More 

Travelers are raving about these Noumea hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This hotel may be in its twilight years, facing stiff competition from more modern places nearby, but it is quite adequate for the price. The property was clean and quiet with friendly and efficient staff and plenty of free off-street parking. The large bedroom, the bathroom with its big circular bath, the surprise of a walk-in robe and a generous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Le Parc, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Many thanks for this great review and for sharing your feelings about your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN Room Division Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

the room was big and we liked that, same goes for the bathroom. However it is dated. the bath is massive and round so takes for ever to fill and a waste of water plus you can't lie on it since it's round! the pool is not heated unlike other hotels in noumea so couldn't use it. they have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager, Bruno FUHRMANN at Le Parc, responded to this review

Dear Globetrotter, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel at Tripadvisor. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. I hope you will come back to give us another chance. Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN Room Division Manager More 

Otorohanga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

If you are looking for hotel to stay in Noumea that is not too expensive then I would recommend The Le Parc as a good option. The hotel prices are very reasonable for the standard of luxury provided. Although the carpet is a little worn in places, the beautiful wooden furnishing look like they would last forever. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GLPhotelsNoumea, Room Division Manager at Le Parc, responded to this review

Dear Shelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased and honored that you chose to spend the holidays with us. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves as it is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. Thank you again and we look forward to having the pleasure of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Nouvata
Le Nouvata
#13 of 23 in Noumea
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#2 of 23 in Noumea
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#5 of 23 in Noumea
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
0.1 mi away
Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 23 in Noumea
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay